$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeki
Business
Illinois, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

My sister and I stayed at the RIU Palace Punta Cana for a total of 4 days, 5 nights. In retrospect, I wish I would have stayed longer. The hotel was really beautiful. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were always cleaned by the time we went to get ready for dinner, as we would leave the do not disturb sign up while we got ready to go to the pool for the day, and the housekeeping staff would typically be cleaning nearby rooms at that time. When we left for the pool we would just switch the sign for one that said to please tidy the room and it was always cleaned by 4/5 (when we returned from the beach/pool). We realized that the best way to make reservations for the restaurants was to do it early in the morning and for a day in advance. Not ideal, but it worked just fine because we actually really enjoyed Don Manuel, where you did not need a reservation. We tried both the Japanese and gourmet restaurants. Both were great, however, we both agreed that the gourmet one was better. My suggestions for this trip would be: 1. Make reservations early in the morning because if you wait until 11, the restaurants will most likely be booked for that evening. 2. If you prefer to lay out by the pool (which we did), try to get there early for the good spots. We did not lay on the beach because it tended to be windy, and because the pool is right next to the beach it just seemed like a good central location to send the day. The pool staff is very good about taking drink orders and regular intervals as well. Finally, my only complaint, which my sister experienced, was when she went to go get a manicure and pedicure. The cost of both was $60, which is not terrible, but for what she got, it certainly was too much. The nail polish on both the manicure and pedicure way applied unevenly and her manicure chipped later that evening. The next day, it was essentially gone. All in all, this was an amazing trip to a wonderful place with wonderful people. I really enjoyed myself and found it very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You are able to make reservations for the hotels 4 restaurants between, I believe, 7:30 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. at the Italian restaurant. My suggestion would be to get there early to make the reservation because the restaurants are small and do tend to fill up quickly.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy22
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful resorts, fantastic time

Wonderful time spend in relaxed atmosphere! Staff unbelievable happy, helpful and trying their hardest to make your stay a pleasant one. Property is just drop dead gorgeous, very well maintained It REALLY is a palace, you feel like being home. Beach is amazing. Entertainment was creative and very sweet! Special dinner reservations were hard to book. Some of the restaurants had overcooked food but by the amount of people they covered, it is still amazing what they pulled off! Drinks were fantastic, not watered down! Overall incredible fantastic time! We left with the feeling, we love the Dominicans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OSusieO
Business
Pipestone, MN 56164, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Punta Cana

Wonderful! Sun, sand, beautiful water, great people who made me feel like a queen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweety10
Business
LA, california
Aug 21, 2012

Great

Everything was amazing! Food was great, lots of selections. Service is top notch! Everybody was super nice. Property is gorgeous, well maintained. Only downside is the beach is basically unswimable. Lots of seaweed. I dont think its the hotels… fault, its just nature. Hotel tries to clean it up all day long but still comes back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good shpping place

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xoch
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2013

Awesome couple trip

The staff was nothing more than great!! They are the nicest and most friendliest people. The whole staff is just great! Food was amazing and beach was fabulous too. I am a fan of the Riu hotels and after this trip I will only stay at the Riu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shaw67
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 3, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

We have traveled to Mexico, Aruba and most of the other islands. We think this trip was perfect and would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Reviews are fine . Before we went to Punta Cana, I read most of the bad reviews and found them to be absolutely bogus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean W
Business
Latham, NY
Mar 6, 2013

Fun Group Getaway

Went with a group of friends and we all had a great time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful - well maintained and clean. The food was very good with a good variety to choose from. Specialty restaurants were very nice with excellent service. The staff was wonderful - always friendly and helpful no matter where on the resort we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book early in trip.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Francine
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2013

Great relaxing get away, first class construction & cleanliness

Great service, pleasant staff, very clean and well managed property. Very relaxing laid back atmosphere. There wasn't any crazy loud guests. Not many kids. The beach was beautiful and clean. The pools and bar service was superb. We will definetly return. We love the RIU Palaces and Bravaros. Completely safe, relaxing and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restarant onsite was excellent

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Busterboy
Business
Ohio
Mar 28, 2013

What's not to like?

This was my first trip to D.R. After reading reviews on RIU Punta Cana Palace I was somewhat hesitant to go there.What a delightful surprise the RIU and Dominican Republic turned out to be. I have been all over the Carribean, Hawaii, Brazil and other places to beach resorts so I am not a first time visitor to beach resorts. The Riu Punta Cana Palace was outstanding. The architecture of the Hotel is grand , the grounds are amazing, The pool is just the right size for the hotel and the beach is outstanding. Do not let any negative review influence your decision to stay at this hotel. Those people should stay at home where they are more comfortable with their surroundings. I am sure they complain all the time at home as well. This hotel is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just eat at the Buffet every night,

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julius12345
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 10, 2013

Great vacation

We have visited Cancun several times and for this year's vacation we decided to go to Punta Cana and stay at the Riu Palace Punta Cana. It is by far the best hotel where we have stayed. The construction looks relatively new, the lobby looks like a Palace and the food at the main buffet restaurant was excellent and had a good variety. The beach looks like a postcard and the staff is the nicest staff we have met. We will return to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet restaurant is the best option. I heard that the Brazilian restaurant was good too but we couldn't go.

Back to menu Return to top