$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xoch
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2013

Awesome couple trip

The staff was nothing more than great!! They are the nicest and most friendliest people. The whole staff is just great! Food was amazing and beach was fabulous too. I am a fan of the Riu hotels and after this trip I will only stay at the Riu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shaw67
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 3, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

We have traveled to Mexico, Aruba and most of the other islands. We think this trip was perfect and would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Reviews are fine . Before we went to Punta Cana, I read most of the bad reviews and found them to be absolutely bogus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean W
Business
Latham, NY
Mar 6, 2013

Fun Group Getaway

Went with a group of friends and we all had a great time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful - well maintained and clean. The food was very good with a good variety to choose from. Specialty restaurants were very nice with excellent service. The staff was wonderful - always friendly and helpful no matter where on the resort we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book early in trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Francine
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2013

Great relaxing get away, first class construction & cleanliness

Great service, pleasant staff, very clean and well managed property. Very relaxing laid back atmosphere. There wasn't any crazy loud guests. Not many kids. The beach was beautiful and clean. The pools and bar service was superb. We will definetly return. We love the RIU Palaces and Bravaros. Completely safe, relaxing and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restarant onsite was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Busterboy
Business
Ohio
Mar 28, 2013

What's not to like?

This was my first trip to D.R. After reading reviews on RIU Punta Cana Palace I was somewhat hesitant to go there.What a delightful surprise the RIU and Dominican Republic turned out to be. I have been all over the Carribean, Hawaii, Brazil and other places to beach resorts so I am not a first time visitor to beach resorts. The Riu Punta Cana Palace was outstanding. The architecture of the Hotel is grand , the grounds are amazing, The pool is just the right size for the hotel and the beach is outstanding. Do not let any negative review influence your decision to stay at this hotel. Those people should stay at home where they are more comfortable with their surroundings. I am sure they complain all the time at home as well. This hotel is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just eat at the Buffet every night,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julius12345
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 10, 2013

Great vacation

We have visited Cancun several times and for this year's vacation we decided to go to Punta Cana and stay at the Riu Palace Punta Cana. It is by far the best hotel where we have stayed. The construction looks relatively new, the lobby looks like a Palace and the food at the main buffet restaurant was excellent and had a good variety. The beach looks like a postcard and the staff is the nicest staff we have met. We will return to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet restaurant is the best option. I heard that the Brazilian restaurant was good too but we couldn't go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rich vacation
Business
Florida USA
Apr 30, 2013

4 Days In Punta Cana

Spent a 4 day weekend in Rui Palance and the experience was very good. food was excellent and plenty the restaurant were very good. The best one was the Japanese. Hotel rooms and public areas are very clean. Staffs are friendly and always with a smile and attending your needs. I will recommend this resort to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson ohio
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
May 20, 2013

Punta Cana get away

The Hotel was awesome, food was bland, no taste. Staff was great, I would stay at a Riu Hotel again with no reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't expect great tasting food, the fish was good but most of the other stuff had no real taste, I have seen this same comment from other travelers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CNK's mom
Business
Missouri
May 19, 2013

Graduation Trip

The Riu Palace, Punta Cana was beautiful! The staff was very gracious and attempted to provide answers to any questions or meet any need. Our room was beautiful and always so clean. We only ate at the buffet because the specialty restaurants didn't offer anything that appealed to us (but probably will to many others). We always found plenty that we liked at Don Manuel and the staff was very nice. No complaints and we would definitely return to this same resort. The presentation of the food was beautiful, too, and always made us want to eat more than we needed! Oh...you MUST try the Jugo de Bienvenido. I was not a juice drinker...until now! If there was one thing that I would add, it would be ZUMBA! Water aerobics was OK, but with all the wonderful music...it made me wish for Zumba!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Decks13
Business
Texas
May 28, 2013

Fantastic Resort!!!

We had an amazing stay at Riu Palace. Wonderful Beach, Pools, and Facilities. Beach and pool chairs were always available. The food was Superb! tasty and presented with great attention to details. Such a variety and lots of fruits! Drinks are served everywhere, including the beach. The staff are all very nice and eager to please. They are literally entertaining you from 9-12AM. The only bit of inconvenience we found was that the hotel does not have a shuttle to the airport, so you have to take a taxi, and the bed was not very comfortable. But, overall, Riu makes every effort to provide an exceptional vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top