$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Francine
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2013

Great relaxing get away, first class construction & cleanliness

Great service, pleasant staff, very clean and well managed property. Very relaxing laid back atmosphere. There wasn't any crazy loud guests. Not many kids. The beach was beautiful and clean. The pools and bar service was superb. We will definetly return. We love the RIU Palaces and Bravaros. Completely safe, relaxing and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restarant onsite was excellent

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 16, 2011

RIU Palace Punta Cana = amazing

This was one of the greatest trips ever. I went with my girlfriend and friends, and we met some of the greatest people there. The staff was amazing, extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue I had with the hotel was the quality of the food; It was good, but not amazing. The only restaurant I went to (the steakhouse) had really bad food. Otherwise the buffet was acceptable. The room was extremely comfortable, and all the bartenders were accommodating and amazing. [...]from the sports bar is great, and his special drink tastes great!! [...]by the pool was on point with the drinks!! I highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet, the restaurant isnt worth the wait or waking up early to make the reservation.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viajera super frecuente
Business
Guatemala
Apr 25, 2011

Best beach i´ve ever been!!!!

This wasn´t our first time at a RIU hotel, so we kind of expected the overall experience. By far, the staff at RIU Palace Punta Cana is the BEST, specially [...]at the reception and [...] at the main restaurant. The beach is awesome. Compared to other RIU, the food quality and variaty wasn´t that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don´t miss Krystal restaurant!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prince edward Island
Mar 17, 2011

Great Vacation Location

We really enjoyed the experience of the RIU PALACE. For us it was a vacation to relax and enjoy the, sun, sand, good food and company. All of which we were able to do very enjoyably. We will recommend the RIU to our friends and intend to make it a destiantion again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 13, 2011

Rui Palace Punta cana

Wonder ful trip hope to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the dinner buffets are much better than the restaraunts that you have to make reservations for. Stick with the buffets

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJCAV
Business
Albuquerque NM
Mar 6, 2011

Fantastic Vacation

Very friendly staff, everyone went out of their way to say hello and if there was anything that we needed. The grounds were kept perfectly clean and groomed. Plenty of things to do or just sit and relax. We have stayed at many other all inclusive chains and RIU is one of the best. Top food and liquor, did not skimp on the amount of either. The only down side is that you had to get up early to book the sit down dinners but the buffet was wonderful. So get up early to book reservations or you could just eat at the buffet. They changed some of the main food each day for the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to get up early to book the dinner reservation each day or just eat the buffet.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Mar 1, 2011

Riu Palace - Punta Cana

This is the third RIU property we have visited, all Riu Palaces (Cabo and Playa before this one). After fantastic visits to other properties, we were very disappointed in this location. Key personnel did not have an adequate grasp of English, which made communication more difficult. Staff in general were unfriendly compared to other Rius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 3, 2011

Our annual Christmas holiday vacation

The trip was over all waiting constantly for something. At the airport, we had previously ordered the van through [...]and had to wait almost an entire hour before we left for our hotel (we had three stops before ours). We had to wait in line for dinner reservations each day (getting up at 6:30 to make sure we didn't have to eat the buffet food). We had to wait for a lounge chair near the pool, all were taken by 7:00 in the morning (even though in the description of the hotel they do not allow this). So we had to go to the beach and drag a chair to the pool area. You are only allowed one very small towel per person which I might add were very old and worn. I felt this hotel was extremely stingy with food and towels. The air temperature was beautiful but the sun was only out for two days of our stay (overcast the rest of the time). Also, it is winter and the winds are very strong all day long. Hence the red flag was up every day and from morning to evening the water was for surfing rather than swimming or snorkeling. We have traveled extensively, Mexico and the Carribean and this was a place we will not return to, especially the RIU palace Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Need to get up very early and wait in line to make reservations for dinner each day. My husband got up at 6:30 and was in line by 6:45, usually first, and we got our first choice (reservations are opened at 8 a.m., so it's a long time to wait in line just for a dinner reservation). However, the food was excellent for dinner especially at the Italian, Crystal, and Japanese restaurants.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Mary A.
Business
North Caldwell, NJ
Nov 30, 2010

HEAVEN ON EARTH!

The Riu Palace is exactly that...from the gorgeous palace-like exterior to the tiled interior. The fountains, pools and swim-up bar are beautiful. The palm trees on the beach offer the best of both worlds. You will not find friendlier or more accommodating staff anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The main restaurant is the 'best bet for your money' (even though you don't actually pay extra for anything after you pay for your trip). The specialty restaurants require an 8am sign up each day.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2010

Average at Best

I was very disappointed with thee rooms. We had to switch in the middle of our stay and both rooms were very damp with a horrible odor. We had ALOT of tiny bugs in the 1st room. Each time, we were not given blankets, and we had to request extra towels that didn't arrive for an entire day. In short, the house keeping was sub par. The food, drinks, and staff were great. But as a wekly traveler, I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Work with Prieto travel online.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine Corps Couple
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 4, 2010

WONDERFUL

Absolutely loved the RIU PALACE. The price was great, the food was great, the drinks were great, the people and staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The complex is absolutely gorgeous. My husband and I are planning our next trip to Costa Rica and we plan on staying at the RIU there as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top