$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
326 reviews
amazing couples vacation

Me and my boyfriend just got back on a few days ago and I wish I never had to leave. We had such an... See full review

  • kate the great 28
  • Jun 6, 2014
it was an amazing vacation!

Everything was excellent! we were celebrating our wedding there with our families and friends! See full review

  • richard kai devin street
  • May 30, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Mi
Jun 14, 2010

Great Location, Great Hotel

There was not a lot to do. If you really wanted to have fun , you need to get out from the hotel. We didnt. The food was ok , not a five star though. Service was great, but was even better if you tipped extra. If you want to make a reservation , you need to go in the morning and wait in line to make one. And the best restaurant was only having 36 covers each night, and it was book most of the time. We really enjoyed the Krystal and Bodega. Interesting and good. I really liked the Beach more than the Pool, the wather in the pool was very hot because it was conected to the Jaccuzi. But the Beach was great, and the water was perfect. The rooms were big enough and very clean. All and all it was a experience and i would recomend this hotel over any-other Riu or something else. People were comming from other hotels to ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morris Plains, NJ
Jun 11, 2010

Great Beach, Hotel, and Service

Loved the Hotel, beautiful location, beach was gorgeous, service was excellent. I have never been there or to Punta Cana, and would recommend it. I was quite unhappy at check-in as three rooms I was given were not acceptable. The manager did make me happy with the last room. Although, I noticed the rooms were very musty, and had a distinct smell and it may be due to the bug spray or cleaner they use, and it was offensive. I did not complain as I figured it was the way they were due to the conditions being on an island with the humidity, etc. However, I did meet some other people and they too had complained of not being happy with three rooms and the rooms smelled to them as well. Overall, it was very enjoyable. There should be a bit more of a daily itinerary of what to do at the hotel, or posted in your room. The posting they had was hard to understand and wasn't very easily found. Also, most channels are in spanish and it would have been nice to know that you could have watched some free movie channels like Showtime, etc., it was not posted anywhere that I saw. There also was no paper in the hotel room w/a pen as I needed to leave housekeeping a note. I also was not told you could go to the other Riu properties and use their facilities, which should have been left on a flyer or a welcome packet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping - some of the boutiques on Colonial Ave. they sell copies of Coach, Versace bags and they charge a large amount of money. They are not the real thing.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morris Plains, NJ
Jun 11, 2010

Great Beach, Hotel, and Service

Loved the Hotel, beautiful location, beach was gorgeous, service was excellent. I have never been there or to Punta Cana, and would recommend it. I was quite unhappy at check-in as three rooms I was given were not acceptable. The manager did make me happy with the last room. Although, I noticed the rooms were very musty, and had a distinct smell and it may be due to the bug spray or cleaner they use, and it was offensive. I did not complain as I figured it was the way they were due to the conditions being on an island with the humidity, etc. However, I did meet some other people and they too had complained of not being happy with three rooms and the rooms smelled to them as well. Overall, it was very enjoyable. There should be a bit more of a daily itinerary of what to do at the hotel, or posted in your room. The posting they had was hard to understand and wasn't very easily found. Also, most channels are in spanish and it would have been nice to know that you could have watched some free movie channels like Showtime, etc., it was not posted anywhere that I saw. There also was no paper in the hotel room w/a pen as I needed to leave housekeeping a note. I also was not told you could go to the other Riu properties and use their facilities, which should have been left on a flyer or a welcome packet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping - some of the boutiques on Colonial Ave. they sell copies of Coach, Versace bags and they charge a large amount of money. They are not the real thing.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
still a happy traveller
new york
Jun 8, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Staff not very friendly and unwilling to get you the necessities like towels or clean room or bring up extra pillows and blankets. Room just looked wiped down, not actually scrubbed cleaned. They left balloons taped onto the bed from the couple that had their honeymoon before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvington, N.J.
Jun 7, 2010

Very relaxing vacation

We went for a short period. Our itinerary was full so we did not have much time for anything else. But our experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed the all-inclusive food

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvington, N.J.
Jun 7, 2010

Very relaxing vacation

We went for a short period. Our itinerary was full so we did not have much time for anything else. But our experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed the all-inclusive food

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ready to tour the USA
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jun 3, 2010

Beautiful Resort, BUT

The resort was beautiful. However, we hit the rainy season. The glazed floor tiles were extremely slippery and dangerous when wet. Also, there were no security locks to keep the staff out of the rooms while you were in there. We had housekeeping coming in and out of the room all day long. By the last day we were questioning their motives as someone entered out room at 9:00 pm to ask if we needed more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ready to tour the USA
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jun 3, 2010

Beautiful Resort, BUT

The resort was beautiful. However, we hit the rainy season. The glazed floor tiles were extremely slippery and dangerous when wet. Also, there were no security locks to keep the staff out of the rooms while you were in there. We had housekeeping coming in and out of the room all day long. By the last day we were questioning their motives as someone entered out room at 9:00 pm to ask if we needed more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super nel
NY
Jun 1, 2010

Great Service

Overall is a good place to stay. The resort is missing a couple of things to be perfect. Wifi is located only in the lobby and it did not work good. The gym is very small and has old equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super nel
NY
Jun 1, 2010

Great Service

Overall is a good place to stay. The resort is missing a couple of things to be perfect. Wifi is located only in the lobby and it did not work good. The gym is very small and has old equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top