$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
218 reviews
Perfect little getaway

This was a perfect stay for a young couple like ourselves!! The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • cmzmss
  • Jul 18, 2014
I love it and will definetely recommend it

I am very picky and I have to say that it was a great experience! The staff and service was... See full review

  • Janett from Miami
  • Jul 18, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msbreya09
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful Resort fro a wedding

I loved this hotel. I went for a wedding and absolutely loved the staff and food. The rooms on the other hand, were just ok. Outdated and smelled wet, but I dealt with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punkie
New York, NY, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Husband's Birthday Getaway

We had a wondeful time. I will definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations at the resturants the day of or next day of arrival. Can make reservations for each day being spent at the resort at the same time.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris J007
Chicago
Jan 10, 2014

will be back fort he thirt time

Just came back from the Riu Palace Punta Cana. This was our second visit in the last three years. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Overall the hotel has a lot to offer, however I would not consider it a 5 star, rather 4.The entire staff was very friendly. The staff at the buffet were very attentive and met all our needs at each meal. Overall resort was very good and you could see that staff was trying their best to ensure that visitors were served well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CROnCRO
Apex, NC
Jul 30, 2009

Beautiful resort with great staff

This was our honeymoon trip. It was amazing. The grounds and gardens were kept up, the pool area, and beach were beautiful as well. We went in the middle of July so it was pretty humid there. The only complaint I have, if I even have one, is that our room wouldn't be cleaned until almost 3 or 4 in the afternoon. But we were at the pool, or beach most of the time anyway, so it's a very minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the Itailian restaurant. The other 4 are worth the wait.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristinaB
Punta Cana
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent staff and location

The rooms were a little musty, however the staff and beach frontage well made up for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Riu has the best good in Punta Cana! Excellent food!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn F
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Family Trip

The Rui Palace was a beautiful Hotel, actually one of the best on the beach after walking up and down the strip of hotels. Pool awesome too and lots of entertainment during the day for the kids and adults. You didnt need to leave your resort, everything was their for you to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was just ok. Many things to try but tried to keep it safe. The meats not so good. Not what were used to for sure. Just keep it simple!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yve
New York, NY
Feb 8, 2010

Nice for a quick vacation

The place is beautiful and the staff is very customer friendly and focused. The only downside was that our room, which was located on the first floor, even with the AC felt a bit humid and the sofa smelled a bit moldy. I always travel with a travel size can of lysol which helped with the smell. That is why I rated the room cleaniness as 3 - it wasn't great but wasn't horrible either. I also rated dining a 3 since its kind of inconvenient to make daily reservations from 8 to 10:30am and you can only make 1 reservation at a time for the specialty restaurants. It would be great to be able to make all of your reservations in one session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bear, DE
Jul 7, 2011

Riu Palace Punta Cana

This is an addendum to my previous review because the information was not know then. Be very careful booking excursions. I don't know if others have experienced problems with fraudulent credit card usage after using their card in Punta Cana but here is what happened: We booked an excursion through Prieto Tours Bravado, Punta Cana within the hotel reception area. The agent swiped our Visa through two different card readers which didn't impact me at the time. Three days after returning home my Visa usage was blocked by the card issuing company because of suspected fradulent use in New York. When I spoke with a representative of Visa I was informed that the magnetic strip information was stolen from my card and used to make a duplicate Visa. There were attempts to purchase over $5000.00 wirth of merchandise but the card was shut down at $220.00 because I notified Visa of my travels and where card usage would be. I have not been able to contact RIU via email to inform them of this. I believe the Hotel will take appropriate action, so guess are not troubled in the future, once contacted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

This is an addendum to my previous review because the information was not know then. Be very careful booking excursions. I don't know if others have experienced problems with fraudulent credit card usage after using their card in Punta Cana but here is what happened: We booked an excursion through Prieto Tours Bravado, Punta Cana within the hotel reception area. The agent swiped our Visa through two different card readers which didn't impact me at the time. Three days after returning home my Visa usage was blocked by the card issuing company because of suspected fradulent use in New York. When I spoke with a representative of Visa I was informed that the magnetic strip information was stolen from my card and used to make a duplicate Visa. There were attempts to purchase over $5000.00 wirth of merchandise but the card was shut down at $220.00 because I notified Visa of my travels and where card usage would be. I believe the Hotel will take appropriate action, so guess are not troubled in the future, once contacted.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Gwen
Clinton Maryland
Jul 21, 2013

Great vacation!

Overall good value for the price, the food buffet is excellent, the beach/hotel is beautiful, the staff is excellent, the spa is excellent the pool was clean but I'm taking off points for the wretched blanket & bed cover, and the smell of mildew that I'm washing out of my clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport souvenirs are high & the tshirt sizes are inaccurate. The shopping plaza on the beach was a lifesaver we bargained for our souvenirs and got great prices! Don't let the price tags fool you. Haggle!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicagi, IL
Feb 4, 2010

Beautiful location and fantastic beach

air condition was not good enough as I expected, since humidity was high you could smell mold in air. Service, housekeeping and people excellent. The beach and ambient extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search