$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweety10
Couples
LA, california
Aug 21, 2012

Great

Everything was amazing! Food was great, lots of selections. Service is top notch! Everybody was super nice. Property is gorgeous, well maintained. Only downside is the beach is basically unswimable. Lots of seaweed. I dont think its the hotels… fault, its just nature. Hotel tries to clean it up all day long but still comes back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good shpping place

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melany C.
Friends
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Great Vacation

I really liked Riu Palace. Went there with friends and everything was great. The food was good and the staffs were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweetdiva
Couples
Gonzales
Apr 23, 2015

Couples vacay

The hotel was gorgeous. The grounds were well kept. The food was not so good. The Wifi was very spotty. Overall we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony M.
Friends
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Awesome spring break trip

Hotel was very nice and so was the staff. Riu palace all inclusive gives you access to all other parts of the riu resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmitrieva D.
Single
Memphis
Apr 6, 2015

Life Changing Experience

The resort was excellent. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. This is a very beautiful property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AshMay
Couples
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Go if you want to feel like just another number

My husband and I went to celebrate our 4 year anniversary as well as a new baby. From the time that we entered, it was just a below average place. 2 of the staff spoke English. Rest were unable to communicate with us. And they were uninterested in communicating, they just asked the normal questions and then chatted among themselves. Some of the staff at the buffett was nice enough to warm up my oatmeal in microwave. There are no microwaves in the fridge. No water waiting for you in the room when you arrive or check in. You have to call for water and it'll take 30 mins. Only place that will give you water is the front desk.. which is far if you're at another end of the resort. The restaurants were below average. The food was a buffet style.. mostly every where. The food, was below average (I would discourage your from going to this resort if you're a vegetarian). The fruits were ALL the same everyday.. sour mango, sour passion fruit, bruised bananas, good pineapple and seeded watermelon and unripe cantalope. The staff clearly doesnt know what a vegetarian means as they have ALL the meat dishes side by side with vegetarian (of which were choice of same pasta dishes, omlette made with one spachula for veg and non-veg), the drinks were all the same.. SWEET and not made with fresh juices. The room service menu had 6 items (of which 3 were deserts and all else was less than average). There were ants around the fridge area that I told the attendent about, but they could careless.. which gave us some bug bites. The elevators were slow, the gift shot was CRAZY expensive (35 dollars for a sun screen). The VIP person assigned to us was a complete disapointment. We couldnt find him when he told us to be in the lobby.. waited for him for 2 hours at the bar. No one else cared to help us. Then day before we were set to leave, I met up with him and he had the BIGGEST attitiude. He claimed that I was lying and didnt come and wait for him, and I told him to confirm with the front desk to check himself before he called me a lier. Then with attitude, he said okay leave your return pass here come back in 20 mins. Then as i was walking away,, he said.. "YOU ARE WELCOME".. I never said thank you.. for his RUDE behavior. went back, he handed me the piece of paper with time and said here follow this. This was pretty much the same exprience that others had that we spoke to. I am so furious and I asked someone for the manager, and NO ONE CARED. Thats what i'd like to sum up this experience with.. NO one cares about you at this hotel.. for the price that we paid, for a four star resort, it should have been 10 times better than this. The SPA was disgusting. The jacuzzi area had small kids running around and jumping in the water (clearly friends of the staff) and no one said ANYTHING to them including their mother which seemed like a staff at the hotel. It was NOT relaxing at ALL. The best part was some of the visitors were nice and fun to conversate. Night entertainment consisted of same band.. No schedule posted anywhere for all the activity they had.. overall.. not a great hotel, food and staff. I would stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey P.
Family
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Family Trip

The stay was okay food is great.. staff okay..rooms not very clean and infested with mosquitoes. . Old hotel that's needs up keep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirsada Lajqi
Family
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Famill trip awesome

Excellent my first time in Rio palace I loved and I am going again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to visit sauna beach beutufull

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Virginia
Family
Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was very clean and well stocked and the views are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The catamaran snorkeling and natural pool trip was a lot of fun and didn't take up too much time.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr g..
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 11, 2014

fantastic vacation

Outstanding ...since the minute me and my girlfriend arrived we were treated with the utmost friendly service. We were greated with a refreshing tropical drink as we checked in. The bell boys didn't even allowed me to lift a finger because they had the luggage covered. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay, thanks to Diana our maid. The dinning rooms and staff were as friendly as mikey mouse and were very on top of everything. Since there are four by reservation restaurants we did reserved for American dinning and steak house dinning which were both nice experience. The time at the beach , yes the nice and very relaxing beach layout . If you wanted to stay on top of people you could be in the mess of beach visiters but you could also were able to find your own secluded spot. And again the waiters were everywhere making sure that your hand had a nice refreshing adult or children friendly beverage. The pool area was very spacious and nice to be in and romantic at night time. The pool area had all kinds of activity if you wanted to participate in. Night time shows were very entertaining and well executed by the cast. Overall our stay was as comfortable as a soft feather bed . Can't wait to come back and see our new friends at Riu Palace Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gera13
Couples
New York
Oct 11, 2014

The worst place to go !

I was in Punta Cana many times and this was the worst experience! Most unprofessional staff !They do not care and not even trying to be helpful! Food is so bad I can not even describe , I do not really care about food but there are nothing to eat in buffet at all!! Restaurants poor quality as well!!! Very small beach and dirty even in you come in AM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The only ok thing is Casino , but as well even manager there is out of his mind! They put the music so loud and when few people asked them to lower the music , the reply was ... " our manager likes it".. Crazy place!

Back to menu Return to top