$341 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
227 reviews
An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!! See full review

  • Breeselda
  • Nov 16, 2014
Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was... See full review

  • Joe from Virginia
  • Oct 13, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 227
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reisefreund
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Dec 26, 2011

perfect family vacation

This was our second year that we came to the Riu Palace for our family vacation. The fact that we went for the second time speaks for itself. Once again, the service was excellent and everyone tried to make our vacation as smooth as possible. If you are looking for an absolutely relaxing, Carribean vacation in a place that is on the most picturesque beach in the Carribean at an outstanding value I could not think of a better place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeki
Business
Illinois, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

My sister and I stayed at the RIU Palace Punta Cana for a total of 4 days, 5 nights. In retrospect, I wish I would have stayed longer. The hotel was really beautiful. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were always cleaned by the time we went to get ready for dinner, as we would leave the do not disturb sign up while we got ready to go to the pool for the day, and the housekeeping staff would typically be cleaning nearby rooms at that time. When we left for the pool we would just switch the sign for one that said to please tidy the room and it was always cleaned by 4/5 (when we returned from the beach/pool). We realized that the best way to make reservations for the restaurants was to do it early in the morning and for a day in advance. Not ideal, but it worked just fine because we actually really enjoyed Don Manuel, where you did not need a reservation. We tried both the Japanese and gourmet restaurants. Both were great, however, we both agreed that the gourmet one was better. My suggestions for this trip would be: 1. Make reservations early in the morning because if you wait until 11, the restaurants will most likely be booked for that evening. 2. If you prefer to lay out by the pool (which we did), try to get there early for the good spots. We did not lay on the beach because it tended to be windy, and because the pool is right next to the beach it just seemed like a good central location to send the day. The pool staff is very good about taking drink orders and regular intervals as well. Finally, my only complaint, which my sister experienced, was when she went to go get a manicure and pedicure. The cost of both was $60, which is not terrible, but for what she got, it certainly was too much. The nail polish on both the manicure and pedicure way applied unevenly and her manicure chipped later that evening. The next day, it was essentially gone. All in all, this was an amazing trip to a wonderful place with wonderful people. I really enjoyed myself and found it very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You are able to make reservations for the hotels 4 restaurants between, I believe, 7:30 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. at the Italian restaurant. My suggestion would be to get there early to make the reservation because the restaurants are small and do tend to fill up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy22
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful resorts, fantastic time

Wonderful time spend in relaxed atmosphere! Staff unbelievable happy, helpful and trying their hardest to make your stay a pleasant one. Property is just drop dead gorgeous, very well maintained It REALLY is a palace, you feel like being home. Beach is amazing. Entertainment was creative and very sweet! Special dinner reservations were hard to book. Some of the restaurants had overcooked food but by the amount of people they covered, it is still amazing what they pulled off! Drinks were fantastic, not watered down! Overall incredible fantastic time! We left with the feeling, we love the Dominicans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julius12345
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 10, 2013

Great vacation

We have visited Cancun several times and for this year's vacation we decided to go to Punta Cana and stay at the Riu Palace Punta Cana. It is by far the best hotel where we have stayed. The construction looks relatively new, the lobby looks like a Palace and the food at the main buffet restaurant was excellent and had a good variety. The beach looks like a postcard and the staff is the nicest staff we have met. We will return to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet restaurant is the best option. I heard that the Brazilian restaurant was good too but we couldn't go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teska431
Business
nj
Jul 1, 2013

great family vacation

room was clean, food great ,good location this was my 4 th trip to Punta Cana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcl256
Business
Franklin Square,New York
Feb 26, 2014

Nirvana

This rates to be one of our top five resorts! Every year my daughter and I have a vacation together.We have been on many cruises,the Greek Islands,England,Czech Republic,and the Caribbean. From the moment you pull up to this resort, the staff was professional. Wellington assisted us and directed us to have lunch since we had arrived earlier than check in time. Drinks were distributed upon our arrival as well. Food was wonderful in any of the restaurants as well as the buffets. Room with an open bar, and yes open the refrigerator stocked with soda and water. Personal touch of rose petals in the bathroom as well as on the various towel characters made daily. The beach and pool pristine! What's more wonderful than morning cold beverages distributed while on the beach. Only wish the gym could have stayed open past 7 and better equipment. Looking forward to my next trip again to the RIU Palace were we were treated as we were Royalty! Thanks, Jana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Need to make reservations for the special restaurants first thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kakanj
Business
SEATTLE
Apr 14, 2014

great place

Very nice hotel,enjoyed staying there with the family ,staff work very hard to make sure everything is fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard kai devin street
Business
toronto, canada
May 30, 2014

it was an amazing vacation!

Everything was excellent! we were celebrating our wedding there with our families and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

customer service is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It's fantastic hotel,good location,food not bad but not too good. Power was off for 6 hours in thursday. We stay with no A/C and no Electric.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Jul 24, 2011

It;s a wonderful place to vacation

We went boogie off road. and fishing we caught a blue Marlin about 180Lbs. that we great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you make your reservation for dinner every morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top