$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
328 reviews
Perfect little getaway

This was a perfect stay for a young couple like ourselves!! The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • cmzmss
  • Jul 18, 2014
I love it and will definetely recommend it

I am very picky and I have to say that it was a great experience! The staff and service was... See full review

  • Janett from Miami
  • Jul 18, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCIE5501
NY
Jul 31, 2012

Great Hotel, Good Value

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a weekend get away! Foods in the buffet were plentiful and decent. Specialty restaurants were not on par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is the best!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troarkie1
Scranton, PA
Dec 14, 2013

Great Stay

Was a little hesitant at first after reading reviews of what other peopple were complaining about. I did not encounter anything like the complainers have mentioned. I found this resort to be more than I expected as I set my level low so I wasnt disappointed. I was truly surprised and beyond elated at this place. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is just as good as the specialty restaurants

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Mar 2, 2010

hope to return

My wife and I stayed for a week with 2 other couples. Weather was perfect, rooms and grounds were clean, staff was fantastic, and the food was good. I would have no problem returning or recomending this place to other travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaraunts fill up fast. Get in line for dinner reservations by 07:30 if you have your heart set on a particular restaraunt.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Jun 18, 2010

Great Trip

We had a great time on the trip, the hotel was beautiful, beach was relaxing and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 29, 2008

Nice getaway

The RIU Palace was a very nice hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating. Everything was excellent except for the beds. They were very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 16, 2011

RIU Palace Punta Cana = amazing

This was one of the greatest trips ever. I went with my girlfriend and friends, and we met some of the greatest people there. The staff was amazing, extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue I had with the hotel was the quality of the food; It was good, but not amazing. The only restaurant I went to (the steakhouse) had really bad food. Otherwise the buffet was acceptable. The room was extremely comfortable, and all the bartenders were accommodating and amazing. [...]from the sports bar is great, and his special drink tastes great!! [...]by the pool was on point with the drinks!! I highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet, the restaurant isnt worth the wait or waking up early to make the reservation.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami
Jul 10, 2011

Best time

We had a great time. The hotel lacks some music in tha pool and in other parts, but overall we had a great time and we recommend this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toana
Naugatuck, CT
Jun 15, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Very good, we back again next Year, and recommend to your friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Mar 23, 2010

Reasonable for the price

Our stay at the Riu Palace was for out 5th wedding anniversary. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews but just went with an open mind. The strong musty odor was probably my biggest complaint...but since we had the heads up from other reviews, I just brought some febreeze and an air freshener. And yes I did have to wash EVERYTHING to get the odor out...but it wasn't unbearable. I have some stomach issues so I was a little cautious of the food and drinks. I made sure to use only the bottled water provided and was fine. And the food ended up not being too bad. There was always something you could find to eat...even if you are picky. The beach was by far the best feature of the trip. The palm trees and white sandy beaches were BEAUTIFUL!! They will not disappoint!! The waiters always came by the beach or pool to offer drinks or get orders..but I did notice they were a little quicker with a dollar or two tip :) Overall it was a nice relaxing vacation for me and my husband. But if you are looking for a great nite-life, this probably isn't the best hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shayshay
Campbell CA
Jul 30, 2010

It sucks to be back to reality!

Check in and check out were a breeze. Room was nice and in a good location..midway between the reception area and the pool. Never had any problem locating a lounger on the beach...pool seemed to be a bit more difficult but ultimately would find some. Staff was for the most part very friendly and provided great service though the front desk occasionally had someone that didn't seem to eager to assist. Bartenders, beach servers and restaurant staff were great! Try a Joselo especial @ the pool bar....and recommend sitting in Polanco or Joel's areas @ the buffet restaurant. They were awesome. Main disappointment for our trip was out of the hotel's control. It rained for the first 3 or 4 days we were there. This just meant limited sunning and couldn't really sit outside in the evenings so the indoor areas got a bit more crowded. Fortunately the weather improved for our last 2/3 of the trip. Also recommend taking the Fun Buggy excursion. Not only fun, but you get to visit various locations in the area and learn a bit more about the Dominican culture. I hope to go back some day. I just returned last night and miss it so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the Fun Buggy excursion.

Back to menu Return to top