$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirsada Lajqi
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Famill trip awesome

Excellent my first time in Rio palace I loved and I am going again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to visit sauna beach beutufull

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grant C.
Business
Jonesboro
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome engagement trip

The resort was the nicest place I have ever been to. They are very generous with alchohol. The service was great the staff was really nice. The jungle safari is worth $80 a person. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve a spot at a different resturaunt every night they are all included and worth it

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breeselda
Business
Rio hotel
Nov 16, 2014

An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dancing areas...

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Virginia
Business
Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was very clean and well stocked and the views are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The catamaran snorkeling and natural pool trip was a lot of fun and didn't take up too much time.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr g..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 11, 2014

fantastic vacation

Outstanding ...since the minute me and my girlfriend arrived we were treated with the utmost friendly service. We were greated with a refreshing tropical drink as we checked in. The bell boys didn't even allowed me to lift a finger because they had the luggage covered. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay, thanks to Diana our maid. The dinning rooms and staff were as friendly as mikey mouse and were very on top of everything. Since there are four by reservation restaurants we did reserved for American dinning and steak house dinning which were both nice experience. The time at the beach , yes the nice and very relaxing beach layout . If you wanted to stay on top of people you could be in the mess of beach visiters but you could also were able to find your own secluded spot. And again the waiters were everywhere making sure that your hand had a nice refreshing adult or children friendly beverage. The pool area was very spacious and nice to be in and romantic at night time. The pool area had all kinds of activity if you wanted to participate in. Night time shows were very entertaining and well executed by the cast. Overall our stay was as comfortable as a soft feather bed . Can't wait to come back and see our new friends at Riu Palace Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gera13
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2014

The worst place to go !

I was in Punta Cana many times and this was the worst experience! Most unprofessional staff !They do not care and not even trying to be helpful! Food is so bad I can not even describe , I do not really care about food but there are nothing to eat in buffet at all!! Restaurants poor quality as well!!! Very small beach and dirty even in you come in AM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The only ok thing is Casino , but as well even manager there is out of his mind! They put the music so loud and when few people asked them to lower the music , the reply was ... " our manager likes it".. Crazy place!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacaFunOhio
Business
USA
Oct 7, 2014

Honeymooners

The RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive was an enjoyable experience from start to finish. The hotel staff was terrific solving even the slightest of issues that arose. The food selection was great and the resort was able to cater to people in several languages proving beneficial. Highly Recommended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our suggestion would be to find a good waiter, tip them, and the rest of your trip will be a delight.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marbur1943
Business
Colorado
Sep 28, 2014

Great Value just lock up anything of value.

This would have been a perfect trip if Girlfriend didn't get $300 stolen by the maid who turned down the bed while we were at dinner. She forgot to put her purse in the safe but it was in the bottom of her bag which meant she went through our bags when she was in our room. This was a great time of the year to go because there were not very many children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat in the buffet every night then do not book any morning tours. You can only book the fine dinning restaurants from 10 am to 12 pm and since we were gone at that time we had to eat in the buffets almost every night

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Class Nomad
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2014

Go Go Go!!!

AMAZING! If you are looking for classic accommodations with stellar service this is the resort for you!! We are a finicky couple and the resort eclipsed our expectations. This trip was for relaxation and boy did we ever have some fun! We stayed at the resort the entire week, no excursions necessary. The food was delicious with many many selections to choose from. We don't have a complaint about the food, not one. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. I do suggest packing a small fan for the bathroom as there isn't an air conditioning vent in the bathroom, I did and was so glad for it. Every night we enjoyed a great show ~ We were in awe over the talent and performances. Worth staying up for! Beyond all the compliments I can give about this resort I cannot say enough about the fantastic staff. They are the best in service and personality. We had a great time which was only enhanced by the staff. FIVE STAR without question!! We will definitely return to this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the shows start at 10 PM. Get your table by 920 no reservations needed. The shows are amazing!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cozz.
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2014

Nice Resort But Would Not Go Back !!

The resort was beautiful (it truly was a Palace) !!! The beach was perfect !!! The bed was as hard as a ROCK ( if you have any kind of back issues forget it) !! The food was below average at best ( worst room service food I have ever had & the menu was very, very limited ) !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top