$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
83 reviews
5 star

This resort truly defines 5 stars. From the staff to the hotel itself, I would definitely return. See full review

  • Chetez
  • Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful

Everything was great. Clean sheets. Entertainment was exceptional. Service was well mannered and... See full review

  • Inka28
  • Jun 3, 2014
RIU Hotels & Resorts brings you a totally new Palace resort on the beautiful destination of Punta Cana. The Riu Palace Bavaro Hotel on beautiful Arena Gorda Beach is located just 30 kilometers from Punta Cana International Airport. Right on the beach of Arena Gorda, Riu Palace Bavaro (all inclusive 24) is the new Riu Hotel in Punta Cana, you can enjoy this resort and Riu Service quality, the comfort of a Palace, beaches and sun of this wonderful Caribbean destination. Riu Palace Bavaro has 610 rooms, 4 restaurants and 4 bars. Facilities 4 Swimming pool, 2 of them with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar; children's swimming pool and miniclub; spa & beauty salon; fitness center, sauna and jacuzzi; 4 conference rooms, complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool area.Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge.

Hotel Map

18.7203 -68.4556
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Punta Cana Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.
Junior Suite Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreenTV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with courtyard view.
Junior Suite Grand Terrace
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed,living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Big terrace.
Suite Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV,radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi.
Villa Junior Suite Pool View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with pool view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Jacuzzi Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Suite Jacuzzi Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet,double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi and ocean front view. Free wifi service availabe in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cubano Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar
Lounge Bar
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Plaza Bar
Bar
Sports Bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Krystal Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte & Buffet style with previous reservations needed.
Japanese Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All meals and snacks, unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, cocktails & soft drinks. Exchange privilieges: enjoy all facilities at Riu Palace Macao, Riu Bambu, Riu Palace Punta Cana and Riu Naiboa (theme dinners restaurants excluded). Room service 24 hours. Entrance to the Casino at Riu Palace Macao (drinks not included), Pacha Disco at the Caribbean Street (entrance included, drinks not included), daily activities program for children from 4 to 12 years old, children's swimming pool & playground, daily activities program for adults, swimming, jacuzzi, spa sauna, fitness center, one free scuba diving introductory lesson in pool, aerobics, kayaking, etc. At the caribbean street at an additional cost: internet access, car rental, spa services, medical, staff on-site an on call 24 hours, billiards, arcade games, boutique.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1500

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoWhereWill
London
Aug 26, 2014

Very average service

Location is wonderful, but service desires for improvement. Absolutely ignorant staff, most of staff doesn't speak almost any English. Guests don't really feel welcome at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 24, 2014

Not impressed

My fiancé and I were considering getting married here next year. THAT'S NOT HAPPENING HERE... The food was mediocre at best, the jacuzzi suite had two jacuzzi's in them that don't work and the staff were jerks with few exceptions. I don't ask for much, just what I pay for... I don't believe I received my money's worth..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chetez
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2014

5 star

This resort truly defines 5 stars. From the staff to the hotel itself, I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Floridatravel2014
Florida
Jun 7, 2014

DO NOT GO FOR THE FOOD

OK! so this may sound like a contradictory review but I will do my best to describe my experience and hopefully provide you with some assistance in your decision. The hotel it self is not bad--- nice beach, pools, clean overall, modern looking, blah blah blah. The food was really bad... This was my 3rd time staying at an ALL inclusive and trust me by no means was I expecting a five star meal, but I must say that it was closer to horrible than it was to average! Whatever you do .... DO NOT go there for the food!!!!!!!!! We actually had to go to the Hard Rock the last night we were there because we wanted a decent meal! The staff is hit and miss... We either had extremely nice and polite workers or you had HORRIBLE employees that were not helpful or nice at ALL. It sometimes felt like they were doing us a favor by re filling our cups with water! The rooms are ok nice and modern looking. IF YOU DO NOT TIP YOU WILL MOST LIKELY NOT GET MUCH OF A SERVICE---this is understandable though, they don't make a lot of money and were ok with that. The one thing that I will say was AMAZINNNNGGGG and extremely well put together was the ENTERTAINMENT Their entertainment staff works night and day and puts on the best SHOWS ever! Unbelievably hard working genuinely nice people. Would I go back???? may be>>>> This is why I said this review would be contradictory! I just would not go back for the food! THE ONLY THING GOOD TO EAT ARE THEIR NACHOS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

AMAZING ENTERTAINMENT!!! THE BEST I"VE YET SEEN at an all inclusive!

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inka28
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful

Everything was great. Clean sheets. Entertainment was exceptional. Service was well mannered and professional. Would definitely recommend and return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riu Traveler
Ohio
Jun 2, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

Beach was perfect. Pool was very nice. Only one type of beer and no light beer. Rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Private transfer is the way to go.

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigdave1331
Maine
May 27, 2014

This is not the first RIU that we've stayed in, but it may be our last.

Pro's Nice beach and pools. The resort is in safe location that is 25 minutes away from the airport. The staff over all were pleasant and did what they could to accommodate you. Con's The food and the entertainment staff were horrible. I requested 2 extra pillows and blankets. In order for that to happen, I had to place different request. The reason for this request was, because of the bed was very hard. The "stocked refrigerator gets restocked every two days. That's fine except for the fact that they only supply you with four Pepsis to be spilt between two people. I personally drink two or more a day. I had to place three request in order to get the refrigerator restocked. This resort if very large. Unless you book a ocean view room, plan on walking a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The entertainment staff and nightly shows are a joke. Unless you want to watch the entertainment staff perform their stupid dance over and over again, you may want to make other plans.

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe1 from New York
new york
Mar 26, 2014

Good relaxing vocation

Hotel is perfect. Food excellent, everything is fresh and just prepared. it is good hotel for any age. Bar services are very good. Staff is very polite and friendly. The only, on the evening entertainment programs, some members of staff behaved somewhat importunately and tactless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Molly Super Team
New York, NY
Mar 16, 2014

Great getaway, lousy smells

My girlfriend and I traveled to the Dominican Republic for a winter getaway. Overall, we were happy with our stay at RIU Palace Bavaro. The staff was accommodating. We checked in an hour early and our room was ready. However, we were greeted with a bizarre sewage/sulfur odor in the hallway. Thankfully, it dissipated quickly and I only smelled it a couple times. The room had a colorful open concept design. The balcony was a big plus and was overlooking a peaceful sandy lounge area. The WiFi was slow, but it was nice to disconnect from the world for a few days. The weather was amazing!! Blue water and beautiful palm tree laden beaches. Plenty of lounge chairs. The food was good. We enjoyed the selection at the Montecristo Buffet. The grouper was our favorite fish. Our favorite speciality restaurant was Krystal. Overall, we had a good time and the weather was terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aces10
New York
Mar 16, 2014

Couple Getaway

Went to Riu Palace for the week with my girlfriend and it was an incredible stay. The resort was very beautiful. The beaches and pool weren't too crowded. The drinks were strong for the most part. The best food, to us, was at the buffet. The restaurants that needed a reservation weren't anything too special and your food options weren't great. The rooms were clean but room service typically took awhile. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations to restaurants early.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search