$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 23, 2010

Fantastic getaway for the price

We arrived before check in and was treated wonderfully. While we had to wait until the check in time to go to our room, we were checked in very easily and pointed in the direction of the buffet room. The staff was extreamly freindly and helpful. The staff likes it if you can at least try Spanish.. you know the polite conversation of Buenos Dias, Como esta.. Gracias. The will smile and treat you well. The staff speaks english also so don't worry.. :) The room was beautiful, roomy and clean, the grounds well kept, pool was great, the beach was fantastic and there was always plenty to eat and drink day and night. This beats my stays in lots of other countries. The mini bar/fridge was stocked and restocked daily. I'll be going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...] Taxi's start at $25.00 and up per person one way. You can pay $28 per person round trip here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJCAV
Business
Albuquerque NM
Mar 6, 2011

Fantastic Vacation

Very friendly staff, everyone went out of their way to say hello and if there was anything that we needed. The grounds were kept perfectly clean and groomed. Plenty of things to do or just sit and relax. We have stayed at many other all inclusive chains and RIU is one of the best. Top food and liquor, did not skimp on the amount of either. The only down side is that you had to get up early to book the sit down dinners but the buffet was wonderful. So get up early to book reservations or you could just eat at the buffet. They changed some of the main food each day for the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to get up early to book the dinner reservation each day or just eat the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
silver spring md 20905
Jul 9, 2009

fantastic family getway

people were very friendly ***** the food was good if you were not a vegan,I would like to have a section where vegetarian can go an eat freely have soy milk and soy meats if that could be accomplish this resort I will gave ******.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best co-worker
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 20, 2010

punta cana trip

We had a very experiece at Riu Palace from start to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Music all day long including a very good staff that make your vacation extraordinary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, florida
Jul 12, 2010

Wonderful

Excellent value for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chantilly, Va
Mar 10, 2010

Jerome Wierzbicki

We have taken two vacations each year for the last 25 years. This has been the best. All the activiates are in one area. All the restaurants, rooms, pool,reception area are together. the staff is the most friendly & go that extra mile. You feel that know you personally. They talk to you & say good morning, aftrnoon etc. A great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They are all good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Royality at Riu Palace!!!

Great Carribean Destination ~ Had a fabulous time with my friends! The Service was the excellent-We felt like Royality at the Riu Palace!! Everyone was friendly and helpful and enjoyable to go with friends to celebrate Life ~ Thank you for the memories!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P.Revi
Business
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2009

Great property

This was perfect for us. We were looking to enjoy ourselves but at a very laidback pace. Overall customer service was awesome! The guys at the pool bar were very pleasing with our requests.Very friendly staff. Great food, beautiful beach. You can access the other Rius. Room service is available. Prompt service.This is perfect for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you make your reservation online, make sure to take a hard copy of your reservation as they need paper proof of the reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseph patrick
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2007

AWESOME

This trip was the first one that i went on to the domican republic it was a great time. the staff are extremely frienly and the place was absolutely beautiful, everything is top of the line. Great place to relax not exactly the night life place but very good atmosphere for families and couples i would definitely recomend it to anyone. The food was not exaclty the best but you do have a wide variety, the only pain is that you have to make reservations for the restaurants the mornig before your dine in them no matter what the case and this takes place starting at 9 in the morning adn it is first come first serve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the casino is right down the street on the resort at one of the sister hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2007

The hotel is a perfect ...

The hotel is a perfect paradise, food is great, the pool awesome, the beach is perfect, ground is very good kept, very spaceous room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top