$341 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
227 reviews
An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!! See full review

  • Breeselda
  • Nov 16, 2014
Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was... See full review

  • Joe from Virginia
  • Oct 13, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cohen1708
Business
New Orleans, La.
Jul 3, 2009

"Great group trip"

Great place to stay, staff was friendly eager to get any thing you needed,even before you ask for it. I know we were in a foregin country, but it would have been a perfect "10" if some of the show was in English. The Restaurants were very good, except the Brizalian,the food, servers, and Matire D was lacking the charm of all the other Restaurants on property. Overall the staff is amazing, [...], [...], front desk supervisor, and the pregant bar supervisor, sorry forgot there names was the "Best".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Shows were very good, but remember there are all in Spanish from Announcer, but we enjoyed them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chyta
Business
Arlington Hts, Il
Sep 26, 2010

perfect vacations

[...]For the first night we got two double beds instead of one king size. Every thing other was great. The beach was wonderfull, staff very polite and shows very funny.So we really enjoy this vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20'scouple
Business
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2010

Overall good

This was our honeymoon. Neither of us had traveled to the Dominican but based on great reviews from family and friends we decided to try it out. The hotel was nice, clean, friendly staff. The only things we didn't like was that there were a lot of younger children running around and it could be very hard to relax with them there. Don't get me wrong I love children, but our particular experience was with very rowdy ones. Also, although there were some activities at night, we felt as if it was geared towards an older crowd. Being in our 20's, at times we felt out of place. The time at the hotel was very relaxing, the food was pretty decent overall(krystal was our favorite restaurant), and we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breckenridge, Colorado
May 27, 2010

Overall the experience was great...

The experience at the hotel was great... i would say that this is the best hotel in Punta Cana. I would definately stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff was very friendly and always there to help, and food was great. GREAT VACATION!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Dont take the Santo Domingo tour through Coco Tours... they are located inside the hotel. It was the worst tour i have ever been in- it was expensive and not worth it at all...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvington, N.J.
Jun 7, 2010

Very relaxing vacation

We went for a short period. Our itinerary was full so we did not have much time for anything else. But our experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed the all-inclusive food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Mar 23, 2010

Reasonable for the price

Our stay at the Riu Palace was for out 5th wedding anniversary. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews but just went with an open mind. The strong musty odor was probably my biggest complaint...but since we had the heads up from other reviews, I just brought some febreeze and an air freshener. And yes I did have to wash EVERYTHING to get the odor out...but it wasn't unbearable. I have some stomach issues so I was a little cautious of the food and drinks. I made sure to use only the bottled water provided and was fine. And the food ended up not being too bad. There was always something you could find to eat...even if you are picky. The beach was by far the best feature of the trip. The palm trees and white sandy beaches were BEAUTIFUL!! They will not disappoint!! The waiters always came by the beach or pool to offer drinks or get orders..but I did notice they were a little quicker with a dollar or two tip :) Overall it was a nice relaxing vacation for me and my husband. But if you are looking for a great nite-life, this probably isn't the best hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Jul 10, 2011

Best time

We had a great time. The hotel lacks some music in tha pool and in other parts, but overall we had a great time and we recommend this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheeze jr23
Business
bronx ny
Jul 2, 2014

freat getaway

It was a great experience and the staff made it better .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Th34d3v1l5
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Go for the beach, the pool, and the drinks.

Let me start by saying I had an amazing time there. I'm also a realist. When I shopped around I was looking for the most bang for my buck and I got it. My point is that I got a long stay for a relatively good price. Whenever you get the most bang for your buck then you are going to sacrifice. I can confirm that the rooms have a musty odor and I even saw a small amount of black mold. I did not waste my time trying to get a new room because of the lack of success from previous posters. That being said I didn't come here to stay in my room. We left the room at 9am and would return periodically throughout the day for small amounts of time then we were right back out until it was time for bed. The food was Ok. The buffet was hit or miss and you had to get creative. The theme restaurants were mostly good. Two of them (luigis and the steakhouse) we did not like at all. Two of them (the bodega and gourmet) were the best on the resort and we thoroughly enjoyed. The Japanese fell somewhere in between all of them. The great thing is that you can make reservations for for three nights in a row only having to return every 3 days in the morning to make reservations in in the morning. Other resorts have been to you must do this every day and it gets competitive which kind of defeats the purpose of vacation. The entertainment crew was excellent. You could join them in many different activities or you could just be left alone to enjoy the sun. They had things going on from 9am until midnight. I try not to be an arrogant American however, I honestly expected them to speak better English even though I had read posts here saying otherwise. This is true. This is a Spanish speaking country and from my experience most guests were also not native English speakers. There were many from other Spanish speaking countries as well as many German speaking people and every other language around. A rough understanding of Spanish would help but is not completely necessary as most employees have at minimum a rough understanding of the English language. You can get by with no understanding of the language but as I already mentioned it couldn't hurt. Long story short, you aren't paying top dollar so don't expect top quality. There are 3 other Riu resorts on the property. We briefly walked through them and this one appeared to be nicest. This was my first time to the Dominican Republic so I can not compare it to other Dominican resorts. I have been to Mexico and Paradise Island in the Bahamas. The Mexican resort was more expensive so it would not be fair to compare. In the Bahamas I went to a similarly priced resort(also a Riu) and got a cleaner room with similar food and better English. I wouldn't say it was better just different. To close this rant if you want to drink and play in in the beautiful Dominican sun all while not having to reach for your wallet even though the food won't be like home then you will love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I found that the WiFi is much better than mentioned in previous posts. Refrain from purchasing a global roaming plan use the WiFi to make all of your calls and send all of your text messages via an app(ie; talktaphone)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJae
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2014

Great staff, good stay

I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to Punta Cana for his birthday. We absolutely loved it! The staff was great, the food was good, & the pool and beach was awesome! We'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Simon Mansion Restaurant and Club Oro inside Hard Rock Casino was really nice! Great night out!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top