$341 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
227 reviews
An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!! See full review

  • Breeselda
  • Nov 16, 2014
Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was... See full review

  • Joe from Virginia
  • Oct 13, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viajera super frecuente
Business
Guatemala
Apr 25, 2011

Best beach i´ve ever been!!!!

This wasn´t our first time at a RIU hotel, so we kind of expected the overall experience. By far, the staff at RIU Palace Punta Cana is the BEST, specially [...]at the reception and [...] at the main restaurant. The beach is awesome. Compared to other RIU, the food quality and variaty wasn´t that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don´t miss Krystal restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prince edward Island
Mar 17, 2011

Great Vacation Location

We really enjoyed the experience of the RIU PALACE. For us it was a vacation to relax and enjoy the, sun, sand, good food and company. All of which we were able to do very enjoyably. We will recommend the RIU to our friends and intend to make it a destiantion again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 13, 2011

Rui Palace Punta cana

Wonder ful trip hope to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the dinner buffets are much better than the restaraunts that you have to make reservations for. Stick with the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJCAV
Business
Albuquerque NM
Mar 6, 2011

Fantastic Vacation

Very friendly staff, everyone went out of their way to say hello and if there was anything that we needed. The grounds were kept perfectly clean and groomed. Plenty of things to do or just sit and relax. We have stayed at many other all inclusive chains and RIU is one of the best. Top food and liquor, did not skimp on the amount of either. The only down side is that you had to get up early to book the sit down dinners but the buffet was wonderful. So get up early to book reservations or you could just eat at the buffet. They changed some of the main food each day for the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to get up early to book the dinner reservation each day or just eat the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Mar 1, 2011

Riu Palace - Punta Cana

This is the third RIU property we have visited, all Riu Palaces (Cabo and Playa before this one). After fantastic visits to other properties, we were very disappointed in this location. Key personnel did not have an adequate grasp of English, which made communication more difficult. Staff in general were unfriendly compared to other Rius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Tripps
Business
Sims, NC
Feb 16, 2011

Great winter getaway

What a beautiful beach and resort. This was our 3rd Riu Palace resort and it lived up to our expectation. The staff were great although they spoke little English. Entertainment staff the best yet! We never left the resort as we had everything we needed. A short ride from the airport. We felt very safe at the resort. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Remember to make reservations for the theme restaurants early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 3, 2011

Our annual Christmas holiday vacation

The trip was over all waiting constantly for something. At the airport, we had previously ordered the van through [...]and had to wait almost an entire hour before we left for our hotel (we had three stops before ours). We had to wait in line for dinner reservations each day (getting up at 6:30 to make sure we didn't have to eat the buffet food). We had to wait for a lounge chair near the pool, all were taken by 7:00 in the morning (even though in the description of the hotel they do not allow this). So we had to go to the beach and drag a chair to the pool area. You are only allowed one very small towel per person which I might add were very old and worn. I felt this hotel was extremely stingy with food and towels. The air temperature was beautiful but the sun was only out for two days of our stay (overcast the rest of the time). Also, it is winter and the winds are very strong all day long. Hence the red flag was up every day and from morning to evening the water was for surfing rather than swimming or snorkeling. We have traveled extensively, Mexico and the Carribean and this was a place we will not return to, especially the RIU palace Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Need to get up very early and wait in line to make reservations for dinner each day. My husband got up at 6:30 and was in line by 6:45, usually first, and we got our first choice (reservations are opened at 8 a.m., so it's a long time to wait in line just for a dinner reservation). However, the food was excellent for dinner especially at the Italian, Crystal, and Japanese restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain
Business
South Bend, Indiana
Dec 20, 2010

An average place

It was a cloudy vacation with too much rain. We took two trips which were very enjoyable, boogie buggies and a trip into the hills. I feel that the hotel is not being maintained, a lot of small things that needed attention. It was not a palace to be paid extra for. Lesser RIU hotels are much better. It was a real disappointment. The food was very good because of the various restaurants. We would have liked to travel more but it was discouraged and the language barrier was too great. It was more like a 3 star not a 5 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took two short trips. One was the boogie buggies driving through mud after a lot of rain and a trip through the hills with stops. It was interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Mary A.
Business
North Caldwell, NJ
Nov 30, 2010

HEAVEN ON EARTH!

The Riu Palace is exactly that...from the gorgeous palace-like exterior to the tiled interior. The fountains, pools and swim-up bar are beautiful. The palm trees on the beach offer the best of both worlds. You will not find friendlier or more accommodating staff anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The main restaurant is the 'best bet for your money' (even though you don't actually pay extra for anything after you pay for your trip). The specialty restaurants require an 8am sign up each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2010

Great!! Great!! Great!!

The hotel staff was great, food was great. Everything was absolutly perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I suggest pre-ordering a shuttle to the hotel as taxis are VERY expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top