$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr g..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 11, 2014

fantastic vacation

Outstanding ...since the minute me and my girlfriend arrived we were treated with the utmost friendly service. We were greated with a refreshing tropical drink as we checked in. The bell boys didn't even allowed me to lift a finger because they had the luggage covered. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay, thanks to Diana our maid. The dinning rooms and staff were as friendly as mikey mouse and were very on top of everything. Since there are four by reservation restaurants we did reserved for American dinning and steak house dinning which were both nice experience. The time at the beach , yes the nice and very relaxing beach layout . If you wanted to stay on top of people you could be in the mess of beach visiters but you could also were able to find your own secluded spot. And again the waiters were everywhere making sure that your hand had a nice refreshing adult or children friendly beverage. The pool area was very spacious and nice to be in and romantic at night time. The pool area had all kinds of activity if you wanted to participate in. Night time shows were very entertaining and well executed by the cast. Overall our stay was as comfortable as a soft feather bed . Can't wait to come back and see our new friends at Riu Palace Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gera13
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2014

The worst place to go !

I was in Punta Cana many times and this was the worst experience! Most unprofessional staff !They do not care and not even trying to be helpful! Food is so bad I can not even describe , I do not really care about food but there are nothing to eat in buffet at all!! Restaurants poor quality as well!!! Very small beach and dirty even in you come in AM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The only ok thing is Casino , but as well even manager there is out of his mind! They put the music so loud and when few people asked them to lower the music , the reply was ... " our manager likes it".. Crazy place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marbur1943
Business
Colorado
Sep 28, 2014

Great Value just lock up anything of value.

This would have been a perfect trip if Girlfriend didn't get $300 stolen by the maid who turned down the bed while we were at dinner. She forgot to put her purse in the safe but it was in the bottom of her bag which meant she went through our bags when she was in our room. This was a great time of the year to go because there were not very many children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat in the buffet every night then do not book any morning tours. You can only book the fine dinning restaurants from 10 am to 12 pm and since we were gone at that time we had to eat in the buffets almost every night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Class Nomad
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2014

Go Go Go!!!

AMAZING! If you are looking for classic accommodations with stellar service this is the resort for you!! We are a finicky couple and the resort eclipsed our expectations. This trip was for relaxation and boy did we ever have some fun! We stayed at the resort the entire week, no excursions necessary. The food was delicious with many many selections to choose from. We don't have a complaint about the food, not one. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. I do suggest packing a small fan for the bathroom as there isn't an air conditioning vent in the bathroom, I did and was so glad for it. Every night we enjoyed a great show ~ We were in awe over the talent and performances. Worth staying up for! Beyond all the compliments I can give about this resort I cannot say enough about the fantastic staff. They are the best in service and personality. We had a great time which was only enhanced by the staff. FIVE STAR without question!! We will definitely return to this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the shows start at 10 PM. Get your table by 920 no reservations needed. The shows are amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cozz.
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2014

Nice Resort But Would Not Go Back !!

The resort was beautiful (it truly was a Palace) !!! The beach was perfect !!! The bed was as hard as a ROCK ( if you have any kind of back issues forget it) !! The food was below average at best ( worst room service food I have ever had & the menu was very, very limited ) !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pavanreddy
Business
mountain view, california
Sep 7, 2014

awesome place

Had a get time staying at this hotel. This was our third RIU hotel stay. I think this has all amenities for a really relaxing vacation. I would have liked to have a better WiFi at this location. Unrelated to the stay but the WiFi was very slow. Waiters are really helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samilou
Business
Washinghon
Sep 7, 2014

Great escape destination

Perfect setting, scenery, beach, palm trees, white soft sand. Very friendly staff, alweays there to help you out and answer your needs. Good animation and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All friendly
Business
New Jersey
Aug 24, 2014

Great location, but rooms not clean

Perfectly located resort, but the rooms were not clean at all. We saw bed bug spots inside the room on curtain and outside the room on the walls too. When we complained, they applied with bug spray and the smell would not go away for our entire stay. The staff was very nice every where... But I wish they could keep rooms cleaner and free from bed bugs..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good shows every night.. Get inside the hall sooner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epepe
Business
Jersey shore
Aug 20, 2014

Great Resort

We had a great time. The only con would be the lack of night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Lack of night fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJae
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2014

Great staff, good stay

I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to Punta Cana for his birthday. We absolutely loved it! The staff was great, the food was good, & the pool and beach was awesome! We'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Simon Mansion Restaurant and Club Oro inside Hard Rock Casino was really nice! Great night out!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top