$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msbreya09
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful Resort fro a wedding

I loved this hotel. I went for a wedding and absolutely loved the staff and food. The rooms on the other hand, were just ok. Outdated and smelled wet, but I dealt with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Lucy
Business
NYC
Oct 22, 2013

Great Vacation

I visited Punta Cana for the first time the beginning of October and stayed at the resort for 9 days. The variety of food was great. It was good to see Dominican food as well as American food. The staff was amazing, really attentive. We had a few annoyances because we ere getting married and had a few glitches with the coordinator however our overall experience was great. The shows we pretty good especially because the staff involved the audience. I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt honey mooner
Business
punta cana riu palace
Oct 16, 2013

awesome getaway for any occasion

Great hotel awesome friendly staff. Good food with a big variety of different foods. Fun entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When shopping never pay price they give you. Always haggle. U will get a great price.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrsReady
Business
Bethel, Connecticut
Aug 1, 2013

Front Desk Staff is Horrible and Rude!

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. Excited for more than it being our honeymoon, we drove up to what we expected to be a beautiful place. The building itself was actually beautiful...it was the front desk that made it ugly. After a 7 hour flight, we arrive to check in only to be told that they were overbooked, and we had to stay at their other hotel. They had no regard for the inconvenience they were putting us through and didn't even offer to compensate us. They kept saying there was nothing they could do. Meanwhile, at least 3 other people showed up at the front desk extremely upset. One of them even complained about their room and wanted another room...which they got! How do they get another room and we get none? At any rate, arguing was going no where, so they put us at another hotel that was a joke. Small resort, horrible outdoor buffet food, and condescending manager. Not to mention the room they gave us was right over the bar, so music was blasting until 4am. The next morning we made sure to wake up early and go back to get our regularly paid for junior suite. This time, there was a different manager who hadn't been told about our situation and that we'd be coming back. He didn't want to call the other manager from the previous day because he 'had a late night' and some how that became our problem. This manager also spoke to me as if he didn't care he was preventing us from settling in and relaxing on our honeymoon. Needless to say, eventually we got our room. Although the room was nice, the musty/mildew smell was disgusting. The smell from the shower was the worst. The food, was sub-par in the restaurants and poor in the buffet. You had to make reservations at the restaurants 24hours in advance. However, when we went to make the reservations at any of their 4 restaurants, we couldn't because suddenly they were allowing people to book 3 days in advance. We only got in 2 out of our 7 days because of this. Having access to all of their resorts, I can honestly say that you would be better off staying somewhere else to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Gwen
Business
Clinton Maryland
Jul 21, 2013

Great vacation!

Overall good value for the price, the food buffet is excellent, the beach/hotel is beautiful, the staff is excellent, the spa is excellent the pool was clean but I'm taking off points for the wretched blanket & bed cover, and the smell of mildew that I'm washing out of my clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport souvenirs are high & the tshirt sizes are inaccurate. The shopping plaza on the beach was a lifesaver we bargained for our souvenirs and got great prices! Don't let the price tags fool you. Haggle!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teska431
Business
nj
Jul 1, 2013

great family vacation

room was clean, food great ,good location this was my 4 th trip to Punta Cana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toana
Business
Naugatuck, CT
Jun 15, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Very good, we back again next Year, and recommend to your friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sfmcbc
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 12, 2013

sfsj Families

Nice hotel from the photos! But the rooms have strong mildew/mudsty smell. There are cock roaches in the rooms as well as in the lobby. Food and drinks were not that great - very salty and too sweet! There were no AC for the last five days while we stayed there and staff kept telling us that they were aware of the problem and had been working on. Majority staff speak limited or no English, so you get ignorance if you speak only English. Won't go back again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Decks13
Business
Texas
May 28, 2013

Fantastic Resort!!!

We had an amazing stay at Riu Palace. Wonderful Beach, Pools, and Facilities. Beach and pool chairs were always available. The food was Superb! tasty and presented with great attention to details. Such a variety and lots of fruits! Drinks are served everywhere, including the beach. The staff are all very nice and eager to please. They are literally entertaining you from 9-12AM. The only bit of inconvenience we found was that the hotel does not have a shuttle to the airport, so you have to take a taxi, and the bed was not very comfortable. But, overall, Riu makes every effort to provide an exceptional vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson ohio
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
May 20, 2013

Punta Cana get away

The Hotel was awesome, food was bland, no taste. Staff was great, I would stay at a Riu Hotel again with no reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't expect great tasting food, the fish was good but most of the other stuff had no real taste, I have seen this same comment from other travelers

Back to menu Return to top