$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
97 reviews
Great Trip

3rd time guest, loved it! The service is fantastic, the staff is incredible. I was a bit peeved... See full review

  • Yulianna Y.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Awesome family vacation

My overall experience with the hotel was great! We had an awesome time. We enjoy all the activities... See full review

  • Maria S.
  • Aug 13, 2015

The Hotel RIU Palace Bavaro is an all-inclusive resort and hotel in Punta Cana. This luxurious, beachfront resort boasts amenities such as a sauna and spa, which offer various beauty treatments, a fitness center, three fresh water swimming pools, and a solarium terrace. Both the exterior and interior of the hotel have the appearance of a modern day palace, with beautifully maintained gardens all over the property. Rooms have views of the Caribbean and the surrounding landscaping, while satellite TV, central air conditioning, bathtubs with hydromassage and free Wi-Fi are all offered, as is a 24 hours a day room service. Sports and activities that are available include windsurfing, tennis, snorkeling and kayaking.

Highlights

RIU Palace Bavaro has many activities for people of all ages. There are several restaurants to choose from, including Geisha, for authentic Japanese food, La Bambola, for the best in Italian cooking, and Krystal, a fusion restaurant and a grill and steakhouse. Near the resort you will find a variety of entertainment, including El Millon casino, a golf course and several night clubs with live music. The resort is also close to nearby attractions such as the Marinarium marine park and Saona Island, which is a nature reserve that is great for snorkeling and observing the local wildlife.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$157
4.0 / 5 223 reviews
★★★★★
$246
4.1 / 5 498 reviews
★★★★★
$330
3.8 / 5 397 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★★
$191
4.1 / 5 481 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★★
$161
4.0 / 5 60 reviews

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.
Junior Suite Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreenTV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with courtyard view.
Junior Suite Grand Terrace
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed,living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Big terrace.
Suite Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV,radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi.
Villa Junior Suite Pool View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with pool view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Jacuzzi Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Suite Jacuzzi Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet,double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi and ocean front view. Free wifi service availabe in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Cubano Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar
Lounge Bar
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Plaza Bar
Bar
Sports Bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Krystal Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte & Buffet style with previous reservations needed.
Japanese Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All meals and snacks, unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, cocktails & soft drinks. Exchange privilieges: enjoy all facilities at Riu Palace Macao, Riu Bambu, Riu Palace Punta Cana and Riu Naiboa (theme dinners restaurants excluded). Room service 24 hours. Entrance to the Casino at Riu Palace Macao (drinks not included), Pacha Disco at the Caribbean Street (entrance included, drinks not included), daily activities program for children from 4 to 12 years old, children's swimming pool & playground, daily activities program for adults, swimming, jacuzzi, spa sauna, fitness center, one free scuba diving introductory lesson in pool, aerobics, kayaking, etc. At the caribbean street at an additional cost: internet access, car rental, spa services, medical, staff on-site an on call 24 hours, billiards, arcade games, boutique.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
3:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Success5
Family
New York
Dec 9, 2012

The vacation ever

It was my 4th vacation in Punta Cana and Riu Palace Bavaro is the best hotel I have ever stayed. Room was cleaned twice a day - in the morning and before bed time. everythiong is new and in modern style. restaurants have perfect deliciious food. Beach has pure white sand without rocks and broken shells. Staff is very friendly and provide great service. You really feel like you are in a 5 star hotel! Will definately go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yulianna Y.
Family
rego park
Aug 22, 2015

Great Trip

3rd time guest, loved it! The service is fantastic, the staff is incredible. I was a bit peeved that my room wouldn't be cleaned until about 4pm, but not a big deal bc they made sure that I had enough towels and what not. The beach has A LOT of seaweed in the afternoon, but they make sure to clean as much of it as possible. Entertainment team is the BEST!! Love it! Highly highly recommend Riu Palace Bavaro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moe
Family
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Stay Away

Nice Property, Pool, BAD room service, Even Worst Restaurants. Overall experience was ok but definately not visiting this place ever again or recommending this to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.N.
Couples
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

Family Vacation

Everything was great at the hotel. Only wish they speak better English and had a better variety of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria S.
Family
Bronx
Aug 13, 2015

Awesome family vacation

My overall experience with the hotel was great! We had an awesome time. We enjoy all the activities that were provided by the hotel. The hotel itself is huge. Room are great and spacious. The staff are super friendly. I would highly recommended the hotel specially to family since, it family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin H.
Couples
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

2nd honeymoon

First time out of the country and we loved what this place had to offer. We will be staying in more Riu resorts around the world but this particular one was very rewarding. We will defiantly be back to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos C.
Couples
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Fantastic Summer Vacation!

This was my seventh time at a RIU resort and the RIU Palace Bavaro is by far the best! From the food to the friendly helpful staff, the entire stay exceeded my expectations. The rooms were comfortable and modern. The bartenders were good! Definitely plan to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lissjennyfer A.
Friends
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Awsome hotel

This hotel is amazing.The people who worked there gave us excellent attention,you have room service 24/7.Everything is included you don't need to spend money except if you go to excursions or give tips to the workers.I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson M.
Couples
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Great Honeymoon Location

Since the moment of the arrival, despite we got there at 1am in the morning, the hotel staff was very friendly and they gave us right away our suite. We stayed at the suite with the jacuzzi terrace and it was great. The room cleanliness was noticeable giving a very fresh sense. The hotel premises are very beautiful, no need to go to the a la carte restaurants since you can find pretty much everything and very good quality foods at the buffet. In the Calle Caribeña (Caribbean street), you could find a bunch of souvenirs stores that can help you find great stuff you can take home to your relatives. we bargained our way through prices and we could lower approximately 30 prices of the souvenirs. The renova spa is a must, you can definitely feel relaxed an fresh after a session with the very professional personnel they have. There were two down sides in our trip. The first one was there was too many seaweed on the beach, at first we didn't even bother but 3 days latter we started to get a rash of allergies on our skin do to the contact to this seaweed. And the second down side was the transportation from the hotel back to the airport through transportation services (you can buy them at the moment of the reservation), apparently there is a harsh competition between taxi drivers to get the passengers, so when the travel service came and picked us up, other taxi drivers blocked our way out of the hotel (This all occurred in the riu complex premises and the security guards did nothing) and our chauffeur instead of rushing to the lobby area in order to get protection he stayed and did not move the car despite that we insistently told him to move to a safer location. At the end the other taxi drivers left after a huge discussion in which i had to participate in order to calm things down and we got to the airport almost 1hr later. Didn't missed our flights barely. at the end a great experience that had a terrible ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysmelda M.
Family
Bronx
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome family trip

One of our top vacation spots with our friends thus far! Below are more details in the various categories. Rooms: We had a swim up suite and it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David G.
Couples
Fishers
Feb 18, 2015

Vacation

Beds were a little too firm, but a good hotel. Everything is reasonably close by and the buffet had a nice variety. Beach is amazing, but there are people walking up and down the beach selling cigars, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top