$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherrilyn
Couples
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2008

very relaxing and fun during the day

The hotel was amazing so beautiful. Our rooms were very comfortable roomy and clean . The staff were beyond accomadating to us . We dont speak spanish and were able to get our needs met ,from extra towels to cleaning the room. The pool was never over crowded.There were always activites going on that the hotel staff organized in a fun upbeat manner with numerous staff available to take your drink order in a NY minute and all with a big smile. There were only 2 drawbacks. The food was one drawback it was beneath our expectations it was only fair, go with the buffet more choices ,quantity and quality at each meal. The other drawback is the lack of night time activites. There is some singing which was fair if you like lukewarm 80's love songs and there is a show everynight (we were involved in one of these too!) These are good but we were wanting to go dancing and the disco they have was weak. Overall I wouldn't take the kids not much going on here for them but a great place for a 4-5 day adult vacation wonderfully relaxing and so fairytale beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

there is limited (very limited ) anything outside the hotel.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsChang
Couples
New York, NY
May 24, 2010

Beautiful Couples Getaway

Enjoyed the trip beautiful hotel would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zbumz
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 5, 2009

Relaxation beauty

Great overall place especially if you like the beach and relaxation. The staff was outstanding, friendly and accommodating. The food was very good in comparison to other All-Inclusive we have stayed at. The Palace could really benefit from another pool (maybe an adult only type) and more convenient bathroom locations. Also, I would like access to more than 1 towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Print off all your confirmation information or check-in will be a hassel.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine Corps Couple
Couples
Orange County, CA
Oct 4, 2010

WONDERFUL

Absolutely loved the RIU PALACE. The price was great, the food was great, the drinks were great, the people and staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The complex is absolutely gorgeous. My husband and I are planning our next trip to Costa Rica and we plan on staying at the RIU there as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ing. Sandino
Couples
Santo Domingo, Republica Dominicana
Aug 10, 2010

Excellence... So Relaxing !

I was great... Classy !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
rhode island
Aug 10, 2010

Top of the line hotel and resort

The hotel was exquisit and the beach was to die for. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to same resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in all the restaurants and buffet was fabulous

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Castle, DE
Dec 19, 2009

First class resort

Everything was great. The rooms are clean. The staff is always ready to take care of you and your needs. We did the parasailing which is awesome. Took long walks on the beaches which are beautiful. There always daily activities like ping pong, horseshoes, dance lessons and etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancyanne
Friends
bronx, ny
May 10, 2014

why tipping??

overall the hotel was great the drinks were watery and te tipping gets annoying. The entertainment and staff is great. The vendors do get annoying on the beach and when u walk to the shops. the food other then the buffet was horrible..need more selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bring extra tipping money and haggle..

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mankarious
Couples
Ohio
Jun 21, 2009

Riu Place is good place for resting time

This is our third time in the same hotel, the food this time was good, previously was excellent,the crowds was also better before. In general it was a very good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ultra and Rocket Diver
Couples
Toledo, IL
May 2, 2009

All around great place to see!

We arrived and received a quick briefing of the hotel with a cocktail at the reception desk in the beautiful lobby. Things just got better from there, the room was spotless and we always had fresh towels and anything else we needed. Room service was quick and very polite. The pool was clear and uncrowded every day. The beach was quite and well maintained. All the resturants were wonderful, the food was tasty and the staff was great. The nightly show at the hotel were a highlight, great entertainment every night. We even went to the casino one night, it wasn't as large as I expected but had a little of everything you could want. We took a snorking trip to the coral reef and saw some of the local fish. Overall it was the best trip we have ever taken and would go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows, they are included with the hotel and they are wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top