$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
328 reviews
Perfect little getaway

This was a perfect stay for a young couple like ourselves!! The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • cmzmss
  • Jul 18, 2014
I love it and will definetely recommend it

I am very picky and I have to say that it was a great experience! The staff and service was... See full review

  • Janett from Miami
  • Jul 18, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NM
Aug 25, 2010

Don't go there!!!!

We were booked to stay at the Palace Punta Cana, but missed our last flight out of Miami due to plane trouble. When we called the hotel that night to inform them that we would be arriving the next day, I was placed on hold five times because the staff did not want to (or could not) speak English. I finally reached someone that told me that the reservation staff would not be available until 8 AM the next day. As we were about to board the plane to DR the next day, we were informed that the hotel had given our room (a full suite) away. In a moment of panic, we allowed [...] to book us at the Palace Macao with another suite. The Palace Macao is an old hotel and much smaller than the other Palace. After dealing with rude staff at the front desk, it took another four hours for them to give us the room key. The room was smelly, above the expected slightly mildew smell associated with humid environments. The air conditioning did not work for the first three days. When it did start to work, hardly anything came out of the vents and was accompanied by a horrid noise. The bathroom was small and the Jacuzzi tub was old and creepy. The staircase leading up to the Jacuzzi was old and rusty. The beds were so incredibly hard and uncomfortable that the floor was a better option. All of that could be overlooked if the rest of the resort was nice, but it was not. There is no swim up bar and all of the other bars are not air conditioned and the lounge smelled strongly of smoke and vomit (not an exaggeration!). The wait staff was undermanned and it took a very long time just to get a glass of water at dinner. The pool had one waiter and getting his attention was impossible. The food was terrible. We ate at the Krystal restaurant one night and the food was gross, the buns were stale and served with margarine. We have eaten at the same restaurant in Puerto Vallarta and it was amazing, this was awful compared to that. And to top it all off, there were sand fleas or something that was causing small red, itchy bumps all over my body. Overall it was such a horrible experience that we asked for a refund and took the first flight out of the Dominican that we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go somewhere else!!! The Riu Palace in Och Rios and Puerto Vallarta are absolutly beautiful! The staff lived to serve you, the food was great as well as everything else! However, the next time we vacation we will be looking for places that claim to have comfortable beds, good food and a pool/pool bar that will stay open late! (Riu closes their pools at 6pm)

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Cheicon
Houston, Texas
Aug 17, 2010

What a fake 5 star hotel

Very very bad food !!! is comparable to any ordinary 3 star hotel, stinky pillows were asked to change from 3 pm and we could get new pillows around 11:30 pm after 8 calls to frontdesk, personnel rude and not firendly at all, supposed to offer premium drinks (12 years scotch was expected as in other 5 stars hotel that I have been before) the best that you could find in a bar is red label scotch. I have been around 10 hotels in Pta Cana from 3 star to 5 star this is the WORST hotel that claims to be a 5 star hotel, been optimistic could reach to a 3 star clasification. If you can do something to punish this people you should do it, I would expect my money back if were possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Cheicon
Houston, Texas
Aug 17, 2010

What a fake 5 star hotel

Very very bad food !!! is comparable to any ordinary 3 star hotel, stinky pillows were asked to change from 3 pm and we could get new pillows around 11:30 pm after 8 calls to frontdesk, personnel rude and not firendly at all, supposed to offer premium drinks (12 years scotch was expected as in other 5 stars hotel that I have been before) the best that you could find in a bar is red label scotch. I have been around 10 hotels in Pta Cana from 3 star to 5 star this is the WORST hotel that claims to be a 5 star hotel, been optimistic could reach to a 3 star clasification. If you can do something to punish this people you should do it, I would expect my money back if were possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rum Drinker
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Very nice vacation

The pool was dirty, the front desk staff were unhelpful and the a/c didn't work well in the room. the food made us sick. But the location, general vibe and other staff made this hotel good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rum Drinker
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Very nice vacation

The pool was dirty, the front desk staff were unhelpful and the a/c didn't work well in the room. the food made us sick. But the location, general vibe and other staff made this hotel good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
rhode island
Aug 10, 2010

Top of the line hotel and resort

The hotel was exquisit and the beach was to die for. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to same resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in all the restaurants and buffet was fabulous

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ing. Sandino
Santo Domingo, Republica Dominicana
Aug 10, 2010

Excellence... So Relaxing !

I was great... Classy !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
rhode island
Aug 10, 2010

Top of the line hotel and resort

The hotel was exquisit and the beach was to die for. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to same resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in all the restaurants and buffet was fabulous

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ing. Sandino
Santo Domingo, Republica Dominicana
Aug 10, 2010

Excellence... So Relaxing !

I was great... Classy !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It's fantastic hotel,good location,food not bad but not too good. Power was off for 6 hours in thursday. We stay with no A/C and no Electric.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top