RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$301
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Punta Cana has an architectural motif inspired by the presidential palaces and colonial mansions in the Caribbean. The opulent exterior is in harmony with the organic tropical beauty of the local area, and four outdoor swimming pools are perfectly aligned in a layout inspired by royal gardens. Mosaic tiles in the pool's basins and splashing fountains further highlight the extravagant atmosphere of this seafront resort.

Highlights

Key facts

The RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive is situated on a pristine stretch of white sand along the Caribbean Sea. After taking a dip in one of the best beaches in the Dominican Republic, you can head to the Renova Spa to receive a soothing deep-tissue massage or a facial treatment using marine ingredients. This luxurious spa also has a wellness center that includes a sauna, Jacuzzi and fitness studio. Guests are granted access to the nearby Punta Blanca Golf Club where equipment may be rented from the on-pro shop. The RIU Palace Punta Cana includes multiple buffets that serve ethnic dishes. Hibachi at Yokohoma and Brazilian steak at La Bodega are some of the delicious options. Open 24 hours, the Sports Bar will quench your thirst for exotic cocktails. In addition, poolside drinks are available at the Saona Bar.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Swim up bar
Swim up bar
Lobby bar
Lobby bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$321
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$412
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$234
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$279
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$559

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Casino
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Solarium

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4/5

Disappointing

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 8, 2016
Although a beautiful setting, we were quite disappointed by the rigidity of the rules (one towel ONLY per person) and the opportunities to capitalize on making extra income by charging to use their desktop for 30 minutes or placing a 20-second local call. In addition, their plumbing needs upgrading - our toilet overflowed twice - and the intermittent service with WiFi was extremely frustrating. Lastly, effort needs to be made to mitigate the swarming of bees around the swim up bar area and the flies around the buffet - gross!

| Boyds Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Dominican Republic

Would recommend Tue, Dec 22, 2015
The stat was fantastic, sunrises were amazing. My only complaint would be the WIFI service as its not consistent.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great vacation

Would recommend Fri, Dec 4, 2015
Second time at a RIU and we were not disappointed. It was beautiful and we will definitely be going back.

| Monticello Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great trip

Would recommend Mon, Oct 26, 2015
great vacation..juliana work as a bartender and server. she had great personality and great for customer service. Great employee and great asset for that hotel that you have Juliana.. Arias also is great employee. He worked as a server in the buffet and also great customer service..We enjoy the service we had form this two employee..

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disappointed. vacation

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
The rooms had an mildew and mold smell. The overall cleanliness ok. The activities shut down about 12 am. I will consider another resort next time.

| N/A Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Birthday trip

Would recommend Thu, Oct 8, 2015
This was a 30th birthday trip for my one daughter, a belated birthday for the other & an upcoming birthday for myself. We had a great experience thanks to the employees who work so hard to keep things running smoothly, customers happy & the place clean. A special shout out to Joel & Sandy in the buffet restaurant who made dining there fun with their sense of humor & excellent service. The only negative comment.. Unless the 'Do Not Disturb' sign was out, the housekeepers had a tendency to knock & enter our room without waiting for an answer. Overall, a fabulous trip!

| des moines Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome weekend with my dad

Would recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
Hotel was beautiful, clean and charmin by all means, the staff was helpful and friendly. My dad and me had an amazing time I'm planing to be back again.

| elmhurst Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Bad resort to stay

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
The first thing we noticed as soon as you open your room door is the mildew smell. Then we noticed roaches in the bath room. The key which is the old style key is just ridiculous and they only gave us one key. There are two people in the room why cant we have two keys. The safe is rusty so scared to touch it but we had to put our valuables there so we had no choice. The food is just nasty and some of them are just not cook right. We tried the specialty restaurant and they are just as bad as the buffet restaurant. You cant even get a second helping if you want to. The server told us only one per person. The entertainment are just awful. The only thing we liked was the tour we took where we got to see the town. Overall just a bad experience.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

AMAZING!!!

Would recommend Thu, Sep 24, 2015
I took my mother for her birthday, needless to say she hasn't stopped talking about the trip. We have both traveled all over but this trip was definitely our top favorite! Punta Cana has stolen our heart, and the Riu Palace will for sure be our only hotel to stay at when we go again! Do not listen to all the negative nit picky reviews that some people have put. You are going to the Caribbean and a different country for God's sake so of course you have to expect certain things to be different including the humidity (that's something you just can't help) We decided to go during hurricane season for the great deal and thankfully weather was absolutely AMAZING every single day! It rained few times during the night but sun would be shining bright by the time we'd be up. This hotel absolutely took our breathe away, from the moment our shuttle bus pulled in we were just astonished at the architecture. Looked like we pulled up to a palace! The lobby was just absolutely gorgeous. Rooms were very nice and CLEAN! Staff were all so very courteous and helpful with anything we needed. The food was all amazing also, some of the best food we've ever had. We always did the buffet's because we didn't feel like making the reservations and enjoyed the buffet enough. Had all variety of foods you can think of each day/night. The RIU fun group were all awesome! They really were big reason we enjoyed our stay because they kept us entertained throughout the whole day. From yoga stretching in the morning to playing darts and boccie ball. To water aerobics in the pool with fun music and the dancing at night. We loved the different shows at night in the theater room, that was also very fun. We are definitely looking at booking again soon and can't wait to be back!! The Dominicans are all wonderful spirited people with contagious energy. RIU Palace keep up the great work!!!!!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing views- Jacuzzi Suite worth the upgrade!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Riu Palace Punta Cana. It was an interesting experience for us as this was our first All-Inclusive vacation, we have primarily vacationed on cruise ships or create your own adventure kind of trips. The location was the best part, of all the Riu resorts here the Palace Punta Cana had the best location by far. Upgrading the room to a Jacuzzi Suite is 135 worth the money! We had an amazing ocean view, 2 stories of balconies that had a view of a old ship wreck out on the reef, and more room than we knew what to do with. There was definitely a language barrier as the majority of the other guests who stayed at this hotel spoke Spanish, and we spoke none (which was completely our fault). The staff was not the friendliest, but we obtained answers to all of our questions, so no real complaints there, just don't expect to feel pampered by the staff. We did have some issues with the room, it needs an upgrade for sure. The sheets were scratchy, and the decor was dated, but with a view like we had, who really cared. We did have some bugs in our room, not many, but I did get more mosquito bites sitting in my room than I did the entire time I was outside, so that is never a good thing. I would recommend learning the spanish translation for No flowers in my room since that is what I am blaming the bugs on. It was an amazing vacation overall For reference we stayed in room 3043

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$301
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016