$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn F
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Family Trip

The Rui Palace was a beautiful Hotel, actually one of the best on the beach after walking up and down the strip of hotels. Pool awesome too and lots of entertainment during the day for the kids and adults. You didnt need to leave your resort, everything was their for you to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was just ok. Many things to try but tried to keep it safe. The meats not so good. Not what were used to for sure. Just keep it simple!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Sandra
Business
Wethersfield, CT, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Beach Resort

Beautiful resort in good location, nice pool and wonderful beach. Friendly & helpful staff. Good food at specialty restaurants and the buffets. Wine & beer selection limited. We really enjoyed evening music & dancing outdoors in "town square" atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bannanahammock1
Business
Buffalo NY
May 24, 2012

great times in Punta!!

this was one of my best vacations ever! didn't do anything special as far as excursions...just chilled, drank, laughed, ate and did it over and over for 5 days. The staff is top notch and the on-site ebtertainment is awesome as well. Room did have a slight musty smell because of humidity. The A/C turns off if you open the porch doors, Just bring a candle and life is good. Will definitely be back again! Gracias

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papi lindo
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Expected a little bit more

Hotel acomodations is good. the food is not good, every night is the same thing on the buffette, and you need reservations for the specialty restaurants and the food is not that good, The pool is small for the hotel size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are interested in doing fun stuff there, you should shop for it, many different prices, don't go for the first one. The parasailing started @80 dlls and got it for 45.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana
Jul 25, 2012

Perfect Couple and Family Vacarion

The food was excelent, extraordinary beach and location. The service was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Perfect Night Restaurants At The Hotel

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCIE5501
Business
NY
Jul 31, 2012

Great Hotel, Good Value

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a weekend get away! Foods in the buffet were plentiful and decent. Specialty restaurants were not on par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is the best!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun worshper
Business
Florida
Jun 18, 2012

Better than I expected

Very impressive at first look. Everything very clean. The staff was always more than helpful my lack of Spanish skills, was trying at times, but they went out of their way to try to speak your language. We were warned not to drink the water, even to brush your teeth. They provide bottled water in your room, replaced daily, as well as full wet bar. The pool, always fun, great pool bar. Only feet away from the beach, constant activities there. Access to lots of toys too. I had a massage in the beach hut, well worth the money.many special touches that made this place very special. Plenty of variet in food, changing daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the excursions planners in the lobby, the sailing/snorkeling trip was over the top

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. TripAholic
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2012

The Best Service Ever!

The RIU Palace Punta Cana is truly epic. My wife and I felt like special guest in a real royal palace. The staff from the front desk to the pool towel guy go out of their way to ensue that your every need is met immediately. The buffet food was phenomenal. If you make reservations you can dine at the specialty restaurants which are all included as part of the resort's cost. I recommend the Brazilian steak house, "The Bodega!" The only things I would change about the RIU Palace is the comforter and couch in the room (outdated) as well as the corny stage shows. I wil definitely be returning. I was absolutely impressed by this resort and it's staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother exhanging the US Dollar for Dominican Pesos, you'll only be wasting time and money. They love US Dollar in the DR. If you are a big tipper, take plenty of change. Also, it cost $10 per person (cash) to enter the country and $ 40 per couple for the ride to your hotel/resort. Lastly, negotiate prices everywhere!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Svetlana31
Business
Atlanta
Aug 29, 2012

Great vocation!

We stayed at RIU before and were very pleased with all the resorts have to offer ,so this time we did not hesitate to book our vocation in Punta Cana at RIU.It was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort does nott have a night club on its teritory,and only on our last day of stay there we found out that there is a night club and casino just a short walk away on the teritory of RIU Mambu.Its definately worth going if you like dancing.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stessy
Business
Los angeles
Sep 5, 2012

Lupercio vacation

Riu palace punta cana. Everything was great! All the workers were friendly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top