$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
Famill trip awesome

Excellent my first time in Rio palace I loved and I am going again See full review

  • Mirsada Lajqi
  • Jan 19, 2015
An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!! See full review

  • Breeselda
  • Nov 16, 2014
The Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana is a luxurious, elegant and vibrant addition to this incredible Caribbean destination. The resort is surrounded by an impressive garden of palm trees, where you can enjoy the very best in quality, service and luxury. Located on a spectacular stretch of white sandy beach, this magnificent property proudly boasts 612 junior suites, all with hydro-massage bathtub and Riu's distinctive amenities. Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge. Room service 24 hours a day and 24-hour snacks and beverages complement the wide array of gourmet restaurants and bars available. Exchange privileges entitle guests to access to the 4 sister properties in the resort. Water sports such as windsurfing, sailing, and kayaking, or entertainment program for children (4 -12) and adults offer fun for the whole family. Relax on the beach, or splash in the swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi a children's swimming pool is also available. Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room. The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost. ***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR 'SPRING BREAKERS' ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND*** Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding. Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking. Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival. Special requests : Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweety10
LA, california
Aug 21, 2012

Great

Everything was amazing! Food was great, lots of selections. Service is top notch! Everybody was super nice. Property is gorgeous, well maintained. Only downside is the beach is basically unswimable. Lots of seaweed. I dont think its the hotels… fault, its just nature. Hotel tries to clean it up all day long but still comes back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good shpping place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 10, 2010

Enjoyable and entertaining with some iss

This is definetely the best looking hotel in the area. Our room was spacious yet we did have a deluxe room with a jacuzzi and have heard the opposite about all other rooms. The wait staff is friendly and helpful and the food is excellant for a all inclusive. The major complaints are: housekeeping is not good and the free internet they say they have rarely works. The first night we got here we found our sheets were dirty as well as the robes. When asking for them to be changed, the housekeeper came but brought towels and when trying to explain we needed new sheets, she could not speak english and jsut left. The elevators stop working once a day as well as the power has gone out every other dady (no storms or any reason). The free internet rarely works and always goes out in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the shows are entertianing but sometimes feel like you are in a bad spanish 1960's game show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ProfeNYC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Fabulous, fun, great staff!!

The resort's beach was beautiful and the water was blue and clean. The resort itself was breathtaking, our room was spacious, clean and had great decor. The entertainment staff was excellent, bartenders, and wait staff friendly and always aimed to please. They were extremely helpful & attentive. My boyfriend and I had a great time. Great culture!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Negotiate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Aug 25, 2010

Don't go there!!!!

We were booked to stay at the Palace Punta Cana, but missed our last flight out of Miami due to plane trouble. When we called the hotel that night to inform them that we would be arriving the next day, I was placed on hold five times because the staff did not want to (or could not) speak English. I finally reached someone that told me that the reservation staff would not be available until 8 AM the next day. As we were about to board the plane to DR the next day, we were informed that the hotel had given our room (a full suite) away. In a moment of panic, we allowed [...] to book us at the Palace Macao with another suite. The Palace Macao is an old hotel and much smaller than the other Palace. After dealing with rude staff at the front desk, it took another four hours for them to give us the room key. The room was smelly, above the expected slightly mildew smell associated with humid environments. The air conditioning did not work for the first three days. When it did start to work, hardly anything came out of the vents and was accompanied by a horrid noise. The bathroom was small and the Jacuzzi tub was old and creepy. The staircase leading up to the Jacuzzi was old and rusty. The beds were so incredibly hard and uncomfortable that the floor was a better option. All of that could be overlooked if the rest of the resort was nice, but it was not. There is no swim up bar and all of the other bars are not air conditioned and the lounge smelled strongly of smoke and vomit (not an exaggeration!). The wait staff was undermanned and it took a very long time just to get a glass of water at dinner. The pool had one waiter and getting his attention was impossible. The food was terrible. We ate at the Krystal restaurant one night and the food was gross, the buns were stale and served with margarine. We have eaten at the same restaurant in Puerto Vallarta and it was amazing, this was awful compared to that. And to top it all off, there were sand fleas or something that was causing small red, itchy bumps all over my body. Overall it was such a horrible experience that we asked for a refund and took the first flight out of the Dominican that we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go somewhere else!!! The Riu Palace in Och Rios and Puerto Vallarta are absolutly beautiful! The staff lived to serve you, the food was great as well as everything else! However, the next time we vacation we will be looking for places that claim to have comfortable beds, good food and a pool/pool bar that will stay open late! (Riu closes their pools at 6pm)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Cheicon
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 17, 2010

What a fake 5 star hotel

Very very bad food !!! is comparable to any ordinary 3 star hotel, stinky pillows were asked to change from 3 pm and we could get new pillows around 11:30 pm after 8 calls to frontdesk, personnel rude and not firendly at all, supposed to offer premium drinks (12 years scotch was expected as in other 5 stars hotel that I have been before) the best that you could find in a bar is red label scotch. I have been around 10 hotels in Pta Cana from 3 star to 5 star this is the WORST hotel that claims to be a 5 star hotel, been optimistic could reach to a 3 star clasification. If you can do something to punish this people you should do it, I would expect my money back if were possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rum Drinker
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Very nice vacation

The pool was dirty, the front desk staff were unhelpful and the a/c didn't work well in the room. the food made us sick. But the location, general vibe and other staff made this hotel good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ing. Sandino
Business
Santo Domingo, Republica Dominicana
Aug 10, 2010

Excellence... So Relaxing !

I was great... Classy !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rhode island
Aug 10, 2010

Top of the line hotel and resort

The hotel was exquisit and the beach was to die for. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to same resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in all the restaurants and buffet was fabulous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It's fantastic hotel,good location,food not bad but not too good. Power was off for 6 hours in thursday. We stay with no A/C and no Electric.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 31, 2010

Amazing beach

Beautiful hotel & amazing beach. Need better quality of food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shayshay
Business
Campbell CA
Jul 30, 2010

It sucks to be back to reality!

Check in and check out were a breeze. Room was nice and in a good location..midway between the reception area and the pool. Never had any problem locating a lounger on the beach...pool seemed to be a bit more difficult but ultimately would find some. Staff was for the most part very friendly and provided great service though the front desk occasionally had someone that didn't seem to eager to assist. Bartenders, beach servers and restaurant staff were great! Try a Joselo especial @ the pool bar....and recommend sitting in Polanco or Joel's areas @ the buffet restaurant. They were awesome. Main disappointment for our trip was out of the hotel's control. It rained for the first 3 or 4 days we were there. This just meant limited sunning and couldn't really sit outside in the evenings so the indoor areas got a bit more crowded. Fortunately the weather improved for our last 2/3 of the trip. Also recommend taking the Fun Buggy excursion. Not only fun, but you get to visit various locations in the area and learn a bit more about the Dominican culture. I hope to go back some day. I just returned last night and miss it so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the Fun Buggy excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top