$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OSusieO
Pipestone, MN 56164, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Punta Cana

Wonderful! Sun, sand, beautiful water, great people who made me feel like a queen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2010

Nice accomodations, food could be better

Great acccomodations, great service, the food could be improved greatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Majapapa
Business
Dominican Republic
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Hotel

I’ve been visiting the RIU facilities in DR during last few years, and this is so far the best vacation time in RIU hotels. The lobby is quite comfortable with WIFI available, ( I wish you could have in other places ), I did not like nobody was available to move our luggage at arrival. The hotel has 6 a la carte restaurants, but you need to do reservations before 11:00 am every day, which is a pain in the neck for sleepy persons like me. At 10:00 am, very difficult to find reservations at any restaurant and you have to this every day if you want to have dinner a la carte. Nevertheless the buffet is plenty of options. Drinks are fairly good and bartenders were always in the mood to give you a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy with a tan
Business
riverside ri
Jan 25, 2010

be aware of front desk

my husband and I went there for a little r & r. I had booked a"supierior jr suite w/ a view. when we arrived we were told by a gentleman at the front desk that our room was ready but he spoke to his manager and could upgrade us by paying a 100.00 more a night or tip the front desk which did not sit well w/ us.the bellman took us to our "supeiror jr suite" which the view from the patio was a roof and the room smelled of mold. My husband and i went back to the front desk and advised them that is not the room we payed for.He saw us coming and already had the key to the correct room we payed for. We ended up w/ a beautiful room w/ a view of the pool and beach but thats what we had payed for!!! be aware of the scam,the front desk was going to make money off of us for something we already payed for. bring all your paperwork including the description of the room you payed for. I ran out of toilet paper and told the front desk, ended up having to get it myself. That never happened to us in Aruba

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffets much better than the resturant "the Steakhouse" stick to the buffets

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Jul 22, 2010

relaxing

great place to relax. Check in and checkout was quick and easy. the beach was great, the room was clean and confortable. Food was ok(Melia Caribe's was better). The hotel staff and waiters were very friendly unlike the people who run their beach (wind surfing, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

did the snorkel/speed boat/snuba trip. Almost 3 hours before we were on the water. Too much wasted time, too little time on water. Misleading sales pitch also. Stay at the hotel.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Mar 2, 2010

hope to return

My wife and I stayed for a week with 2 other couples. Weather was perfect, rooms and grounds were clean, staff was fantastic, and the food was good. I would have no problem returning or recomending this place to other travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaraunts fill up fast. Get in line for dinner reservations by 07:30 if you have your heart set on a particular restaraunt.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

We had a great time!

They had all sorts of activities, dancing, volleyball, horseshoes, water sports. Evening shows were entertaining and family friendly. The restaurants were good, especially the Italian. We would have liked to see more selection on the buffet. One of the top trips we have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make a reservation early in the morning.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdub1119
Business
Jersey City NJ
Jun 17, 2009

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Overall I had a good experience. The beach and pool were awesome. The staff were extremely friendly. (Many don't speak English so if you know basic Spanish it comes in handy.) My only negative point was that the service was a bit slow from the front desk. My room was not ready until an hour after I checked in. Also it took almost 40 minutes to get towels after I made a request. The room was cleaned well every night. The food was good and they were generous with drinks. I would recommend a friend to stay at the resort. One other comment.. the a/c could have been a bit cooler. The a/c was set on the highest setting and it was still a bit muggy in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 29, 2008

Nice getaway

The RIU Palace was a very nice hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating. Everything was excellent except for the beds. They were very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 31, 2007

07/26-31/07

The hotel was very clean. the maid was somewhat annoying they come knocking on your door at least three times a day. the beds was very hard. The dining registration was very ridiculous you had to register for dinner every morning between 8:30-9a.m. to eat at the restaurant of your choice. They need to rethink the way they do this. It is very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jun 18, 2010

Great Trip

We had a great time on the trip, the hotel was beautiful, beach was relaxing and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top