$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
328 reviews
Perfect little getaway

This was a perfect stay for a young couple like ourselves!! The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • cmzmss
  • Jul 18, 2014
I love it and will definetely recommend it

I am very picky and I have to say that it was a great experience! The staff and service was... See full review

  • Janett from Miami
  • Jul 18, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rastaman4eva
NJ
Jun 19, 2010

Great Place to Stay.

Well this was me and my girlfriends first trip to punta cana and we loved staying at the riu palace punta cana. We say the other riu hotels as well but the riu palace punta cana is def the best out of the chain the second will probably be palace macao. The hotel had great shows at night the food was great and the people were very nice as well. The rodizio restaurant was great and the buffet was great as well. Drinks were great everywhere on the beach pool etc... Do not listen to people talking about the rooms are musty and all as that was false. The rooms are great very well kept. U must have the door to the balcony shut when u turn the AC on as if its not the ac will not turned on because its a censor that tells when that door is not close. So make sure the door is closed and the AC works just fine. This was one of the best beaches I have been to. Once u go try to do some tours/activities. We did the Dolphin explorer which was 140 per person and u get to swim and do different tricks with the dolphins for about 45 mins. They have different dolphin packages u can do. prices for the dolphin swim are 109,140,170usd per person. We also went to sanoa island as well and had a great time. Their are several different tour people in the hotel where u can arrange to set up whatever tour u want to do. The weather was great every day NO RAIN AT ALL. Bring sun screen for sure because u will def need it. Also We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and they checked us in early without a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Mary A.
North Caldwell, NJ
Nov 30, 2010

HEAVEN ON EARTH!

The Riu Palace is exactly that...from the gorgeous palace-like exterior to the tiled interior. The fountains, pools and swim-up bar are beautiful. The palm trees on the beach offer the best of both worlds. You will not find friendlier or more accommodating staff anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The main restaurant is the 'best bet for your money' (even though you don't actually pay extra for anything after you pay for your trip). The specialty restaurants require an 8am sign up each day.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ultra and Rocket Diver
Toledo, IL
May 2, 2009

All around great place to see!

We arrived and received a quick briefing of the hotel with a cocktail at the reception desk in the beautiful lobby. Things just got better from there, the room was spotless and we always had fresh towels and anything else we needed. Room service was quick and very polite. The pool was clear and uncrowded every day. The beach was quite and well maintained. All the resturants were wonderful, the food was tasty and the staff was great. The nightly show at the hotel were a highlight, great entertainment every night. We even went to the casino one night, it wasn't as large as I expected but had a little of everything you could want. We took a snorking trip to the coral reef and saw some of the local fish. Overall it was the best trip we have ever taken and would go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows, they are included with the hotel and they are wonderful.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2007

The hotel is a perfect ...

The hotel is a perfect paradise, food is great, the pool awesome, the beach is perfect, ground is very good kept, very spaceous room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mankarious
Ohio
Jun 21, 2009

Riu Place is good place for resting time

This is our third time in the same hotel, the food this time was good, previously was excellent,the crowds was also better before. In general it was a very good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Feb 7, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Great Hotel Great Experience. Second time staying at this hotel and will be back next year. Have stayed at other RIU hotels around the country and have always been impressed. Love the Punta Cana location and this is the best of the 4 RIU's on the beach. Good rooms, lots to do and the beach is great being able to walk it for miles if your into that. Not much of a pool person with the beach right there but it too is very nice. Excellent food, excellent service, super friendly hotel staff. I dont think you can go wrong at this hotel or location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach area is beautiful

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom who needs a break
Anamosa, IA
May 7, 2010

Overwhelming & mouthdropping hotel

We were blown away by the beautiful decor and the friendly staff. Everyone had a smile on their face and truly wanted to wait on you. The grand entrance was just the first of many impressive details of this hotel. The buffets were great. The beach was great. The courtyard was great and the room was great. Highly recommend this hotel (Punta Cana Palace in Dominecian Rep) or any of the RIU hotel chains. I'm sure they all will live up to the quality of this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased a calling card since our cell phone service didn't work in D.Republic. When we got there we found out it would not work. You could buy a phone card from the hotel for $20. and the hotel then charged a small fee for every call no matter how long. Also, if you don't take your computer, they do offer computer usage for $8. for 30 minutes.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sampler
New Jersey
Dec 3, 2009

Great beach wedding location

Went for a beach wedding and it was perfect. Great beach for sunbathing - lots of palm trees to sit under if you wanted shade and plenty of beach in the sun. Water was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rastaman4eva
NJ
Jun 19, 2010

Great Place to Stay.

Well this was me and my girlfriends first trip to punta cana and we loved staying at the riu palace punta cana. We say the other riu hotels as well but the riu palace punta cana is def the best out of the chain the second will probably be palace macao. The hotel had great shows at night the food was great and the people were very nice as well. The rodizio restaurant was great and the buffet was great as well. Drinks were great everywhere on the beach pool etc... Do not listen to people talking about the rooms are musty and all as that was false. The rooms are great very well kept. U must have the door to the balcony shut when u turn the AC on as if its not the ac will not turned on because its a censor that tells when that door is not close. So make sure the door is closed and the AC works just fine. This was one of the best beaches I have been to. Once u go try to do some tours/activities. We did the Dolphin explorer which was 140 per person and u get to swim and do different tricks with the dolphins for about 45 mins. They have different dolphin packages u can do. prices for the dolphin swim are 109,140,170usd per person. We also went to sanoa island as well and had a great time. Their are several different tour people in the hotel where u can arrange to set up whatever tour u want to do. The weather was great every day NO RAIN AT ALL. Bring sun screen for sure because u will def need it. Also We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and they checked us in early without a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt honey mooner
punta cana riu palace
Oct 16, 2013

awesome getaway for any occasion

Great hotel awesome friendly staff. Good food with a big variety of different foods. Fun entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When shopping never pay price they give you. Always haggle. U will get a great price.

Back to menu Return to top