$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Mar 2, 2010

hope to return

My wife and I stayed for a week with 2 other couples. Weather was perfect, rooms and grounds were clean, staff was fantastic, and the food was good. I would have no problem returning or recomending this place to other travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaraunts fill up fast. Get in line for dinner reservations by 07:30 if you have your heart set on a particular restaraunt.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

We had a great time!

They had all sorts of activities, dancing, volleyball, horseshoes, water sports. Evening shows were entertaining and family friendly. The restaurants were good, especially the Italian. We would have liked to see more selection on the buffet. One of the top trips we have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make a reservation early in the morning.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdub1119
Business
Jersey City NJ
Jun 17, 2009

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Overall I had a good experience. The beach and pool were awesome. The staff were extremely friendly. (Many don't speak English so if you know basic Spanish it comes in handy.) My only negative point was that the service was a bit slow from the front desk. My room was not ready until an hour after I checked in. Also it took almost 40 minutes to get towels after I made a request. The room was cleaned well every night. The food was good and they were generous with drinks. I would recommend a friend to stay at the resort. One other comment.. the a/c could have been a bit cooler. The a/c was set on the highest setting and it was still a bit muggy in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 29, 2008

Nice getaway

The RIU Palace was a very nice hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating. Everything was excellent except for the beds. They were very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 31, 2007

07/26-31/07

The hotel was very clean. the maid was somewhat annoying they come knocking on your door at least three times a day. the beds was very hard. The dining registration was very ridiculous you had to register for dinner every morning between 8:30-9a.m. to eat at the restaurant of your choice. They need to rethink the way they do this. It is very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jun 18, 2010

Great Trip

We had a great time on the trip, the hotel was beautiful, beach was relaxing and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold
Aug 27, 2008

Perfect Choice

The hotel is an excellent choice for an all inclusive resort. The beach is one of the best we have ever been to. The room was very nice and confortable. The food is very good. and the entire staff is very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to any one in need of relaxation and a real vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightlife, entartainment, and day activities in the hotel is enough to keep anyone totaly involved and detached from the outside world.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ramsey
Jun 17, 2008

My review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

We just returned from Punta Cana on 6/17/08. We found the hotel to be quite nice and very well maintained. As many others have said, the rooms were large but the beds were hard. The beach was busy, but not overcrouded. We were always able to get chairs and towels. As for the food, there was plenty of it, although the quality and verity could have been better. We enjoyed the vacation and recommend this place for the value that it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Beautiful beaches - not much else

The RIU Palace at Punta Cana was beautiful. Language was somewhat of a barrier. Most of the staff could not speak or understand English; however, they would usually get someone who could speak English to take care of your needs. As nice as the rooms were, they had a musty/mildew odor to them. There were 20 family and friends staying at the Palace for my nephew's wedding. Everyone had the same odor. I wish I would have taken room deordorizing spray. My nephew's wedding was on the beach and the hotel did a nice job arranging it, but the wedding was very expensive with hidden charges. I would not recommend a wedding, nor would he. Seven other relatives stayed at the Taino and the bride & groom were charged an additional $50 per person for those people to eat dinner with the rest of us. It was not worth it. The food was not the greatest. Overall,it's not worth the money. I won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

My wife likes to shop and was disappointed that shopping was so limited. All the shops in the RIU complex had the same little trinkets.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 13, 2008

Not there yet

While a beautiful physical plant, the staff at the Riu Palace have not been sufficiently trained throughout the facility to provide the type of service I have come to expect at comparably priced facilities in the Caribbean. It ranged from pleasant to indifferent to almost rude. Also, while there is access to many activities, a number of them require substantial travel to take advantage of on the island. Finally, the specialty restaurants we dined in were disappointing; the quality of the food was just as good, and the variety better, in the more conventional buffet offerings. Overall, I would give the facility no more than three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top