$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
221 reviews
awesome place

Had a get time staying at this hotel. This was our third RIU hotel stay. I think this has all... See full review

  • pavanreddy
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great escape destination

Perfect setting, scenery, beach, palm trees, white soft sand. Very friendly staff, alweays there to... See full review

  • Samilou
  • Sep 7, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Gwen
Clinton Maryland
Jul 21, 2013

Great vacation!

Overall good value for the price, the food buffet is excellent, the beach/hotel is beautiful, the staff is excellent, the spa is excellent the pool was clean but I'm taking off points for the wretched blanket & bed cover, and the smell of mildew that I'm washing out of my clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport souvenirs are high & the tshirt sizes are inaccurate. The shopping plaza on the beach was a lifesaver we bargained for our souvenirs and got great prices! Don't let the price tags fool you. Haggle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicagi, IL
Feb 4, 2010

Beautiful location and fantastic beach

air condition was not good enough as I expected, since humidity was high you could smell mold in air. Service, housekeeping and people excellent. The beach and ambient extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bannanahammock1
Buffalo NY
May 24, 2012

great times in Punta!!

this was one of my best vacations ever! didn't do anything special as far as excursions...just chilled, drank, laughed, ate and did it over and over for 5 days. The staff is top notch and the on-site ebtertainment is awesome as well. Room did have a slight musty smell because of humidity. The A/C turns off if you open the porch doors, Just bring a candle and life is good. Will definitely be back again! Gracias

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica White tiger
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 25, 2012

Que Bueno!

Overall the trip itself was great and enjoyed by all parties. The hotel we stayed at was part of a larger complex that included their other hotels that were all interconnected via a walkway along the beach. Driving up the exterior was similar to a Spanish style plantation, Grecian columns, white on a sandy yellow, with touches of Moroccan designs. Upon entering the lobby it changed into a French Louis the 14th décor with stained glass. The lobby also contained a sports bar, gift shop, café (which is featured in the sites photos) and jewelry store. It also served as the place to book excursions around the island such as snorkeling trips, horseback riding, to trips to town. The rooms were nicely furnished and came with a liquor bar that would be replenished should one consume all of the liquor. There were a variety of actives offered every day from water aerobics to bachata lessons. Room service came by every day and was always friendly. I personally ran into an issue the required maintenance and they came by within the hour. The grounds looks exactly as depicted in the hotels photos and the wet bar also has small seating areas along the side as well as seats at the bar. The pool itself was large and at its deepest point was about 4’ deep. There were also titled chaises that one could lay on and drink. Being that the hotel is located closer to the Atlantic the waters were a bit rougher than the Caribbean, but just as gorgeous. Of course there were the usual suspects, locals selling tourist goods and discounted excursions. It was nice that the hotel actually had a street that was nothing but small shops including a pharmacy and doctor office. They of course sold everything from sunscreen, water, mamajuana, and water. The one thing that me and my party we upset about was the nights that locals came in to sell goods such as carvings, jewelry, paintings and such. Understandably this is how they make additional money but to be harassed every five feet was bit obnoxious by the third day. Also there was an ATM, but it only dispensed pesos. Which was silly considering most people preferred the American dollar, and one would have to leave the resort to exchange the pesos to dollars. Every night there were shows in the theater that were actually well put together. The lobby offered free Wi-Fi, but for a limited amount of time every day. The food was also on point. They had a lobster dinner one night that was open to everyone, just required that you wear decent clothing and not your beach cover-up. Of all the restaurants we ate at the worst was the Japanese. The rice was overcooked and the seafood lacked, which was surprising considering we were on an island. Other than that the food selection was extensive and the even offered traditional Spanish food almost every day. I personally never left the dinning hall unsatisfied over the course of the week. Overall we had a much better time in DR this year and I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel offered a great selection of food that was tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Augustine , Florida
Jul 29, 2009

first all inclusive vacation, great week

This was our first all inclusive resort vacation. It worked out great, once we got past the initial language barrier. We took a tour through the country side which was more of a tourist trap then a tour, so I would not do that again. The resort itself was perfect, less the poor A/C in the room, it was very well managed with superior servive. We spent most of our day on the beach (preferred the beach over the pool) and the evenings in the square enjoying the shows with a drink in each hand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NBB1012
Rockville, MD
May 29, 2009

Great Location

This is obviously not a five star hotel so you get what you pay for. My husband and I wanted a vacation where we can just eat, drink, lay by the pool and on the beach - so we got what we wanted. The food is not that great, but it worked. I am extremely picky when it comes to food but I was satisfied with what was available. The drinks are ok, we stuck with beer for most of the trip. The buffet was much better than the restaurants. The staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the buffet food rather than the restaurants. There was a lot of variety at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cohen1708
New Orleans, La.
Jul 3, 2009

"Great group trip"

Great place to stay, staff was friendly eager to get any thing you needed,even before you ask for it. I know we were in a foregin country, but it would have been a perfect "10" if some of the show was in English. The Restaurants were very good, except the Brizalian,the food, servers, and Matire D was lacking the charm of all the other Restaurants on property. Overall the staff is amazing, [...], [...], front desk supervisor, and the pregant bar supervisor, sorry forgot there names was the "Best".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Shows were very good, but remember there are all in Spanish from Announcer, but we enjoyed them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viajera super frecuente
Guatemala
Apr 25, 2011

Best beach i´ve ever been!!!!

This wasn´t our first time at a RIU hotel, so we kind of expected the overall experience. By far, the staff at RIU Palace Punta Cana is the BEST, specially [...]at the reception and [...] at the main restaurant. The beach is awesome. Compared to other RIU, the food quality and variaty wasn´t that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don´t miss Krystal restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gayla
Gadsden, Alabama
Apr 30, 2012

GREAT LONG WEEKEND

Went for an extra long weekend (4 nts) and it was excellent!! The beach is absolutely gorgeous, one of the prettiest I have ever seen. The staff at the Riu Palace Punta Cana go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be! I highly recommend going to the Dominican Republic, it was a very relaxing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The best restaurant that we tried was the Italian one on site, however all the food was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland hights, oh.
May 14, 2009

my wife and i had fantastic time.

we spent most of our time at the pool it was fabulous. we did go on a dune buggy tour there again it was a fantastic experance. we would this resort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you get the cost of the roundtrip fair upfront, be sure you bargain the price, you save yourself some money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search