$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2007

The hotel is a perfect ...

The hotel is a perfect paradise, food is great, the pool awesome, the beach is perfect, ground is very good kept, very spaceous room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rastaman4eva
Business
NJ
Jun 19, 2010

Great Place to Stay.

Well this was me and my girlfriends first trip to punta cana and we loved staying at the riu palace punta cana. We say the other riu hotels as well but the riu palace punta cana is def the best out of the chain the second will probably be palace macao. The hotel had great shows at night the food was great and the people were very nice as well. The rodizio restaurant was great and the buffet was great as well. Drinks were great everywhere on the beach pool etc... Do not listen to people talking about the rooms are musty and all as that was false. The rooms are great very well kept. U must have the door to the balcony shut when u turn the AC on as if its not the ac will not turned on because its a censor that tells when that door is not close. So make sure the door is closed and the AC works just fine. This was one of the best beaches I have been to. Once u go try to do some tours/activities. We did the Dolphin explorer which was 140 per person and u get to swim and do different tricks with the dolphins for about 45 mins. They have different dolphin packages u can do. prices for the dolphin swim are 109,140,170usd per person. We also went to sanoa island as well and had a great time. Their are several different tour people in the hotel where u can arrange to set up whatever tour u want to do. The weather was great every day NO RAIN AT ALL. Bring sun screen for sure because u will def need it. Also We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and they checked us in early without a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling
Aug 27, 2008

A great vacation

The Riu is just an excellent place. This is the second Riu Palace we have stayed at, the first one in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. They are both beautiful! This one is newer and has a few more amenities and detailed touches. The rooms are great, and the staff puts a new flower accented decoration with a towel in your room everyday that they make it up. We came in to a heart, had it reformed to a swan the second day, and so forth. The staff is super friendly and very eager to please. We had an excellent time. I would recommend it to any of my friends and family!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is not much off the property, but you can go to all the other Riu hotels in the complex. One has a disco tech and one has a casino. There are tons of activities to take part in on the property so there is really no need to leave.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax
Aug 25, 2008

Our great vacation

My wife and I went to the Dominican, our first real vacation in several years! The RIU Palace is definitely a palace, absolutely beautiful. The place is Grand, staff is very friendly, dining options are good, the best is the pool and beach area. Only items that need improvement are the rooms, though nice in size, there a definite damp odor, plus there were numerous times that house keeping came to tighten up the room and left the door unlocked, make sure to use the safe. Hope this is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Feb 7, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Great Hotel Great Experience. Second time staying at this hotel and will be back next year. Have stayed at other RIU hotels around the country and have always been impressed. Love the Punta Cana location and this is the best of the 4 RIU's on the beach. Good rooms, lots to do and the beach is great being able to walk it for miles if your into that. Not much of a pool person with the beach right there but it too is very nice. Excellent food, excellent service, super friendly hotel staff. I dont think you can go wrong at this hotel or location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach area is beautiful

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Bridge
Oct 1, 2008

2nd Vacation To Riu

I took my mother and daughter on my first trip then I had to go back with My husband. I'm planing on going back with all my family I love this hotel. My husband was expecting more choices when it came to fish but over all it what good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the beach is great just go and relax

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2008

great trip

RIU Palace in Punta Cana was a great hotel, great location, and service. Food in buffet was great, better than the restaurants requiring reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prince edward Island
Mar 17, 2011

Great Vacation Location

We really enjoyed the experience of the RIU PALACE. For us it was a vacation to relax and enjoy the, sun, sand, good food and company. All of which we were able to do very enjoyably. We will recommend the RIU to our friends and intend to make it a destiantion again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2007

A Great Getaway!

The Riu Palace Punta Cana was excellent. I had a wonderful time and the staff was Great! The suite was spacious, clean and fashionably decorated. The only problem was that the room smelled like mildew. The location of the hotel was excellent, right off the beach. The grounds were well manicured and the overall scenery was beautiful. The food and activities were good. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to those who love luxury!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The various dining options was a plus for me. I enjoyed having the option to eat Italian, American, Gourmet, for dinner. The food was plentiful.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delinda
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 23, 2007

Worth it

The RIU Palace Punta Cana is beautiful. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The RIU Palace Punta Cana is definitely worth a visit to for an all-inclusive vacation. It really is a palace and the staff treats you like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a flea market on the beach about a 20 minute walk from the resort. You can find some really nice things. Brush up on your bargaining skills as you will need to barter to get a good price.

Back to menu Return to top