$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m3995
Family
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2010

Great place!

The building itself is the nicest all inclusive that we have stayed at, (over 10 different over the years). Service was 5 star, rooms were very clean, staff was friendly at all times. Pool is smaller than some we have been to but that was not a problem. Lots of chairs at the pool and on the beach. The staff came around with drinks on the beach frequently! This is a quiet place, the music on the beach and near the pool is kept relatively low. After 10pm things really quiet down. Although there are bars and things to do late at night, most people seem to take it easy at this resort. The food was good, sometimes great, but usually good. The only small issue I have is that in the work out facility they have plenty of cardio machines but a complete lack of weights, (free weights). The weight machines are those cheap do 100 excersises on one machine type. I highly recommend this all inclusive location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kentucky
Mar 23, 2010

Reasonable for the price

Our stay at the Riu Palace was for out 5th wedding anniversary. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews but just went with an open mind. The strong musty odor was probably my biggest complaint...but since we had the heads up from other reviews, I just brought some febreeze and an air freshener. And yes I did have to wash EVERYTHING to get the odor out...but it wasn't unbearable. I have some stomach issues so I was a little cautious of the food and drinks. I made sure to use only the bottled water provided and was fine. And the food ended up not being too bad. There was always something you could find to eat...even if you are picky. The beach was by far the best feature of the trip. The palm trees and white sandy beaches were BEAUTIFUL!! They will not disappoint!! The waiters always came by the beach or pool to offer drinks or get orders..but I did notice they were a little quicker with a dollar or two tip :) Overall it was a nice relaxing vacation for me and my husband. But if you are looking for a great nite-life, this probably isn't the best hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chantilly, Va
Mar 10, 2010

Jerome Wierzbicki

We have taken two vacations each year for the last 25 years. This has been the best. All the activiates are in one area. All the restaurants, rooms, pool,reception area are together. the staff is the most friendly & go that extra mile. You feel that know you personally. They talk to you & say good morning, aftrnoon etc. A great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

They are all good

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
WI
Mar 2, 2010

hope to return

My wife and I stayed for a week with 2 other couples. Weather was perfect, rooms and grounds were clean, staff was fantastic, and the food was good. I would have no problem returning or recomending this place to other travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaraunts fill up fast. Get in line for dinner reservations by 07:30 if you have your heart set on a particular restaraunt.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2010

school break

We have stayed at a Riu property before and were very happy. This Riu however, the front desk staff was not helpful and at times rude. Our room smelled a strong smell of mold. When we arrived home all our clothes smelled. They smelled even after several washes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD Illini
Single
Chicago, Il
Feb 22, 2010

Great place in Punta Cana

The hotel was very nice and the staff weas very excellent in providing what I ever needed to make my stay enjoyable. There were plenty activities to do during the day which was good but there was no night life or activities avialable after a certain time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Shop around for the attractions/activities. Dont go with the first price or representative you talk to because most likely you will find a better price with the next one.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chandler, AZ
Feb 7, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Great Hotel Great Experience. Second time staying at this hotel and will be back next year. Have stayed at other RIU hotels around the country and have always been impressed. Love the Punta Cana location and this is the best of the 4 RIU's on the beach. Good rooms, lots to do and the beach is great being able to walk it for miles if your into that. Not much of a pool person with the beach right there but it too is very nice. Excellent food, excellent service, super friendly hotel staff. I dont think you can go wrong at this hotel or location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach area is beautiful

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicagi, IL
Feb 4, 2010

Beautiful location and fantastic beach

air condition was not good enough as I expected, since humidity was high you could smell mold in air. Service, housekeeping and people excellent. The beach and ambient extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy with a tan
Couples
riverside ri
Jan 25, 2010

be aware of front desk

my husband and I went there for a little r & r. I had booked a"supierior jr suite w/ a view. when we arrived we were told by a gentleman at the front desk that our room was ready but he spoke to his manager and could upgrade us by paying a 100.00 more a night or tip the front desk which did not sit well w/ us.the bellman took us to our "supeiror jr suite" which the view from the patio was a roof and the room smelled of mold. My husband and i went back to the front desk and advised them that is not the room we payed for.He saw us coming and already had the key to the correct room we payed for. We ended up w/ a beautiful room w/ a view of the pool and beach but thats what we had payed for!!! be aware of the scam,the front desk was going to make money off of us for something we already payed for. bring all your paperwork including the description of the room you payed for. I ran out of toilet paper and told the front desk, ended up having to get it myself. That never happened to us in Aruba

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffets much better than the resturant "the Steakhouse" stick to the buffets

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2010

Nice accomodations, food could be better

Great acccomodations, great service, the food could be improved greatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top