$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
Famill trip awesome

Excellent my first time in Rio palace I loved and I am going again See full review

  • Mirsada Lajqi
  • Jan 19, 2015
An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!! See full review

  • Breeselda
  • Nov 16, 2014
The Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana is a luxurious, elegant and vibrant addition to this incredible Caribbean destination. The resort is surrounded by an impressive garden of palm trees, where you can enjoy the very best in quality, service and luxury. Located on a spectacular stretch of white sandy beach, this magnificent property proudly boasts 612 junior suites, all with hydro-massage bathtub and Riu's distinctive amenities. Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge. Room service 24 hours a day and 24-hour snacks and beverages complement the wide array of gourmet restaurants and bars available. Exchange privileges entitle guests to access to the 4 sister properties in the resort. Water sports such as windsurfing, sailing, and kayaking, or entertainment program for children (4 -12) and adults offer fun for the whole family. Relax on the beach, or splash in the swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi a children's swimming pool is also available. Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room. The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost. ***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR 'SPRING BREAKERS' ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND*** Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding. Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking. Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival. Special requests : Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 26, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

The front desk staff was very good. We had a problem with one of our rooms and they up graded our room and wanted us to be happy. The hotel and rooms are clean. There is a smell in the room but we bought fabreeze. The beds are very firm. The staff is great. We could always get a drink at the pool bar or on the beach. Great drinks at the lobby bar. Mello will take great care of you in the sports bar. I did not like the buffet. For breakfast it was ok, but for lunch and dinner it was bad. I did not like having to make reservations at 8 every morning. People start lining up about 7:45, for me this is not what I want to do on vacation. The steak resturant was very good but no a/c. The Kyrstal and Japaneese were good. Skip the Brazillian very dry. The beach is nice with lots of palm trees and chairs. Some days the ocean was calm others days it was rough. The pool was ok during the week, but on the weekends it was crowded with a lot of locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

It is hard to figure out what activities they have going on at night. On Monday night there is a beach dance in front of the Riu Bambu. There is a dance floor and bar on the beach. It was lots of fun. I think it was from 10 to 12pm. Also there is carnival night on Thurs. on Carribbean St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muskegon mi
Jul 24, 2010

beautiful but lacking

food was very bland. meats very tough. would have enjoyed more local fare. rooms smelled very musty and damp. everything was damp when we left, even clothes that weren't worn. poor security on lower levels at back side of resort. no lighting. had a theif come in through terrace door and take some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Jul 22, 2010

relaxing

great place to relax. Check in and checkout was quick and easy. the beach was great, the room was clean and confortable. Food was ok(Melia Caribe's was better). The hotel staff and waiters were very friendly unlike the people who run their beach (wind surfing, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

did the snorkel/speed boat/snuba trip. Almost 3 hours before we were on the water. Too much wasted time, too little time on water. Misleading sales pitch also. Stay at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best co-worker
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 20, 2010

punta cana trip

We had a very experiece at Riu Palace from start to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Music all day long including a very good staff that make your vacation extraordinary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, florida
Jul 12, 2010

Wonderful

Excellent value for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 29, 2010

RIU Palace Punta Cana

My family liked the beach and the pool. We also took several excursions. The hotel was a lot nicer than the other hotels we drove by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 23, 2010

Fantastic getaway for the price

We arrived before check in and was treated wonderfully. While we had to wait until the check in time to go to our room, we were checked in very easily and pointed in the direction of the buffet room. The staff was extreamly freindly and helpful. The staff likes it if you can at least try Spanish.. you know the polite conversation of Buenos Dias, Como esta.. Gracias. The will smile and treat you well. The staff speaks english also so don't worry.. :) The room was beautiful, roomy and clean, the grounds well kept, pool was great, the beach was fantastic and there was always plenty to eat and drink day and night. This beats my stays in lots of other countries. The mini bar/fridge was stocked and restocked daily. I'll be going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...] Taxi's start at $25.00 and up per person one way. You can pay $28 per person round trip here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rastaman4eva
Business
NJ
Jun 19, 2010

Great Place to Stay.

Well this was me and my girlfriends first trip to punta cana and we loved staying at the riu palace punta cana. We say the other riu hotels as well but the riu palace punta cana is def the best out of the chain the second will probably be palace macao. The hotel had great shows at night the food was great and the people were very nice as well. The rodizio restaurant was great and the buffet was great as well. Drinks were great everywhere on the beach pool etc... Do not listen to people talking about the rooms are musty and all as that was false. The rooms are great very well kept. U must have the door to the balcony shut when u turn the AC on as if its not the ac will not turned on because its a censor that tells when that door is not close. So make sure the door is closed and the AC works just fine. This was one of the best beaches I have been to. Once u go try to do some tours/activities. We did the Dolphin explorer which was 140 per person and u get to swim and do different tricks with the dolphins for about 45 mins. They have different dolphin packages u can do. prices for the dolphin swim are 109,140,170usd per person. We also went to sanoa island as well and had a great time. Their are several different tour people in the hotel where u can arrange to set up whatever tour u want to do. The weather was great every day NO RAIN AT ALL. Bring sun screen for sure because u will def need it. Also We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and they checked us in early without a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jun 18, 2010

Great Trip

We had a great time on the trip, the hotel was beautiful, beach was relaxing and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jun 14, 2010

Great Location, Great Hotel

There was not a lot to do. If you really wanted to have fun , you need to get out from the hotel. We didnt. The food was ok , not a five star though. Service was great, but was even better if you tipped extra. If you want to make a reservation , you need to go in the morning and wait in line to make one. And the best restaurant was only having 36 covers each night, and it was book most of the time. We really enjoyed the Krystal and Bodega. Interesting and good. I really liked the Beach more than the Pool, the wather in the pool was very hot because it was conected to the Jaccuzi. But the Beach was great, and the water was perfect. The rooms were big enough and very clean. All and all it was a experience and i would recomend this hotel over any-other Riu or something else. People were comming from other hotels to ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top