$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Francine
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2013

Great relaxing get away, first class construction & cleanliness

Great service, pleasant staff, very clean and well managed property. Very relaxing laid back atmosphere. There wasn't any crazy loud guests. Not many kids. The beach was beautiful and clean. The pools and bar service was superb. We will definetly return. We love the RIU Palaces and Bravaros. Completely safe, relaxing and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restarant onsite was excellent

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gobble0401
Business
Beacon, NY 12508, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Wonderful resort

Great resort! Beautiful beaches. Lots to do. Kids club was not geared toward the over 8 crowd. Recommend this and the Riu palace las Americas in cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelso
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Nov 21, 2011

Three stars at best

The room was musty - almost as if it hadn't been used in a while. Meals were ordinary - a far cry from our last visit there. The beach, pool, cocktail lounge and terrace area were fine. The place seems tired and the staff acts bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not set your dinner expectations too high; breakfasts were the exception (4-5 stars). They have trouble cooking hot dogs for lunch. Dinners were unexciting. No theme nights.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ted From Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Will not go back

The hotel is nice, the food is ok. My main complaint is you are isolated to the hotel grounds. It is very costly to take cabs and there is nothing in walking distance of the hotel. No one explained y\to us how the dinner reservation system worked, we were given a map of the hotel complex but it was a verry dark copy and no explanation of numbered locations. Specifically I was not happy wth COCO Tours, our transportation company, they scheduled us to arrange our transportation tio the airport and did not show up. The rep was only available one day, but we were told they would be available every day. Air travel from Orlando is miserable, since you have no direct flights to DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
worldexplorer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Very disappointed

I travel alot. I have been to alot of places. When my partner and I arrived, we thought the place was very pretty inside. We asked for a suite. We paid an extra 100/night for a suite. After an hour of waiting for a room. We took what we received. This room was pretty but extremely dirty. There was MOLD in the ceiling. The bed was so mildewed that I needed towels to put down over the bed to sleep ok. The air did not work when we got there. Just horrible. The staff is average. Not very friendly and actually needs more training. The food is definitely below average. We got up at 7 am to make reservations in the Italian restaurant for that night and when we got there, we had a buffet of pizza. I was able to get an average steak. Very little choices. Very disappointed. I would not go back. Not worth the money. There is no quality control and they do not maintain the hotel well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shery
Business
nj
Sep 16, 2011

excelent

we had a great time .the hotel the food and service were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shery
Business
nj
Sep 16, 2011

excelent

we had a great time .the hotel the food and service were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papi J
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Extra effort would make it extraordinary.

Two negatives: food is average at best, and the staff, although friendly, is not sufficiently attentive or prompt. 3.5 stars. If i visited the DR a third time... elsewhere?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take it easy, or risk blotation, It's not Mexico all-inclusive....

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Majapapa
Business
Dominican Republic
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Hotel

I’ve been visiting the RIU facilities in DR during last few years, and this is so far the best vacation time in RIU hotels. The lobby is quite comfortable with WIFI available, ( I wish you could have in other places ), I did not like nobody was available to move our luggage at arrival. The hotel has 6 a la carte restaurants, but you need to do reservations before 11:00 am every day, which is a pain in the neck for sleepy persons like me. At 10:00 am, very difficult to find reservations at any restaurant and you have to this every day if you want to have dinner a la carte. Nevertheless the buffet is plenty of options. Drinks are fairly good and bartenders were always in the mood to give you a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonachka
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Fun place to gateway

Hotel is nice and clean but the staff are to loud in the morning when they are starting to clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

We had a great time!

They had all sorts of activities, dancing, volleyball, horseshoes, water sports. Evening shows were entertaining and family friendly. The restaurants were good, especially the Italian. We would have liked to see more selection on the buffet. One of the top trips we have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make a reservation early in the morning.

Back to menu Return to top