$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmack
Business
philadelphia pa.
Jun 20, 2014

The Best

It was beautiful! The staff was outstanding. Very friendly! The best place that me & my wife have evt stayed. I will be back a.s.a.p!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservau a day before.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate the great 28
Business
long island, new york
Jun 6, 2014

amazing couples vacation

Me and my boyfriend just got back on a few days ago and I wish I never had to leave. We had such an amazing time! The room was lovely and the air conditioning really did its job. We took full advantage of room service which was prompt and delicious. The buffet and restaurants were also great, our favorite being Luigi's Italian and were from NY so that says a lot! Tipping goes a long way with the staff who is friendly and attentive. Jesus on the beach was our favorite server every time we were empty he had another drink ready! Will definitely return to this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tipping makes your stay all the more enjoyable

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard kai devin street
Business
toronto, canada
May 30, 2014

it was an amazing vacation!

Everything was excellent! we were celebrating our wedding there with our families and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

customer service is good

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancyanne
Business
bronx, ny
May 10, 2014

why tipping??

overall the hotel was great the drinks were watery and te tipping gets annoying. The entertainment and staff is great. The vendors do get annoying on the beach and when u walk to the shops. the food other then the buffet was horrible..need more selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bring extra tipping money and haggle..

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Discerningtraveler
Business
Worcester, Massachusetts
May 10, 2014

Splendid Vacation at Riu Palace Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

This is our second visit to Riu Palace Punta Cana in two years , and it remains in our hearts and will forever be one of the best travel experiences we have had. Yes, it is "an experience", one that, if you choose this resort, you will not easily forget regardless of how busy your lifestyle is at home. My husband and I stayed at Riu Palace Punta Cana for 8 days from April 19 - 26, 2014. Let me begin by telling you about the staff. The staff at the reception and dining restaurants were incredibly efficient. They were friendly yet professional, and were undoubtedly, the most attentive wait staff we have seen( glasses were never empty, plates never remained on the table for long after eating, and if you had to request anything, the staff would immediately bring what you asked for; we never had to wait — every time we were served, they smiled) We ate mostly at Don Manuel buffet-style; we were very satisfied with the offerings: The food was fresh and the drinks authentic (we saw the labels) i especially enjoyed eating Dominican food as well as italian, Spanish, French and Japanese. The buffet offered delicious choices. I was able to make reservations at Luiggi's, the italian restaurant on the premises; the chef who was born in Italy (we actually met him) made the meal memorable. We ended the meal with the best Tiramisu dessert we have had. The beach is beautiful. (Cancun and Aruba resorts do not have what Riu Palace Punta Cana has) It is pristine; the transparent turquoise waters (devoid of rocks and seaweed), its warm water temperature as well as the white sand, its cleanliness, in addition, to frequent drinks served makes it the most valuable of its natural resources. I had a great massage at the beach.We never went to the pool, though inviting, the gentle waves and ideal temperature beckoned... If I could rate this beach higher than 5, I would. You can't duplicate this amazing beach — it is that simple. The room was very good and comfortable. The coolness of the marble floors and refreshments of the mini-bar were appreciated after a day at the beach. As for the "famous" musty smell other reviewers write about, it is the tropical humidity and its proximity to the ocean that cause it. It is rather mild. Those who complain have never visited Venice, Italy where the canal waters are basically static (no waves) and produce a putrid, very unpleasant odor that permeates everything you touch. However, after a few days in Venice, one can not smell it anymore. Same as in Punta Cana, although in Puna Cana, this is very mild,not unpleasant with a tinge of salty air The hotel is well-kept. The lobby is inmaculate, the gardens and the grounds are manicured Since, we practically lived secluded in the resort for 8 days, after eating, sunbathing and swimming, entertainment at day's end was welcomed. Then you dance or watch others dancing... The beat is happy and energetic, with merengue, salsa music and shows, the entertainment at night was fun. In conclusion, we would like to say Thank You to Emilio and to Orlando at the front desk. To Jorge, Juan and Margarita at the buffet, they made our stay happy and relaxed; their efficient service was the best as we were welcomed every day cheerfully and warmly. We will be back again. We have told our many friends, and colleagues about our wonderful vacation in Punta Cana, about the superb service they provide and the exquisite beach. We recommend Riu Palace Punta Cana, D.R., without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning to buy souvenirs, do not wait until you get to the airport, buy it at Calle Colonial which is a walkway with small stores on the premises of the resort. They have a great variety Also, if you plan to return to the beach after lunch, you can take something to eat from the buffet to the beach, i.e., a small plate with fruit, it was great!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobomky
Business
utah
Apr 21, 2014

family hotel

Suggested for families with kids food is great but drinks are not so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kakanj
Business
SEATTLE
Apr 14, 2014

great place

Very nice hotel,enjoyed staying there with the family ,staff work very hard to make sure everything is fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristinaB
Business
Punta Cana
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent staff and location

The rooms were a little musty, however the staff and beach frontage well made up for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Riu has the best good in Punta Cana! Excellent food!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John K from Ohio
Business
Columbus Ohio
Mar 10, 2014

Great getaway for some sun and fun!!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean. Pool area was very clean and fun. Beach area was clean and close by. Great place to go to get away from winter! Can't wait to go back!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcl256
Business
Franklin Square,New York
Feb 26, 2014

Nirvana

This rates to be one of our top five resorts! Every year my daughter and I have a vacation together.We have been on many cruises,the Greek Islands,England,Czech Republic,and the Caribbean. From the moment you pull up to this resort, the staff was professional. Wellington assisted us and directed us to have lunch since we had arrived earlier than check in time. Drinks were distributed upon our arrival as well. Food was wonderful in any of the restaurants as well as the buffets. Room with an open bar, and yes open the refrigerator stocked with soda and water. Personal touch of rose petals in the bathroom as well as on the various towel characters made daily. The beach and pool pristine! What's more wonderful than morning cold beverages distributed while on the beach. Only wish the gym could have stayed open past 7 and better equipment. Looking forward to my next trip again to the RIU Palace were we were treated as we were Royalty! Thanks, Jana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Need to make reservations for the special restaurants first thing in the morning.

Back to menu Return to top