$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
218 reviews
Perfect little getaway

This was a perfect stay for a young couple like ourselves!! The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • cmzmss
  • Jul 18, 2014
I love it and will definetely recommend it

I am very picky and I have to say that it was a great experience! The staff and service was... See full review

  • Janett from Miami
  • Jul 18, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
May 10, 2008

My review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

The bad first! Well, be prepared for a few things. I've never had these types of things happen to me on vacation so it was a bit of an unpleasant surprise. Be ready for no hot water- and I mean NONE....for 4 of our 6 days we took cold showers. Not only that. We were without total water in the room on the morning of our departure. So here we are- fresh out of our massages, all greased up and sticky, and there was no water to be had for a shower. Great feeling just before having to catch a flight. Prepare for sporadic power outages that translate into no AC which translates into a nasty and musty room. It was quite the dilemma getting that musty and moldy smell out of ALL our clothes and luggage. Everything always seems wet in our room. Beaches were beautiful. We walked and walked for miles. You can find your own little hiding hole in between the branches of palms for the lady to go topless or just to get some quiet space. Weather is hot. Pool is OK. Bars serve typical 'all-inclusive' types of drinks. None all too strong. Hotel grounds were pristine. Go snorkeling. Reefs were beautiful. Huge yellowtail snapper everywhere. Bring some bread from the buffet so you can have them eating right out of your hand. Go Sailing. Go Kayaking. We went on a fishing charter and caught a white marlin...highlight of the trip for me. Restaurants were on the low side of OK. Skip the Brazilian fiasco. Weird and interesting at the same time. I ate it but I'm a guy and I eat just about anything when I'm hungry. Do the steak house and the tapas place. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the outfitter Scuba Caribe on the beach front before you book anything with you tour guy dude. Prices were much cheaper with Scuba Caribe. The folks working the hut were mostly pleasant and informative. These are the same people parading in and out of the pool and beach areas in flowered shirts selling excursions.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2007

My review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

The room I stayed in had a constant order of mildew. The smell pervaded everything in the room and even clothes that I didn't wear had to be washed when I got home. Other than that, the service was excellant and the food and drink were above reproach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hornell Heights
Oct 18, 2008

I've been to Better

Not to complain too much as I had a wonderful vacation. The smell of must in the room was a major dissatisfier, if it wasn't for the wonderful receptionist at the spa I wouldn't have been able to enjoy the room. She however gave me some incence and another air freshener for the room. The resort lacked atmosphere and the entertainment left alot to be desired. Standing in line every morning to book the a-la-carte resteraunt was not the best of experiences. However the a-la-carte resteraunts were wonderful. The beach was beautiful and we did take advantage of the spa and fitness center. Again I have alot of praise for the receptionist at the Spa she out did herself in givig us ideas on where to visit and helping me to rid the room of the bad odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
still a happy traveller
new york
Jun 8, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Staff not very friendly and unwilling to get you the necessities like towels or clean room or bring up extra pillows and blankets. Room just looked wiped down, not actually scrubbed cleaned. They left balloons taped onto the bed from the couple that had their honeymoon before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReneeK
Houston, TX
Jan 19, 2013

New Year's getaway

Stayed there for New Year's Eve. The hotel pulled out all the stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Cheicon
Houston, Texas
Aug 17, 2010

What a fake 5 star hotel

Very very bad food !!! is comparable to any ordinary 3 star hotel, stinky pillows were asked to change from 3 pm and we could get new pillows around 11:30 pm after 8 calls to frontdesk, personnel rude and not firendly at all, supposed to offer premium drinks (12 years scotch was expected as in other 5 stars hotel that I have been before) the best that you could find in a bar is red label scotch. I have been around 10 hotels in Pta Cana from 3 star to 5 star this is the WORST hotel that claims to be a 5 star hotel, been optimistic could reach to a 3 star clasification. If you can do something to punish this people you should do it, I would expect my money back if were possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexandra0285
New York
Aug 30, 2012

Beautiful beach

Beautiful beach and great hotel. However, the food was not very tasty. Alcoholic beverages/cocktails were not so good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PPLe
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jan 27, 2013

Okay- but would not go back again.

The vacation was okay- the resort itself was well maintain and beautiful. The beach was great and there were plenty of chairs/ space for everyone. The food was awful. I lost 5 pounds on the trip. Drinks were average. Although the package says tips are included, it was obvious that the staff expected them and you definitely got different treatment if you left them, which we did not. The desk staff were very unhelpful, did not appear to know what they were doing, and were not willing to assist us in making changes to our package. The company we booked with itself was awful to work with. We were looking to stay longer due to flight problems at the beginning of our trip, but they were not able to assist us, and kept asking us to call back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
muskegon mi
Jul 24, 2010

beautiful but lacking

food was very bland. meats very tough. would have enjoyed more local fare. rooms smelled very musty and damp. everything was damp when we left, even clothes that weren't worn. poor security on lower levels at back side of resort. no lighting. had a theif come in through terrace door and take some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rum Drinker
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Very nice vacation

The pool was dirty, the front desk staff were unhelpful and the a/c didn't work well in the room. the food made us sick. But the location, general vibe and other staff made this hotel good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search