$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
83 reviews
5 star

This resort truly defines 5 stars. From the staff to the hotel itself, I would definitely return. See full review

  • Chetez
  • Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful

Everything was great. Clean sheets. Entertainment was exceptional. Service was well mannered and... See full review

  • Inka28
  • Jun 3, 2014
RIU Hotels & Resorts brings you a totally new Palace resort on the beautiful destination of Punta Cana. The Riu Palace Bavaro Hotel on beautiful Arena Gorda Beach is located just 30 kilometers from Punta Cana International Airport. Right on the beach of Arena Gorda, Riu Palace Bavaro (all inclusive 24) is the new Riu Hotel in Punta Cana, you can enjoy this resort and Riu Service quality, the comfort of a Palace, beaches and sun of this wonderful Caribbean destination. Riu Palace Bavaro has 610 rooms, 4 restaurants and 4 bars. Facilities 4 Swimming pool, 2 of them with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar; children's swimming pool and miniclub; spa & beauty salon; fitness center, sauna and jacuzzi; 4 conference rooms, complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool area.Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge.

Hotel Map

18.7203 -68.4556
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Punta Cana Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.
Junior Suite Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreenTV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with courtyard view.
Junior Suite Grand Terrace
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed,living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Big terrace.
Suite Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV,radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi.
Villa Junior Suite Pool View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with pool view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Jacuzzi Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Suite Jacuzzi Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet,double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi and ocean front view. Free wifi service availabe in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All meals and snacks, unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, cocktails & soft drinks. Exchange privilieges: enjoy all facilities at Riu Palace Macao, Riu Bambu, Riu Palace Punta Cana and Riu Naiboa (theme dinners restaurants excluded). Room service 24 hours. Entrance to the Casino at Riu Palace Macao (drinks not included), Pacha Disco at the Caribbean Street (entrance included, drinks not included), daily activities program for children from 4 to 12 years old, children's swimming pool & playground, daily activities program for adults, swimming, jacuzzi, spa sauna, fitness center, one free scuba diving introductory lesson in pool, aerobics, kayaking, etc. At the caribbean street at an additional cost: internet access, car rental, spa services, medical, staff on-site an on call 24 hours, billiards, arcade games, boutique.

Dining

Cubano Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar
Lounge Bar
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Plaza Bar
Bar
Sports Bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Krystal Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte & Buffet style with previous reservations needed.
Japanese Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1500

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mharrin4
Syracuse, NY, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Excellent stay, RIU standards

Arrived on the opening day dec 2nd, all went well, the property is very nice. My only negative is the same at all RIU's.....the beds. Always hard as a rock, everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you shop the RIU complex stores, dont hesitate to offer lower prices...they settled for 50% advertised prices on many items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGFB
Texas
Aug 9, 2013

Stress Free Vacation!

We had an amazing time! Our trip was 5 days/4nights. We arrived on Wed. and left on a Sun. From start to finish, we were treated wonderfully! Candidly, I was hesitant to book after reading the mixed reviews; however, I am so glad we did. We truly did not experience what some other travelers noted. I am sure each experience is different. During our experience, not ONE person hovered or made comments as a way of hinting at a tip. We did tip some of the resort staff because they had gone above and beyond – but other than that there was never an awkward moment regarding tips. It was the opposite! However, I would like to gently remind folks that the DR is a third world country that is full of people with financial stress. I realize the resort experience isn’t cheap but I encourage some understanding as to why some of the staff might do things in hopes of tips. As to the buffet comments – not every dish is delicious so when you first go you may just want to start by taking small portions to taste. Some of the most basic things are not good at all but some dishes were really good. I would say it just requires a little bit of patience and some willingness to take risk. On the other hand, the specialty restaurants were FABULOUS!!! As soon as you can, make your reservation. Definitely worth it! Also, take advantage of the special events. We are not ones to enjoy that kind of thing but one of our favorite moments was during one of the events! They set up a dance area on the beach while a chef cooked/served Paella and Sangria! It was truly a movie moment. We were in heaven. The staff is so respectful and aware of your needs that we were left alone to enjoy the moment with each other rather than being pulled on the dance floor. They quickly realized our vibe so we were able to eat, drink and dance on our terms. Pure greatness! We highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Punta Cana. The beach was gorgeous, the staff was friendly/funny/ kind and the amenities allowed a for a stress free vacation. I hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chetez
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2014

5 star

This resort truly defines 5 stars. From the staff to the hotel itself, I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curly robson
milan mo
Feb 4, 2014

riu bavaro

they had my room wrong when I got there but fixed it clean and comfortable rooms the help will bend over backwards 4 u wish they understood and spoke English a little better food was good buffet was the best great selection so u could find something that u liked wasn't crazy about the other restaurants but not terrible weather always in the 80s a little rain but left fast plenty of booze they like 2 pass it out entertainment was o k not great all in all a great place 2 stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rico 2012
Las Terrenas
Nov 26, 2012

Super

It was very nice holiday. Everything was great. Just recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salmaga
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Apr 13, 2012

fantastic gateway

can ask more. restaurant a la carte can have better menu. buffet was much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anything not taken
eureka, ca
Jan 29, 2014

best ever vacation

The beach was the most impressive part of the experience for me. The water was so warm you could spend the whole day in it without having to get out. It is remarkable how effective even a small gratuity is and how much it will improve your stay at an all inclusive. The buffet was so impressive you could eat every meal all week and not have the same thing twice, salmon and shrimp available at three meals a day, the quality of the food was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and the republica dominicana as a great place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try swimming with the stingrays and sharks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly MexicanAmerican Wed
DFW, Tx
Mar 21, 2013

Honeymoon!

The hotel is fairly new approx 1 year old. We got the honeymoon suite with ocean view and it was a spectacular view! The only thing that you have to make sure for next time is take enough dollars to tip the staff! They do expect that. Other than that, it was a dream honeymoon!!! Hardly any kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inka28
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful

Everything was great. Clean sheets. Entertainment was exceptional. Service was well mannered and professional. Would definitely recommend and return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Shyla
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Sixth Time In Punta Cana

The RIU Bavaro Palace was the best resort we have stayed at in Punta Cana. The staff is always very friendly and the food was delicious with a very wide variety to choose from. Bavaro beach is the most beautiful beace in the Carribean and provides endless hours of walking on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top