RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$301
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

Three stars at best

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 21, 2011
The room was musty - almost as if it hadn't been used in a while. Meals were ordinary - a far cry from our last visit there. The beach, pool, cocktail lounge and terrace area were fine. The place seems tired and the staff acts bored.

Dining

Do not set your dinner expectations too high; breakfasts were the exception (4-5 stars). They have trouble cooking hot dogs for lunch. Dinners were unexciting. No theme nights.

| Saratoga Springs, NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Will not go back

Would not recommend Sat, Oct 22, 2011
The hotel is nice, the food is ok. My main complaint is you are isolated to the hotel grounds. It is very costly to take cabs and there is nothing in walking distance of the hotel. No one explained y\to us how the dinner reservation system worked, we were given a map of the hotel complex but it was a verry dark copy and no explanation of numbered locations. Specifically I was not happy wth COCO Tours, our transportation company, they scheduled us to arrange our transportation tio the airport and did not show up. The rep was only available one day, but we were told they would be available every day. Air travel from Orlando is miserable, since you have no direct flights to DR.

| Orlando, FL, USA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Very disappointed

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 12, 2011
I travel alot. I have been to alot of places. When my partner and I arrived, we thought the place was very pretty inside. We asked for a suite. We paid an extra 100/night for a suite. After an hour of waiting for a room. We took what we received. This room was pretty but extremely dirty. There was MOLD in the ceiling. The bed was so mildewed that I needed towels to put down over the bed to sleep ok. The air did not work when we got there. Just horrible. The staff is average. Not very friendly and actually needs more training. The food is definitely below average. We got up at 7 am to make reservations in the Italian restaurant for that night and when we got there, we had a buffet of pizza. I was able to get an average steak. Very little choices. Very disappointed. I would not go back. Not worth the money. There is no quality control and they do not maintain the hotel well.

| Chicago, IL, USA Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

excelent

Would recommend Fri, Sep 16, 2011
we had a great time .the hotel the food and service were wonderful.

| nj Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Extra effort would make it extraordinary.

Would recommend Sat, Sep 10, 2011
Two negatives: food is average at best, and the staff, although friendly, is not sufficiently attentive or prompt. 3.5 stars. If i visited the DR a third time... elsewhere?

Dining

Take it easy, or risk blotation, It's not Mexico all-inclusive....

| Florida, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Aug 29, 2011
I’ve been visiting the RIU facilities in DR during last few years, and this is so far the best vacation time in RIU hotels. The lobby is quite comfortable with WIFI available, ( I wish you could have in other places ), I did not like nobody was available to move our luggage at arrival. The hotel has 6 a la carte restaurants, but you need to do reservations before 11:00 am every day, which is a pain in the neck for sleepy persons like me. At 10:00 am, very difficult to find reservations at any restaurant and you have to this every day if you want to have dinner a la carte. Nevertheless the buffet is plenty of options. Drinks are fairly good and bartenders were always in the mood to give you a good time.

| Dominican Republic Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fun place to gateway

Would recommend Fri, Aug 26, 2011
Hotel is nice and clean but the staff are to loud in the morning when they are starting to clean

| Sacramento, CA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

We had a great time!

Would recommend Mon, Jul 25, 2011
They had all sorts of activities, dancing, volleyball, horseshoes, water sports. Evening shows were entertaining and family friendly. The restaurants were good, especially the Italian. We would have liked to see more selection on the buffet. One of the top trips we have taken.

Dining

Be sure to make a reservation early in the morning.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Royality at Riu Palace!!!

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 25, 2011
Great Carribean Destination ~ Had a fabulous time with my friends! The Service was the excellent-We felt like Royality at the Riu Palace!! Everyone was friendly and helpful and enjoyable to go with friends to celebrate Life ~ Thank you for the memories!!

| Pasadena, CA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

It;s a wonderful place to vacation

Would recommend Sun, Jul 24, 2011
We went boogie off road. and fishing we caught a blue Marlin about 180Lbs. that we great.

Dining

make sure you make your reservation for dinner every morning.

| SoCal Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5