$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rastaman4eva
Business
NJ
Jun 19, 2010

Great Place to Stay.

Well this was me and my girlfriends first trip to punta cana and we loved staying at the riu palace punta cana. We say the other riu hotels as well but the riu palace punta cana is def the best out of the chain the second will probably be palace macao. The hotel had great shows at night the food was great and the people were very nice as well. The rodizio restaurant was great and the buffet was great as well. Drinks were great everywhere on the beach pool etc... Do not listen to people talking about the rooms are musty and all as that was false. The rooms are great very well kept. U must have the door to the balcony shut when u turn the AC on as if its not the ac will not turned on because its a censor that tells when that door is not close. So make sure the door is closed and the AC works just fine. This was one of the best beaches I have been to. Once u go try to do some tours/activities. We did the Dolphin explorer which was 140 per person and u get to swim and do different tricks with the dolphins for about 45 mins. They have different dolphin packages u can do. prices for the dolphin swim are 109,140,170usd per person. We also went to sanoa island as well and had a great time. Their are several different tour people in the hotel where u can arrange to set up whatever tour u want to do. The weather was great every day NO RAIN AT ALL. Bring sun screen for sure because u will def need it. Also We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and they checked us in early without a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jun 18, 2010

Great Trip

We had a great time on the trip, the hotel was beautiful, beach was relaxing and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jun 14, 2010

Great Location, Great Hotel

There was not a lot to do. If you really wanted to have fun , you need to get out from the hotel. We didnt. The food was ok , not a five star though. Service was great, but was even better if you tipped extra. If you want to make a reservation , you need to go in the morning and wait in line to make one. And the best restaurant was only having 36 covers each night, and it was book most of the time. We really enjoyed the Krystal and Bodega. Interesting and good. I really liked the Beach more than the Pool, the wather in the pool was very hot because it was conected to the Jaccuzi. But the Beach was great, and the water was perfect. The rooms were big enough and very clean. All and all it was a experience and i would recomend this hotel over any-other Riu or something else. People were comming from other hotels to ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jun 14, 2010

Great Location, Great Hotel

There was not a lot to do. If you really wanted to have fun , you need to get out from the hotel. We didnt. The food was ok , not a five star though. Service was great, but was even better if you tipped extra. If you want to make a reservation , you need to go in the morning and wait in line to make one. And the best restaurant was only having 36 covers each night, and it was book most of the time. We really enjoyed the Krystal and Bodega. Interesting and good. I really liked the Beach more than the Pool, the wather in the pool was very hot because it was conected to the Jaccuzi. But the Beach was great, and the water was perfect. The rooms were big enough and very clean. All and all it was a experience and i would recomend this hotel over any-other Riu or something else. People were comming from other hotels to ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris Plains, NJ
Jun 11, 2010

Great Beach, Hotel, and Service

Loved the Hotel, beautiful location, beach was gorgeous, service was excellent. I have never been there or to Punta Cana, and would recommend it. I was quite unhappy at check-in as three rooms I was given were not acceptable. The manager did make me happy with the last room. Although, I noticed the rooms were very musty, and had a distinct smell and it may be due to the bug spray or cleaner they use, and it was offensive. I did not complain as I figured it was the way they were due to the conditions being on an island with the humidity, etc. However, I did meet some other people and they too had complained of not being happy with three rooms and the rooms smelled to them as well. Overall, it was very enjoyable. There should be a bit more of a daily itinerary of what to do at the hotel, or posted in your room. The posting they had was hard to understand and wasn't very easily found. Also, most channels are in spanish and it would have been nice to know that you could have watched some free movie channels like Showtime, etc., it was not posted anywhere that I saw. There also was no paper in the hotel room w/a pen as I needed to leave housekeeping a note. I also was not told you could go to the other Riu properties and use their facilities, which should have been left on a flyer or a welcome packet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping - some of the boutiques on Colonial Ave. they sell copies of Coach, Versace bags and they charge a large amount of money. They are not the real thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
still a happy traveller
Business
new york
Jun 8, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Staff not very friendly and unwilling to get you the necessities like towels or clean room or bring up extra pillows and blankets. Room just looked wiped down, not actually scrubbed cleaned. They left balloons taped onto the bed from the couple that had their honeymoon before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
still a happy traveller
Business
new york
Jun 8, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Staff not very friendly and unwilling to get you the necessities like towels or clean room or bring up extra pillows and blankets. Room just looked wiped down, not actually scrubbed cleaned. They left balloons taped onto the bed from the couple that had their honeymoon before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvington, N.J.
Jun 7, 2010

Very relaxing vacation

We went for a short period. Our itinerary was full so we did not have much time for anything else. But our experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed the all-inclusive food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ready to tour the USA
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jun 3, 2010

Beautiful Resort, BUT

The resort was beautiful. However, we hit the rainy season. The glazed floor tiles were extremely slippery and dangerous when wet. Also, there were no security locks to keep the staff out of the rooms while you were in there. We had housekeeping coming in and out of the room all day long. By the last day we were questioning their motives as someone entered out room at 9:00 pm to ask if we needed more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super nel
Business
NY
Jun 1, 2010

Great Service

Overall is a good place to stay. The resort is missing a couple of things to be perfect. Wifi is located only in the lobby and it did not work good. The gym is very small and has old equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top