RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
328 reviews
Perfect little getaway

This was a perfect stay for a young couple like ourselves!! The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • cmzmss
  • Jul 18, 2014
I love it and will definetely recommend it

I am very picky and I have to say that it was a great experience! The staff and service was... See full review

  • Janett from Miami
  • Jul 18, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Swim up bar
Swim up bar
Lobby bar
Lobby bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Mary A.
North Caldwell, NJ
Nov 30, 2010

HEAVEN ON EARTH!

The Riu Palace is exactly that...from the gorgeous palace-like exterior to the tiled interior. The fountains, pools and swim-up bar are beautiful. The palm trees on the beach offer the best of both worlds. You will not find friendlier or more accommodating staff anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The main restaurant is the 'best bet for your money' (even though you don't actually pay extra for anything after you pay for your trip). The specialty restaurants require an 8am sign up each day.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2010

Great!! Great!! Great!!

The hotel staff was great, food was great. Everything was absolutly perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I suggest pre-ordering a shuttle to the hotel as taxis are VERY expensive

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2010

Average at Best

I was very disappointed with thee rooms. We had to switch in the middle of our stay and both rooms were very damp with a horrible odor. We had ALOT of tiny bugs in the 1st room. Each time, we were not given blankets, and we had to request extra towels that didn't arrive for an entire day. In short, the house keeping was sub par. The food, drinks, and staff were great. But as a wekly traveler, I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Work with Prieto travel online.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2010

Average at Best

I was very disappointed with thee rooms. We had to switch in the middle of our stay and both rooms were very damp with a horrible odor. We had ALOT of tiny bugs in the 1st room. Each time, we were not given blankets, and we had to request extra towels that didn't arrive for an entire day. In short, the house keeping was sub par. The food, drinks, and staff were great. But as a wekly traveler, I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Work with Prieto travel online.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine Corps Couple
Orange County, CA
Oct 4, 2010

WONDERFUL

Absolutely loved the RIU PALACE. The price was great, the food was great, the drinks were great, the people and staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The complex is absolutely gorgeous. My husband and I are planning our next trip to Costa Rica and we plan on staying at the RIU there as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine Corps Couple
Orange County, CA
Oct 4, 2010

WONDERFUL

Absolutely loved the RIU PALACE. The price was great, the food was great, the drinks were great, the people and staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The complex is absolutely gorgeous. My husband and I are planning our next trip to Costa Rica and we plan on staying at the RIU there as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chyta
Arlington Hts, Il
Sep 26, 2010

perfect vacations

[...]For the first night we got two double beds instead of one king size. Every thing other was great. The beach was wonderfull, staff very polite and shows very funny.So we really enjoy this vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chyta
Arlington Hts, Il
Sep 26, 2010

perfect vacations

[...]For the first night we got two double beds instead of one king size. Every thing other was great. The beach was wonderfull, staff very polite and shows very funny.So we really enjoy this vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20'scouple
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2010

Overall good

This was our honeymoon. Neither of us had traveled to the Dominican but based on great reviews from family and friends we decided to try it out. The hotel was nice, clean, friendly staff. The only things we didn't like was that there were a lot of younger children running around and it could be very hard to relax with them there. Don't get me wrong I love children, but our particular experience was with very rowdy ones. Also, although there were some activities at night, we felt as if it was geared towards an older crowd. Being in our 20's, at times we felt out of place. The time at the hotel was very relaxing, the food was pretty decent overall(krystal was our favorite restaurant), and we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20'scouple
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2010

Overall good

This was our honeymoon. Neither of us had traveled to the Dominican but based on great reviews from family and friends we decided to try it out. The hotel was nice, clean, friendly staff. The only things we didn't like was that there were a lot of younger children running around and it could be very hard to relax with them there. Don't get me wrong I love children, but our particular experience was with very rowdy ones. Also, although there were some activities at night, we felt as if it was geared towards an older crowd. Being in our 20's, at times we felt out of place. The time at the hotel was very relaxing, the food was pretty decent overall(krystal was our favorite restaurant), and we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top