$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweety10
LA, california
Aug 21, 2012

Great

Everything was amazing! Food was great, lots of selections. Service is top notch! Everybody was super nice. Property is gorgeous, well maintained. Only downside is the beach is basically unswimable. Lots of seaweed. I dont think its the hotels… fault, its just nature. Hotel tries to clean it up all day long but still comes back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good shpping place

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trendy Couple
Business
West Palm Beach, fl
May 14, 2013

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Reviews are better when you know who the people writing the reviews are. We are a young couple used to trendy places and comfortable rooms as well top shelf liquor- No kids. The hotel looks beautiful for picture. Rooms are very standard not a good bed at all, musty smell. Pool is not impressive at all very dirty you can see the dirt floating. The pools from Riu Bavaro and Riu Macao are better and cleaner. On the positive side the beach is amazing – ask for Ruben he is the best!!! Food - Greasy very Greasy!!!!! and restaurants where you are supposed to make a reservation have horrible food. my frined got sick from the japanesse place. Alcohol is beyond bottom shelf is the cheapest you can find oh yeah you can drink k all you want but you won’t want to drink it lol. If I were to go back; I would spend a little more and stay at the Hard Rock or the Melia or Barcelo and make sure they offer stations with top liquor as well. One more thing do not try to get out to check out the town there is absolutely nothing to do this is not like other destinations where there is an actual city , there is absolutely nothing outside of the hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

HARD ROCK!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rich vacation
Business
Florida USA
Apr 30, 2013

4 Days In Punta Cana

Spent a 4 day weekend in Rui Palance and the experience was very good. food was excellent and plenty the restaurant were very good. The best one was the Japanese. Hotel rooms and public areas are very clean. Staffs are friendly and always with a smile and attending your needs. I will recommend this resort to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julius12345
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 10, 2013

Great vacation

We have visited Cancun several times and for this year's vacation we decided to go to Punta Cana and stay at the Riu Palace Punta Cana. It is by far the best hotel where we have stayed. The construction looks relatively new, the lobby looks like a Palace and the food at the main buffet restaurant was excellent and had a good variety. The beach looks like a postcard and the staff is the nicest staff we have met. We will return to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet restaurant is the best option. I heard that the Brazilian restaurant was good too but we couldn't go.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ 1234
Business
AVON BY THE SEA NJ
Mar 30, 2013

BEAUTIFUL,HOTEL,BEACH

VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING STAFF. THE BEACH IS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. TENNIS COURTS AND CASINO COULD BE BETTER.OVERALL A GREAT TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Busterboy
Business
Ohio
Mar 28, 2013

What's not to like?

This was my first trip to D.R. After reading reviews on RIU Punta Cana Palace I was somewhat hesitant to go there.What a delightful surprise the RIU and Dominican Republic turned out to be. I have been all over the Carribean, Hawaii, Brazil and other places to beach resorts so I am not a first time visitor to beach resorts. The Riu Punta Cana Palace was outstanding. The architecture of the Hotel is grand , the grounds are amazing, The pool is just the right size for the hotel and the beach is outstanding. Do not let any negative review influence your decision to stay at this hotel. Those people should stay at home where they are more comfortable with their surroundings. I am sure they complain all the time at home as well. This hotel is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just eat at the Buffet every night,

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Francine
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2013

Great relaxing get away, first class construction & cleanliness

Great service, pleasant staff, very clean and well managed property. Very relaxing laid back atmosphere. There wasn't any crazy loud guests. Not many kids. The beach was beautiful and clean. The pools and bar service was superb. We will definetly return. We love the RIU Palaces and Bravaros. Completely safe, relaxing and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restarant onsite was excellent

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean W
Business
Latham, NY
Mar 6, 2013

Fun Group Getaway

Went with a group of friends and we all had a great time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful - well maintained and clean. The food was very good with a good variety to choose from. Specialty restaurants were very nice with excellent service. The staff was wonderful - always friendly and helpful no matter where on the resort we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book early in trip.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shaw67
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 3, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

We have traveled to Mexico, Aruba and most of the other islands. We think this trip was perfect and would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Reviews are fine . Before we went to Punta Cana, I read most of the bad reviews and found them to be absolutely bogus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micetic
Business
New York
Feb 20, 2013

Very Friendly and attentive service, Excellent food

I was very pleased that we could a chair and good location under palm trees close to water every time. So much food and good selection of tropical fruits. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PPLe
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jan 27, 2013

Okay- but would not go back again.

The vacation was okay- the resort itself was well maintain and beautiful. The beach was great and there were plenty of chairs/ space for everyone. The food was awful. I lost 5 pounds on the trip. Drinks were average. Although the package says tips are included, it was obvious that the staff expected them and you definitely got different treatment if you left them, which we did not. The desk staff were very unhelpful, did not appear to know what they were doing, and were not willing to assist us in making changes to our package. The company we booked with itself was awful to work with. We were looking to stay longer due to flight problems at the beginning of our trip, but they were not able to assist us, and kept asking us to call back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top