$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
217 reviews
Great Vacation

I really liked Riu Palace. Went there with friends and everything was great. The food was good and... See full review

  • Melany C.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Awesome spring break trip

Hotel was very nice and so was the staff. Riu palace all inclusive gives you access to all other... See full review

  • Anthony M.
  • Apr 14, 2015

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Property features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Policies
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OSusieO
Pipestone, MN 56164, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Punta Cana

Wonderful! Sun, sand, beautiful water, great people who made me feel like a queen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrea m.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Fantastic vacation

Everything was just beautiful . The only things this time of the year were the seed weed on the beach .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clyde B.
Business
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Annual family vacation

Riu Palace Punta Cana is beautiful. Very well kept and organized. The people where courteous, the food outstanding and the 3 rooms I had where always clean. 3 cons are: 1. No shuttle buses to go around each resort. 2. There was a constant smell of sewer near the pool and along the entrance of Riu Macau. 3. There was always a shortage of pool towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIANCA B.
Business
Springfield
Jul 4, 2015

Beautifullllll

The Dominican Republic is a beautiful country with lovely people! I had an amazing time and of course Riu made me feel very welcomed! I do wish the property was bit more up kept meaning it can use some maintenance. For example our room had cracks in the walls and could use some new paint. The Riu fun stuff was not as engaged as I seen at other locations. For example, there were no pool games or any activities that promoted group fun while in the pool. The food could also be a little bit more cultural and geared towards your vacation location. For example, I was looking forward to having authentic dominican food and there was a lack thereof. But overall i still enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melany C.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Great Vacation

I really liked Riu Palace. Went there with friends and everything was great. The food was good and the staffs were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweetdiva
Business
Gonzales
Apr 23, 2015

Couples vacay

The hotel was gorgeous. The grounds were well kept. The food was not so good. The Wifi was very spotty. Overall we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony M.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Awesome spring break trip

Hotel was very nice and so was the staff. Riu palace all inclusive gives you access to all other parts of the riu resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmitrieva D.
Business
Memphis
Apr 6, 2015

Life Changing Experience

The resort was excellent. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. This is a very beautiful property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AshMay
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Go if you want to feel like just another number

My husband and I went to celebrate our 4 year anniversary as well as a new baby. From the time that we entered, it was just a below average place. 2 of the staff spoke English. Rest were unable to communicate with us. And they were uninterested in communicating, they just asked the normal questions and then chatted among themselves. Some of the staff at the buffett was nice enough to warm up my oatmeal in microwave. There are no microwaves in the fridge. No water waiting for you in the room when you arrive or check in. You have to call for water and it'll take 30 mins. Only place that will give you water is the front desk.. which is far if you're at another end of the resort. The restaurants were below average. The food was a buffet style.. mostly every where. The food, was below average (I would discourage your from going to this resort if you're a vegetarian). The fruits were ALL the same everyday.. sour mango, sour passion fruit, bruised bananas, good pineapple and seeded watermelon and unripe cantalope. The staff clearly doesnt know what a vegetarian means as they have ALL the meat dishes side by side with vegetarian (of which were choice of same pasta dishes, omlette made with one spachula for veg and non-veg), the drinks were all the same.. SWEET and not made with fresh juices. The room service menu had 6 items (of which 3 were deserts and all else was less than average). There were ants around the fridge area that I told the attendent about, but they could careless.. which gave us some bug bites. The elevators were slow, the gift shot was CRAZY expensive (35 dollars for a sun screen). The VIP person assigned to us was a complete disapointment. We couldnt find him when he told us to be in the lobby.. waited for him for 2 hours at the bar. No one else cared to help us. Then day before we were set to leave, I met up with him and he had the BIGGEST attitiude. He claimed that I was lying and didnt come and wait for him, and I told him to confirm with the front desk to check himself before he called me a lier. Then with attitude, he said okay leave your return pass here come back in 20 mins. Then as i was walking away,, he said.. "YOU ARE WELCOME".. I never said thank you.. for his RUDE behavior. went back, he handed me the piece of paper with time and said here follow this. This was pretty much the same exprience that others had that we spoke to. I am so furious and I asked someone for the manager, and NO ONE CARED. Thats what i'd like to sum up this experience with.. NO one cares about you at this hotel.. for the price that we paid, for a four star resort, it should have been 10 times better than this. The SPA was disgusting. The jacuzzi area had small kids running around and jumping in the water (clearly friends of the staff) and no one said ANYTHING to them including their mother which seemed like a staff at the hotel. It was NOT relaxing at ALL. The best part was some of the visitors were nice and fun to conversate. Night entertainment consisted of same band.. No schedule posted anywhere for all the activity they had.. overall.. not a great hotel, food and staff. I would stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey P.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Family Trip

The stay was okay food is great.. staff okay..rooms not very clean and infested with mosquitoes. . Old hotel that's needs up keep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirsada Lajqi
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Famill trip awesome

Excellent my first time in Rio palace I loved and I am going again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to visit sauna beach beutufull

Back to menu Return to top