$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chantilly, Va
Mar 10, 2010

Jerome Wierzbicki

We have taken two vacations each year for the last 25 years. This has been the best. All the activiates are in one area. All the restaurants, rooms, pool,reception area are together. the staff is the most friendly & go that extra mile. You feel that know you personally. They talk to you & say good morning, aftrnoon etc. A great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

They are all good

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pasadena, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Royality at Riu Palace!!!

Great Carribean Destination ~ Had a fabulous time with my friends! The Service was the excellent-We felt like Royality at the Riu Palace!! Everyone was friendly and helpful and enjoyable to go with friends to celebrate Life ~ Thank you for the memories!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P.Revi
Couples
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2009

Great property

This was perfect for us. We were looking to enjoy ourselves but at a very laidback pace. Overall customer service was awesome! The guys at the pool bar were very pleasing with our requests.Very friendly staff. Great food, beautiful beach. You can access the other Rius. Room service is available. Prompt service.This is perfect for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you make your reservation online, make sure to take a hard copy of your reservation as they need paper proof of the reservation.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseph patrick
Couples
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2007

AWESOME

This trip was the first one that i went on to the domican republic it was a great time. the staff are extremely frienly and the place was absolutely beautiful, everything is top of the line. Great place to relax not exactly the night life place but very good atmosphere for families and couples i would definitely recomend it to anyone. The food was not exaclty the best but you do have a wide variety, the only pain is that you have to make reservations for the restaurants the mornig before your dine in them no matter what the case and this takes place starting at 9 in the morning adn it is first come first serve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the casino is right down the street on the resort at one of the sister hotels

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2007

The hotel is a perfect ...

The hotel is a perfect paradise, food is great, the pool awesome, the beach is perfect, ground is very good kept, very spaceous room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rastaman4eva
Couples
NJ
Jun 19, 2010

Great Place to Stay.

Well this was me and my girlfriends first trip to punta cana and we loved staying at the riu palace punta cana. We say the other riu hotels as well but the riu palace punta cana is def the best out of the chain the second will probably be palace macao. The hotel had great shows at night the food was great and the people were very nice as well. The rodizio restaurant was great and the buffet was great as well. Drinks were great everywhere on the beach pool etc... Do not listen to people talking about the rooms are musty and all as that was false. The rooms are great very well kept. U must have the door to the balcony shut when u turn the AC on as if its not the ac will not turned on because its a censor that tells when that door is not close. So make sure the door is closed and the AC works just fine. This was one of the best beaches I have been to. Once u go try to do some tours/activities. We did the Dolphin explorer which was 140 per person and u get to swim and do different tricks with the dolphins for about 45 mins. They have different dolphin packages u can do. prices for the dolphin swim are 109,140,170usd per person. We also went to sanoa island as well and had a great time. Their are several different tour people in the hotel where u can arrange to set up whatever tour u want to do. The weather was great every day NO RAIN AT ALL. Bring sun screen for sure because u will def need it. Also We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and they checked us in early without a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sterling
Aug 27, 2008

A great vacation

The Riu is just an excellent place. This is the second Riu Palace we have stayed at, the first one in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. They are both beautiful! This one is newer and has a few more amenities and detailed touches. The rooms are great, and the staff puts a new flower accented decoration with a towel in your room everyday that they make it up. We came in to a heart, had it reformed to a swan the second day, and so forth. The staff is super friendly and very eager to please. We had an excellent time. I would recommend it to any of my friends and family!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is not much off the property, but you can go to all the other Riu hotels in the complex. One has a disco tech and one has a casino. There are tons of activities to take part in on the property so there is really no need to leave.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fairfax
Aug 25, 2008

Our great vacation

My wife and I went to the Dominican, our first real vacation in several years! The RIU Palace is definitely a palace, absolutely beautiful. The place is Grand, staff is very friendly, dining options are good, the best is the pool and beach area. Only items that need improvement are the rooms, though nice in size, there a definite damp odor, plus there were numerous times that house keeping came to tighten up the room and left the door unlocked, make sure to use the safe. Hope this is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chandler, AZ
Feb 7, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Great Hotel Great Experience. Second time staying at this hotel and will be back next year. Have stayed at other RIU hotels around the country and have always been impressed. Love the Punta Cana location and this is the best of the 4 RIU's on the beach. Good rooms, lots to do and the beach is great being able to walk it for miles if your into that. Not much of a pool person with the beach right there but it too is very nice. Excellent food, excellent service, super friendly hotel staff. I dont think you can go wrong at this hotel or location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach area is beautiful

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Old Bridge
Oct 1, 2008

2nd Vacation To Riu

I took my mother and daughter on my first trip then I had to go back with My husband. I'm planing on going back with all my family I love this hotel. My husband was expecting more choices when it came to fish but over all it what good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the beach is great just go and relax

Back to menu Return to top