$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pursehag
Business
Sam Francisco Bay Area, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Beach

they had great service, great food. but the room was musty smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muskegon mi
Jul 24, 2010

beautiful but lacking

food was very bland. meats very tough. would have enjoyed more local fare. rooms smelled very musty and damp. everything was damp when we left, even clothes that weren't worn. poor security on lower levels at back side of resort. no lighting. had a theif come in through terrace door and take some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rum Drinker
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Very nice vacation

The pool was dirty, the front desk staff were unhelpful and the a/c didn't work well in the room. the food made us sick. But the location, general vibe and other staff made this hotel good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey P.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Family Trip

The stay was okay food is great.. staff okay..rooms not very clean and infested with mosquitoes. . Old hotel that's needs up keep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweetdiva
Business
Gonzales
Apr 23, 2015

Couples vacay

The hotel was gorgeous. The grounds were well kept. The food was not so good. The Wifi was very spotty. Overall we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIANCA B.
Business
Springfield
Jul 4, 2015

Beautifullllll

The Dominican Republic is a beautiful country with lovely people! I had an amazing time and of course Riu made me feel very welcomed! I do wish the property was bit more up kept meaning it can use some maintenance. For example our room had cracks in the walls and could use some new paint. The Riu fun stuff was not as engaged as I seen at other locations. For example, there were no pool games or any activities that promoted group fun while in the pool. The food could also be a little bit more cultural and geared towards your vacation location. For example, I was looking forward to having authentic dominican food and there was a lack thereof. But overall i still enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris J007
Business
Chicago
Jan 10, 2014

will be back fort he thirt time

Just came back from the Riu Palace Punta Cana. This was our second visit in the last three years. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Overall the hotel has a lot to offer, however I would not consider it a 5 star, rather 4.The entire staff was very friendly. The staff at the buffet were very attentive and met all our needs at each meal. Overall resort was very good and you could see that staff was trying their best to ensure that visitors were served well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John K from Ohio
Business
Columbus Ohio
Mar 10, 2014

Great getaway for some sun and fun!!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean. Pool area was very clean and fun. Beach area was clean and close by. Great place to go to get away from winter! Can't wait to go back!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristinaB
Business
Punta Cana
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent staff and location

The rooms were a little musty, however the staff and beach frontage well made up for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Riu has the best good in Punta Cana! Excellent food!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobomky
Business
utah
Apr 21, 2014

family hotel

Suggested for families with kids food is great but drinks are not so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top