$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
221 reviews
awesome place

Had a get time staying at this hotel. This was our third RIU hotel stay. I think this has all... See full review

  • pavanreddy
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great escape destination

Perfect setting, scenery, beach, palm trees, white soft sand. Very friendly staff, alweays there to... See full review

  • Samilou
  • Sep 7, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shayshay
Campbell CA
Jul 30, 2010

It sucks to be back to reality!

Check in and check out were a breeze. Room was nice and in a good location..midway between the reception area and the pool. Never had any problem locating a lounger on the beach...pool seemed to be a bit more difficult but ultimately would find some. Staff was for the most part very friendly and provided great service though the front desk occasionally had someone that didn't seem to eager to assist. Bartenders, beach servers and restaurant staff were great! Try a Joselo especial @ the pool bar....and recommend sitting in Polanco or Joel's areas @ the buffet restaurant. They were awesome. Main disappointment for our trip was out of the hotel's control. It rained for the first 3 or 4 days we were there. This just meant limited sunning and couldn't really sit outside in the evenings so the indoor areas got a bit more crowded. Fortunately the weather improved for our last 2/3 of the trip. Also recommend taking the Fun Buggy excursion. Not only fun, but you get to visit various locations in the area and learn a bit more about the Dominican culture. I hope to go back some day. I just returned last night and miss it so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the Fun Buggy excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Jul 26, 2010

Riu Palace Punta Cana

The front desk staff was very good. We had a problem with one of our rooms and they up graded our room and wanted us to be happy. The hotel and rooms are clean. There is a smell in the room but we bought fabreeze. The beds are very firm. The staff is great. We could always get a drink at the pool bar or on the beach. Great drinks at the lobby bar. Mello will take great care of you in the sports bar. I did not like the buffet. For breakfast it was ok, but for lunch and dinner it was bad. I did not like having to make reservations at 8 every morning. People start lining up about 7:45, for me this is not what I want to do on vacation. The steak resturant was very good but no a/c. The Kyrstal and Japaneese were good. Skip the Brazillian very dry. The beach is nice with lots of palm trees and chairs. Some days the ocean was calm others days it was rough. The pool was ok during the week, but on the weekends it was crowded with a lot of locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

It is hard to figure out what activities they have going on at night. On Monday night there is a beach dance in front of the Riu Bambu. There is a dance floor and bar on the beach. It was lots of fun. I think it was from 10 to 12pm. Also there is carnival night on Thurs. on Carribbean St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
muskegon mi
Jul 24, 2010

beautiful but lacking

food was very bland. meats very tough. would have enjoyed more local fare. rooms smelled very musty and damp. everything was damp when we left, even clothes that weren't worn. poor security on lower levels at back side of resort. no lighting. had a theif come in through terrace door and take some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
myrtle beach, sc
Jul 22, 2010

relaxing

great place to relax. Check in and checkout was quick and easy. the beach was great, the room was clean and confortable. Food was ok(Melia Caribe's was better). The hotel staff and waiters were very friendly unlike the people who run their beach (wind surfing, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

did the snorkel/speed boat/snuba trip. Almost 3 hours before we were on the water. Too much wasted time, too little time on water. Misleading sales pitch also. Stay at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best co-worker
Miami, Florida
Jul 20, 2010

punta cana trip

We had a very experiece at Riu Palace from start to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Music all day long including a very good staff that make your vacation extraordinary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa, florida
Jul 12, 2010

Wonderful

Excellent value for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jun 29, 2010

RIU Palace Punta Cana

My family liked the beach and the pool. We also took several excursions. The hotel was a lot nicer than the other hotels we drove by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 23, 2010

Fantastic getaway for the price

We arrived before check in and was treated wonderfully. While we had to wait until the check in time to go to our room, we were checked in very easily and pointed in the direction of the buffet room. The staff was extreamly freindly and helpful. The staff likes it if you can at least try Spanish.. you know the polite conversation of Buenos Dias, Como esta.. Gracias. The will smile and treat you well. The staff speaks english also so don't worry.. :) The room was beautiful, roomy and clean, the grounds well kept, pool was great, the beach was fantastic and there was always plenty to eat and drink day and night. This beats my stays in lots of other countries. The mini bar/fridge was stocked and restocked daily. I'll be going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...] Taxi's start at $25.00 and up per person one way. You can pay $28 per person round trip here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rastaman4eva
NJ
Jun 19, 2010

Great Place to Stay.

Well this was me and my girlfriends first trip to punta cana and we loved staying at the riu palace punta cana. We say the other riu hotels as well but the riu palace punta cana is def the best out of the chain the second will probably be palace macao. The hotel had great shows at night the food was great and the people were very nice as well. The rodizio restaurant was great and the buffet was great as well. Drinks were great everywhere on the beach pool etc... Do not listen to people talking about the rooms are musty and all as that was false. The rooms are great very well kept. U must have the door to the balcony shut when u turn the AC on as if its not the ac will not turned on because its a censor that tells when that door is not close. So make sure the door is closed and the AC works just fine. This was one of the best beaches I have been to. Once u go try to do some tours/activities. We did the Dolphin explorer which was 140 per person and u get to swim and do different tricks with the dolphins for about 45 mins. They have different dolphin packages u can do. prices for the dolphin swim are 109,140,170usd per person. We also went to sanoa island as well and had a great time. Their are several different tour people in the hotel where u can arrange to set up whatever tour u want to do. The weather was great every day NO RAIN AT ALL. Bring sun screen for sure because u will def need it. Also We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and they checked us in early without a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Jun 18, 2010

Great Trip

We had a great time on the trip, the hotel was beautiful, beach was relaxing and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search