$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
326 reviews
amazing couples vacation

Me and my boyfriend just got back on a few days ago and I wish I never had to leave. We had such an... See full review

  • kate the great 28
  • Jun 6, 2014
it was an amazing vacation!

Everything was excellent! we were celebrating our wedding there with our families and friends! See full review

  • richard kai devin street
  • May 30, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minename
Conway SC
Aug 3, 2012

Our Vacation

In our 8 days of stay we lost electricity 3 times. Also we were without warm water to take showers a couple of times for a few hours. The personal at the desk also need a little improvement. We have been to RIU Palace in Mexico and were very satisfied.So needless to say we will never go back to PUNTA CANA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCIE5501
NY
Jul 31, 2012

Great Hotel, Good Value

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a weekend get away! Foods in the buffet were plentiful and decent. Specialty restaurants were not on par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is the best!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Massachusetts, US
Jul 31, 2012

Not a 5 star as advertised

Arrived with my pregnant wife and 8yr old daughter at 3:55 (almost a full hr late for check in) room WAS NOT READY! That was all I needed to know about this so called "5 stars" resort. So they told me to go eat and return later. When I came back they sent me to a room which believe it or not WAS OCCUPIED!!!! I actually opened and walked into a room to find personal belongings, clothing all over the place. Luckily the guest was not inside at the moment. At this point I was outraged, and I pointed out that we were tired after driving 4 hrs and my pregnant wife need a bed to rest. So they gave me a temporary room while the Superior Suite I had reserved was prepared. In short, we were only able to get our actual room 3 hours later at around 6:30pm. While I was told upon check-in that I had access to all other 4 Riu hotels, I found that it didn't include the buffets. I wasn't too excited with the menu, and food quality needs improvement. I found a little worm moving in my salad, pointed it out to a restaurant supervisor, who asked me for my room number, but don't know why because nothing happened. Marvelous looking lobby, but the cigarette stink was not so pleasant. Awesome shows, in both Palace and Riu Bambu, it's great to have options for shows. The fitness center was a joke, very big compared to other hotels, but under equipped. The heaviest dumbell was 15lbs. And finally.. WHAT"S UP WITH THE HUGE KEY?? and they only give 1 copy. Extremely inconvenient especially when you're travelling with family. It was very hard having to coordinate everything having only 1 key. I will never return, and wouldn't recommend it. I see this hotel either lowering their star rating, or price altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Resse
Linden North Carolina
Jul 27, 2012

Bad

The hotel RIU Palace on the ouit side and lobby and grounds look really good, but the rooms are awful the smell and are damp the pillows are terrible and have a awful smell you can not sleep on them, everything I brought back home with me all my clothes had and awful smell from just being in the room. the staff are horrible not helpful and unfriendly the most unfriendly resort I have every been to. When we checked out they did not even ask how our stay was actually they said nothing just took our keys and handed us our check out pass and that was it. I will never return to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Punta Cana
Jul 25, 2012

Perfect Couple and Family Vacarion

The food was excelent, extraordinary beach and location. The service was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Perfect Night Restaurants At The Hotel

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papi lindo
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Expected a little bit more

Hotel acomodations is good. the food is not good, every night is the same thing on the buffette, and you need reservations for the specialty restaurants and the food is not that good, The pool is small for the hotel size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are interested in doing fun stuff there, you should shop for it, many different prices, don't go for the first one. The parasailing started @80 dlls and got it for 45.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. TripAholic
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2012

The Best Service Ever!

The RIU Palace Punta Cana is truly epic. My wife and I felt like special guest in a real royal palace. The staff from the front desk to the pool towel guy go out of their way to ensue that your every need is met immediately. The buffet food was phenomenal. If you make reservations you can dine at the specialty restaurants which are all included as part of the resort's cost. I recommend the Brazilian steak house, "The Bodega!" The only things I would change about the RIU Palace is the comforter and couch in the room (outdated) as well as the corny stage shows. I wil definitely be returning. I was absolutely impressed by this resort and it's staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother exhanging the US Dollar for Dominican Pesos, you'll only be wasting time and money. They love US Dollar in the DR. If you are a big tipper, take plenty of change. Also, it cost $10 per person (cash) to enter the country and $ 40 per couple for the ride to your hotel/resort. Lastly, negotiate prices everywhere!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun worshper
Florida
Jun 18, 2012

Better than I expected

Very impressive at first look. Everything very clean. The staff was always more than helpful my lack of Spanish skills, was trying at times, but they went out of their way to try to speak your language. We were warned not to drink the water, even to brush your teeth. They provide bottled water in your room, replaced daily, as well as full wet bar. The pool, always fun, great pool bar. Only feet away from the beach, constant activities there. Access to lots of toys too. I had a massage in the beach hut, well worth the money.many special touches that made this place very special. Plenty of variet in food, changing daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the excursions planners in the lobby, the sailing/snorkeling trip was over the top

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tripledsons1
Bronx, New York
Jun 2, 2012

Perfect Getaway

RIU was a great place to stay at. The swim up bar is outstanding service. Second time staying at a RIU chain. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not waste your time making reservations in La Bodega. It was not good. The Brazilian style was not worth it.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bannanahammock1
Buffalo NY
May 24, 2012

great times in Punta!!

this was one of my best vacations ever! didn't do anything special as far as excursions...just chilled, drank, laughed, ate and did it over and over for 5 days. The staff is top notch and the on-site ebtertainment is awesome as well. Room did have a slight musty smell because of humidity. The A/C turns off if you open the porch doors, Just bring a candle and life is good. Will definitely be back again! Gracias

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top