RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
328 reviews
Perfect little getaway

This was a perfect stay for a young couple like ourselves!! The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • cmzmss
  • Jul 18, 2014
I love it and will definetely recommend it

I am very picky and I have to say that it was a great experience! The staff and service was... See full review

  • Janett from Miami
  • Jul 18, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Swim up bar
Swim up bar
Lobby bar
Lobby bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 4, 2008

great trip

RIU Palace in Punta Cana was a great hotel, great location, and service. Food in buffet was great, better than the restaurants requiring reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Castle, DE
Dec 19, 2009

First class resort

Everything was great. The rooms are clean. The staff is always ready to take care of you and your needs. We did the parasailing which is awesome. Took long walks on the beaches which are beautiful. There always daily activities like ping pong, horseshoes, dance lessons and etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Virginia
Virginia
Oct 29, 2013

Great Vacation

Everything was great, be sure to stay at the Palace Punta Cana portion of the resort. The buffet was so good we didn't even bother with the restaurants. Be sure to try the coffee while you're there also, it's the best I've ever had. Also, stay away from the casino on the resort I've heard very bad things. If you want to gamble take the quick 10 minute taxi ride ($20 US) over to the Hard Rock, we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the casino in the resort it is not run by the resort and I've heard bad things about scams and them trying to charge you for drinks. Take the ride over to the Hard Rock Casino.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Apr 19, 2009

Top-Notch Hotel

The Riu Palace Punta Cana far exceeded our expectations! The resort is beautiful, well maintained, and the service is outstanding! We have stayed at several all-inclusives and this resort had the friendliest staff that we have ever encountered. Everything was done with a smile. The room itself was not very large, but who spends time in the room anyway? Even though it was small, there was a separate sitting room complete with a couch and tv. The beds were hard but a pad that the staff placed on the bed corrected that problem. The food was good, and for once, I can honestly say that it was worth making reservations for the ala carte restaurants. We really liked the Brazilian and gourmet restaurants. I really enjoyed the day spa. I purchased a package that combined 5 services and it was as nice or even better than some of the spas I have visited here in the states. I am not kidding - top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market a short walk down the beach. Take the walk and make sure you offer much less than they are asking. We bought a beautiful bracelet for a fourth of what they originally asked. Also, don't bother to purchase the freshly made palm leaf baskets or hats. They are beautiful but the agents at the airport will confiscate them.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2007

A Great Getaway!

The Riu Palace Punta Cana was excellent. I had a wonderful time and the staff was Great! The suite was spacious, clean and fashionably decorated. The only problem was that the room smelled like mildew. The location of the hotel was excellent, right off the beach. The grounds were well manicured and the overall scenery was beautiful. The food and activities were good. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to those who love luxury!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The various dining options was a plus for me. I enjoyed having the option to eat Italian, American, Gourmet, for dinner. The food was plentiful.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prince edward Island
Mar 17, 2011

Great Vacation Location

We really enjoyed the experience of the RIU PALACE. For us it was a vacation to relax and enjoy the, sun, sand, good food and company. All of which we were able to do very enjoyably. We will recommend the RIU to our friends and intend to make it a destiantion again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zbumz
Chicago, IL
Jun 5, 2009

Relaxation beauty

Great overall place especially if you like the beach and relaxation. The staff was outstanding, friendly and accommodating. The food was very good in comparison to other All-Inclusive we have stayed at. The Palace could really benefit from another pool (maybe an adult only type) and more convenient bathroom locations. Also, I would like access to more than 1 towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Print off all your confirmation information or check-in will be a hassel.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sampler
New Jersey
Dec 3, 2009

Great beach wedding location

Went for a beach wedding and it was perfect. Great beach for sunbathing - lots of palm trees to sit under if you wanted shade and plenty of beach in the sun. Water was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmzmss
New Jersey
Jul 18, 2014

Perfect little getaway

This was a perfect stay for a young couple like ourselves!! The staff was extremely friendly and worked extremely hard. The beach is beautiful and there is plenty of activity for those who don't just like to sit on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast is the best!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa, florida
Jul 12, 2010

Wonderful

Excellent value for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Excellent

Back to menu Return to top