$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
326 reviews
amazing couples vacation

Me and my boyfriend just got back on a few days ago and I wish I never had to leave. We had such an... See full review

  • kate the great 28
  • Jun 6, 2014
it was an amazing vacation!

Everything was excellent! we were celebrating our wedding there with our families and friends! See full review

  • richard kai devin street
  • May 30, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrsReady
Bethel, Connecticut
Aug 1, 2013

Front Desk Staff is Horrible and Rude!

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. Excited for more than it being our honeymoon, we drove up to what we expected to be a beautiful place. The building itself was actually beautiful...it was the front desk that made it ugly. After a 7 hour flight, we arrive to check in only to be told that they were overbooked, and we had to stay at their other hotel. They had no regard for the inconvenience they were putting us through and didn't even offer to compensate us. They kept saying there was nothing they could do. Meanwhile, at least 3 other people showed up at the front desk extremely upset. One of them even complained about their room and wanted another room...which they got! How do they get another room and we get none? At any rate, arguing was going no where, so they put us at another hotel that was a joke. Small resort, horrible outdoor buffet food, and condescending manager. Not to mention the room they gave us was right over the bar, so music was blasting until 4am. The next morning we made sure to wake up early and go back to get our regularly paid for junior suite. This time, there was a different manager who hadn't been told about our situation and that we'd be coming back. He didn't want to call the other manager from the previous day because he 'had a late night' and some how that became our problem. This manager also spoke to me as if he didn't care he was preventing us from settling in and relaxing on our honeymoon. Needless to say, eventually we got our room. Although the room was nice, the musty/mildew smell was disgusting. The smell from the shower was the worst. The food, was sub-par in the restaurants and poor in the buffet. You had to make reservations at the restaurants 24hours in advance. However, when we went to make the reservations at any of their 4 restaurants, we couldn't because suddenly they were allowing people to book 3 days in advance. We only got in 2 out of our 7 days because of this. Having access to all of their resorts, I can honestly say that you would be better off staying somewhere else to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Gwen
Clinton Maryland
Jul 21, 2013

Great vacation!

Overall good value for the price, the food buffet is excellent, the beach/hotel is beautiful, the staff is excellent, the spa is excellent the pool was clean but I'm taking off points for the wretched blanket & bed cover, and the smell of mildew that I'm washing out of my clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport souvenirs are high & the tshirt sizes are inaccurate. The shopping plaza on the beach was a lifesaver we bargained for our souvenirs and got great prices! Don't let the price tags fool you. Haggle!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teska431
nj
Jul 1, 2013

great family vacation

room was clean, food great ,good location this was my 4 th trip to Punta Cana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toana
Naugatuck, CT
Jun 15, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Very good, we back again next Year, and recommend to your friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sfmcbc
San Francisco, California
Jun 12, 2013

sfsj Families

Nice hotel from the photos! But the rooms have strong mildew/mudsty smell. There are cock roaches in the rooms as well as in the lobby. Food and drinks were not that great - very salty and too sweet! There were no AC for the last five days while we stayed there and staff kept telling us that they were aware of the problem and had been working on. Majority staff speak limited or no English, so you get ignorance if you speak only English. Won't go back again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Decks13
Texas
May 28, 2013

Fantastic Resort!!!

We had an amazing stay at Riu Palace. Wonderful Beach, Pools, and Facilities. Beach and pool chairs were always available. The food was Superb! tasty and presented with great attention to details. Such a variety and lots of fruits! Drinks are served everywhere, including the beach. The staff are all very nice and eager to please. They are literally entertaining you from 9-12AM. The only bit of inconvenience we found was that the hotel does not have a shuttle to the airport, so you have to take a taxi, and the bed was not very comfortable. But, overall, Riu makes every effort to provide an exceptional vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson ohio
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
May 20, 2013

Punta Cana get away

The Hotel was awesome, food was bland, no taste. Staff was great, I would stay at a Riu Hotel again with no reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't expect great tasting food, the fish was good but most of the other stuff had no real taste, I have seen this same comment from other travelers

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CNK's mom
Missouri
May 19, 2013

Graduation Trip

The Riu Palace, Punta Cana was beautiful! The staff was very gracious and attempted to provide answers to any questions or meet any need. Our room was beautiful and always so clean. We only ate at the buffet because the specialty restaurants didn't offer anything that appealed to us (but probably will to many others). We always found plenty that we liked at Don Manuel and the staff was very nice. No complaints and we would definitely return to this same resort. The presentation of the food was beautiful, too, and always made us want to eat more than we needed! Oh...you MUST try the Jugo de Bienvenido. I was not a juice drinker...until now! If there was one thing that I would add, it would be ZUMBA! Water aerobics was OK, but with all the wonderful music...it made me wish for Zumba!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trendy Couple
West Palm Beach, fl
May 14, 2013

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Reviews are better when you know who the people writing the reviews are. We are a young couple used to trendy places and comfortable rooms as well top shelf liquor- No kids. The hotel looks beautiful for picture. Rooms are very standard not a good bed at all, musty smell. Pool is not impressive at all very dirty you can see the dirt floating. The pools from Riu Bavaro and Riu Macao are better and cleaner. On the positive side the beach is amazing – ask for Ruben he is the best!!! Food - Greasy very Greasy!!!!! and restaurants where you are supposed to make a reservation have horrible food. my frined got sick from the japanesse place. Alcohol is beyond bottom shelf is the cheapest you can find oh yeah you can drink k all you want but you won’t want to drink it lol. If I were to go back; I would spend a little more and stay at the Hard Rock or the Melia or Barcelo and make sure they offer stations with top liquor as well. One more thing do not try to get out to check out the town there is absolutely nothing to do this is not like other destinations where there is an actual city , there is absolutely nothing outside of the hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

HARD ROCK!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rich vacation
Florida USA
Apr 30, 2013

4 Days In Punta Cana

Spent a 4 day weekend in Rui Palance and the experience was very good. food was excellent and plenty the restaurant were very good. The best one was the Japanese. Hotel rooms and public areas are very clean. Staffs are friendly and always with a smile and attending your needs. I will recommend this resort to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top