$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
Famill trip awesome

Excellent my first time in Rio palace I loved and I am going again See full review

  • Mirsada Lajqi
  • Jan 19, 2015
An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!! See full review

  • Breeselda
  • Nov 16, 2014
The Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana is a luxurious, elegant and vibrant addition to this incredible Caribbean destination. The resort is surrounded by an impressive garden of palm trees, where you can enjoy the very best in quality, service and luxury. Located on a spectacular stretch of white sandy beach, this magnificent property proudly boasts 612 junior suites, all with hydro-massage bathtub and Riu's distinctive amenities. Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge. Room service 24 hours a day and 24-hour snacks and beverages complement the wide array of gourmet restaurants and bars available. Exchange privileges entitle guests to access to the 4 sister properties in the resort. Water sports such as windsurfing, sailing, and kayaking, or entertainment program for children (4 -12) and adults offer fun for the whole family. Relax on the beach, or splash in the swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi a children's swimming pool is also available. Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room. The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost. ***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR 'SPRING BREAKERS' ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND*** Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding. Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking. Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival. Special requests : Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billary
Business
Bahamas
Apr 5, 2010

Punta Cana

Vert good service and very friendly staff, great location. However the hotel was noisy on a night. Maybe some staff walking around late at night would help to keep some of the guess's under control. and the room was nice but could do with a outside light on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wog
Business
Everett, MA
Mar 31, 2010

Terrific

This is our 3rd time at this hotel. The food and service were very good. Our room was on the side where constriction was taking place. It tended to be noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m3995
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2010

Great place!

The building itself is the nicest all inclusive that we have stayed at, (over 10 different over the years). Service was 5 star, rooms were very clean, staff was friendly at all times. Pool is smaller than some we have been to but that was not a problem. Lots of chairs at the pool and on the beach. The staff came around with drinks on the beach frequently! This is a quiet place, the music on the beach and near the pool is kept relatively low. After 10pm things really quiet down. Although there are bars and things to do late at night, most people seem to take it easy at this resort. The food was good, sometimes great, but usually good. The only small issue I have is that in the work out facility they have plenty of cardio machines but a complete lack of weights, (free weights). The weight machines are those cheap do 100 excersises on one machine type. I highly recommend this all inclusive location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Mar 23, 2010

Reasonable for the price

Our stay at the Riu Palace was for out 5th wedding anniversary. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews but just went with an open mind. The strong musty odor was probably my biggest complaint...but since we had the heads up from other reviews, I just brought some febreeze and an air freshener. And yes I did have to wash EVERYTHING to get the odor out...but it wasn't unbearable. I have some stomach issues so I was a little cautious of the food and drinks. I made sure to use only the bottled water provided and was fine. And the food ended up not being too bad. There was always something you could find to eat...even if you are picky. The beach was by far the best feature of the trip. The palm trees and white sandy beaches were BEAUTIFUL!! They will not disappoint!! The waiters always came by the beach or pool to offer drinks or get orders..but I did notice they were a little quicker with a dollar or two tip :) Overall it was a nice relaxing vacation for me and my husband. But if you are looking for a great nite-life, this probably isn't the best hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chantilly, Va
Mar 10, 2010

Jerome Wierzbicki

We have taken two vacations each year for the last 25 years. This has been the best. All the activiates are in one area. All the restaurants, rooms, pool,reception area are together. the staff is the most friendly & go that extra mile. You feel that know you personally. They talk to you & say good morning, aftrnoon etc. A great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They are all good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Mar 2, 2010

hope to return

My wife and I stayed for a week with 2 other couples. Weather was perfect, rooms and grounds were clean, staff was fantastic, and the food was good. I would have no problem returning or recomending this place to other travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaraunts fill up fast. Get in line for dinner reservations by 07:30 if you have your heart set on a particular restaraunt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2010

school break

We have stayed at a Riu property before and were very happy. This Riu however, the front desk staff was not helpful and at times rude. Our room smelled a strong smell of mold. When we arrived home all our clothes smelled. They smelled even after several washes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD Illini
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 22, 2010

Great place in Punta Cana

The hotel was very nice and the staff weas very excellent in providing what I ever needed to make my stay enjoyable. There were plenty activities to do during the day which was good but there was no night life or activities avialable after a certain time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Shop around for the attractions/activities. Dont go with the first price or representative you talk to because most likely you will find a better price with the next one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yve
Business
New York, NY
Feb 8, 2010

Nice for a quick vacation

The place is beautiful and the staff is very customer friendly and focused. The only downside was that our room, which was located on the first floor, even with the AC felt a bit humid and the sofa smelled a bit moldy. I always travel with a travel size can of lysol which helped with the smell. That is why I rated the room cleaniness as 3 - it wasn't great but wasn't horrible either. I also rated dining a 3 since its kind of inconvenient to make daily reservations from 8 to 10:30am and you can only make 1 reservation at a time for the specialty restaurants. It would be great to be able to make all of your reservations in one session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Feb 7, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Great Hotel Great Experience. Second time staying at this hotel and will be back next year. Have stayed at other RIU hotels around the country and have always been impressed. Love the Punta Cana location and this is the best of the 4 RIU's on the beach. Good rooms, lots to do and the beach is great being able to walk it for miles if your into that. Not much of a pool person with the beach right there but it too is very nice. Excellent food, excellent service, super friendly hotel staff. I dont think you can go wrong at this hotel or location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach area is beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top