$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancyanne
Business
bronx, ny
May 10, 2014

why tipping??

overall the hotel was great the drinks were watery and te tipping gets annoying. The entertainment and staff is great. The vendors do get annoying on the beach and when u walk to the shops. the food other then the buffet was horrible..need more selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bring extra tipping money and haggle..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mankarious
Business
Ohio
Jun 21, 2009

Riu Place is good place for resting time

This is our third time in the same hotel, the food this time was good, previously was excellent,the crowds was also better before. In general it was a very good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ultra and Rocket Diver
Business
Toledo, IL
May 2, 2009

All around great place to see!

We arrived and received a quick briefing of the hotel with a cocktail at the reception desk in the beautiful lobby. Things just got better from there, the room was spotless and we always had fresh towels and anything else we needed. Room service was quick and very polite. The pool was clear and uncrowded every day. The beach was quite and well maintained. All the resturants were wonderful, the food was tasty and the staff was great. The nightly show at the hotel were a highlight, great entertainment every night. We even went to the casino one night, it wasn't as large as I expected but had a little of everything you could want. We took a snorking trip to the coral reef and saw some of the local fish. Overall it was the best trip we have ever taken and would go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows, they are included with the hotel and they are wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It's fantastic hotel,good location,food not bad but not too good. Power was off for 6 hours in thursday. We stay with no A/C and no Electric.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Mary A.
Business
North Caldwell, NJ
Nov 30, 2010

HEAVEN ON EARTH!

The Riu Palace is exactly that...from the gorgeous palace-like exterior to the tiled interior. The fountains, pools and swim-up bar are beautiful. The palm trees on the beach offer the best of both worlds. You will not find friendlier or more accommodating staff anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The main restaurant is the 'best bet for your money' (even though you don't actually pay extra for anything after you pay for your trip). The specialty restaurants require an 8am sign up each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Discerningtraveler
Business
Worcester, Massachusetts
May 10, 2014

Splendid Vacation at Riu Palace Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

This is our second visit to Riu Palace Punta Cana in two years , and it remains in our hearts and will forever be one of the best travel experiences we have had. Yes, it is "an experience", one that, if you choose this resort, you will not easily forget regardless of how busy your lifestyle is at home. My husband and I stayed at Riu Palace Punta Cana for 8 days from April 19 - 26, 2014. Let me begin by telling you about the staff. The staff at the reception and dining restaurants were incredibly efficient. They were friendly yet professional, and were undoubtedly, the most attentive wait staff we have seen( glasses were never empty, plates never remained on the table for long after eating, and if you had to request anything, the staff would immediately bring what you asked for; we never had to wait — every time we were served, they smiled) We ate mostly at Don Manuel buffet-style; we were very satisfied with the offerings: The food was fresh and the drinks authentic (we saw the labels) i especially enjoyed eating Dominican food as well as italian, Spanish, French and Japanese. The buffet offered delicious choices. I was able to make reservations at Luiggi's, the italian restaurant on the premises; the chef who was born in Italy (we actually met him) made the meal memorable. We ended the meal with the best Tiramisu dessert we have had. The beach is beautiful. (Cancun and Aruba resorts do not have what Riu Palace Punta Cana has) It is pristine; the transparent turquoise waters (devoid of rocks and seaweed), its warm water temperature as well as the white sand, its cleanliness, in addition, to frequent drinks served makes it the most valuable of its natural resources. I had a great massage at the beach.We never went to the pool, though inviting, the gentle waves and ideal temperature beckoned... If I could rate this beach higher than 5, I would. You can't duplicate this amazing beach — it is that simple. The room was very good and comfortable. The coolness of the marble floors and refreshments of the mini-bar were appreciated after a day at the beach. As for the "famous" musty smell other reviewers write about, it is the tropical humidity and its proximity to the ocean that cause it. It is rather mild. Those who complain have never visited Venice, Italy where the canal waters are basically static (no waves) and produce a putrid, very unpleasant odor that permeates everything you touch. However, after a few days in Venice, one can not smell it anymore. Same as in Punta Cana, although in Puna Cana, this is very mild,not unpleasant with a tinge of salty air The hotel is well-kept. The lobby is inmaculate, the gardens and the grounds are manicured Since, we practically lived secluded in the resort for 8 days, after eating, sunbathing and swimming, entertainment at day's end was welcomed. Then you dance or watch others dancing... The beat is happy and energetic, with merengue, salsa music and shows, the entertainment at night was fun. In conclusion, we would like to say Thank You to Emilio and to Orlando at the front desk. To Jorge, Juan and Margarita at the buffet, they made our stay happy and relaxed; their efficient service was the best as we were welcomed every day cheerfully and warmly. We will be back again. We have told our many friends, and colleagues about our wonderful vacation in Punta Cana, about the superb service they provide and the exquisite beach. We recommend Riu Palace Punta Cana, D.R., without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning to buy souvenirs, do not wait until you get to the airport, buy it at Calle Colonial which is a walkway with small stores on the premises of the resort. They have a great variety Also, if you plan to return to the beach after lunch, you can take something to eat from the buffet to the beach, i.e., a small plate with fruit, it was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, new york
Sep 28, 2009

the best resort in punta cana

the resort looks like a palace and you are treated like royalty immediately upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Jul 24, 2011

It;s a wonderful place to vacation

We went boogie off road. and fishing we caught a blue Marlin about 180Lbs. that we great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you make your reservation for dinner every morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sampler
Business
New Jersey
Dec 3, 2009

Great beach wedding location

Went for a beach wedding and it was perfect. Great beach for sunbathing - lots of palm trees to sit under if you wanted shade and plenty of beach in the sun. Water was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARYCARMEN
Business
LAS VEGAS,NV
May 12, 2009

Best Resort EVER!!!

Since we've got there all the staff treated us like we were the only guest at the hotel, Riu Palace Punta Cana should be a 5 star hotel, service was the BEST!!! food was excellent, great rooms, close to the beach, alot of activities, but to us...the SERVICE WAS FIRST CLASS IN EVERY WAY!!! LOVED IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Every night they have different kinds of entertainment, good music, great drinks!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top