$305 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Jeph
Business
Brooklyn NY
Nov 19, 2014

Quality at its best

Experience was great, could not ask for more. Staff was friendly and all spoke English to a great extent. Always ensured that i was OK, and doing well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave a tip, in us dollars, Tip like you would at your local bar. They servers will love you and go out of there way to take care of you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMACE
Business
NC
Nov 16, 2014

Fantastic get away

This vacation was great we really enjoyed it and the staff was fabulous !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freequint traveler
Business
harrisburg, pa
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful Beach

First hotel room had bugs. Hotel manager was not quick to accomodate room relocation. Second room was fine. Staff was ok but I didnt get the feel that they liked Americans. Met some very nice people who were there vacationing. All in all....it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pa traveler 123321
Business
PA
Oct 4, 2014

great getaway

Everything was exceptional but I wish the sheets were softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't waste your time driving into town for shopping, just walk down the beach.. "better than Walmart prices"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoWhereWill
Business
London
Aug 26, 2014

Very average service

Location is wonderful, but service desires for improvement. Absolutely ignorant staff, most of staff doesn't speak almost any English. Guests don't really feel welcome at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2014

Not impressed

My fiancé and I were considering getting married here next year. THAT'S NOT HAPPENING HERE... The food was mediocre at best, the jacuzzi suite had two jacuzzi's in them that don't work and the staff were jerks with few exceptions. I don't ask for much, just what I pay for... I don't believe I received my money's worth..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chetez
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2014

5 star

This resort truly defines 5 stars. From the staff to the hotel itself, I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JLP17
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 11, 2014

Decline in quality and poor management...

The quality of the room and room sevice has declined compared to our stay last year in July. The minibar was not functioning nor did it get stocked up. There were no bottles of water in the room or in the dining areas. To get one, you had to go to the front desk. No welcome drinks. Maid came in to room without being authorized twice at odd hours of the evening. It did not leave me feeling secure and I had to ask the supervisor to not let anyone come into the room without someone being in there. 15 hangers were scattered on the bed without request. The maid had left them in error. We notified the front desk and they never came to pick them up. I had to put it in front of the door outside. The ACs are not working properly. The quality of food has declined- same menu everyday. No bacon, mangu, shrimps, lobster, etc. The day there was bacon it was extremely undercooked. I spoke with the manager and conveyed the inconveniences I experienced. He gave me the runaround and did not seem interested in what I had to say. It's unfortunate because the staff is friendly but management does not cater to guests. Will not return or recommend to anyone. There are other better resorts in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Floridatravel2014
Business
Florida
Jun 7, 2014

DO NOT GO FOR THE FOOD

OK! so this may sound like a contradictory review but I will do my best to describe my experience and hopefully provide you with some assistance in your decision. The hotel it self is not bad--- nice beach, pools, clean overall, modern looking, blah blah blah. The food was really bad... This was my 3rd time staying at an ALL inclusive and trust me by no means was I expecting a five star meal, but I must say that it was closer to horrible than it was to average! Whatever you do .... DO NOT go there for the food!!!!!!!!! We actually had to go to the Hard Rock the last night we were there because we wanted a decent meal! The staff is hit and miss... We either had extremely nice and polite workers or you had HORRIBLE employees that were not helpful or nice at ALL. It sometimes felt like they were doing us a favor by re filling our cups with water! The rooms are ok nice and modern looking. IF YOU DO NOT TIP YOU WILL MOST LIKELY NOT GET MUCH OF A SERVICE---this is understandable though, they don't make a lot of money and were ok with that. The one thing that I will say was AMAZINNNNGGGG and extremely well put together was the ENTERTAINMENT Their entertainment staff works night and day and puts on the best SHOWS ever! Unbelievably hard working genuinely nice people. Would I go back???? may be>>>> This is why I said this review would be contradictory! I just would not go back for the food! THE ONLY THING GOOD TO EAT ARE THEIR NACHOS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

AMAZING ENTERTAINMENT!!! THE BEST I"VE YET SEEN at an all inclusive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inka28
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful

Everything was great. Clean sheets. Entertainment was exceptional. Service was well mannered and professional. Would definitely recommend and return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top