$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold
Aug 27, 2008

Perfect Choice

The hotel is an excellent choice for an all inclusive resort. The beach is one of the best we have ever been to. The room was very nice and confortable. The food is very good. and the entire staff is very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to any one in need of relaxation and a real vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightlife, entartainment, and day activities in the hotel is enough to keep anyone totaly involved and detached from the outside world.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ramsey
Jun 17, 2008

My review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

We just returned from Punta Cana on 6/17/08. We found the hotel to be quite nice and very well maintained. As many others have said, the rooms were large but the beds were hard. The beach was busy, but not overcrouded. We were always able to get chairs and towels. As for the food, there was plenty of it, although the quality and verity could have been better. We enjoyed the vacation and recommend this place for the value that it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Beautiful beaches - not much else

The RIU Palace at Punta Cana was beautiful. Language was somewhat of a barrier. Most of the staff could not speak or understand English; however, they would usually get someone who could speak English to take care of your needs. As nice as the rooms were, they had a musty/mildew odor to them. There were 20 family and friends staying at the Palace for my nephew's wedding. Everyone had the same odor. I wish I would have taken room deordorizing spray. My nephew's wedding was on the beach and the hotel did a nice job arranging it, but the wedding was very expensive with hidden charges. I would not recommend a wedding, nor would he. Seven other relatives stayed at the Taino and the bride & groom were charged an additional $50 per person for those people to eat dinner with the rest of us. It was not worth it. The food was not the greatest. Overall,it's not worth the money. I won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

My wife likes to shop and was disappointed that shopping was so limited. All the shops in the RIU complex had the same little trinkets.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 13, 2008

Not there yet

While a beautiful physical plant, the staff at the Riu Palace have not been sufficiently trained throughout the facility to provide the type of service I have come to expect at comparably priced facilities in the Caribbean. It ranged from pleasant to indifferent to almost rude. Also, while there is access to many activities, a number of them require substantial travel to take advantage of on the island. Finally, the specialty restaurants we dined in were disappointing; the quality of the food was just as good, and the variety better, in the more conventional buffet offerings. Overall, I would give the facility no more than three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagi, IL
Feb 4, 2010

Beautiful location and fantastic beach

air condition was not good enough as I expected, since humidity was high you could smell mold in air. Service, housekeeping and people excellent. The beach and ambient extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NBB1012
Business
Rockville, MD
May 29, 2009

Great Location

This is obviously not a five star hotel so you get what you pay for. My husband and I wanted a vacation where we can just eat, drink, lay by the pool and on the beach - so we got what we wanted. The food is not that great, but it worked. I am extremely picky when it comes to food but I was satisfied with what was available. The drinks are ok, we stuck with beer for most of the trip. The buffet was much better than the restaurants. The staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the buffet food rather than the restaurants. There was a lot of variety at the buffet.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cohen1708
Business
New Orleans, La.
Jul 3, 2009

"Great group trip"

Great place to stay, staff was friendly eager to get any thing you needed,even before you ask for it. I know we were in a foregin country, but it would have been a perfect "10" if some of the show was in English. The Restaurants were very good, except the Brizalian,the food, servers, and Matire D was lacking the charm of all the other Restaurants on property. Overall the staff is amazing, [...], [...], front desk supervisor, and the pregant bar supervisor, sorry forgot there names was the "Best".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Shows were very good, but remember there are all in Spanish from Announcer, but we enjoyed them.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chyta
Business
Arlington Hts, Il
Sep 26, 2010

perfect vacations

[...]For the first night we got two double beds instead of one king size. Every thing other was great. The beach was wonderfull, staff very polite and shows very funny.So we really enjoy this vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20'scouple
Business
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2010

Overall good

This was our honeymoon. Neither of us had traveled to the Dominican but based on great reviews from family and friends we decided to try it out. The hotel was nice, clean, friendly staff. The only things we didn't like was that there were a lot of younger children running around and it could be very hard to relax with them there. Don't get me wrong I love children, but our particular experience was with very rowdy ones. Also, although there were some activities at night, we felt as if it was geared towards an older crowd. Being in our 20's, at times we felt out of place. The time at the hotel was very relaxing, the food was pretty decent overall(krystal was our favorite restaurant), and we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breckenridge, Colorado
May 27, 2010

Overall the experience was great...

The experience at the hotel was great... i would say that this is the best hotel in Punta Cana. I would definately stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff was very friendly and always there to help, and food was great. GREAT VACATION!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Dont take the Santo Domingo tour through Coco Tours... they are located inside the hotel. It was the worst tour i have ever been in- it was expensive and not worth it at all...

Back to menu Return to top