$390 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Adult family trip

I travel to D.R. at least once a year. This is a nice hotel shaped like a castle and is a short... See full review

  • Kenni
  • Feb 11, 2015
Great last minute trip

I was pleasantly surprised with my experience at the RIU Palace Bavaro, i booked my stay at the... See full review

  • Mona
  • Feb 3, 2015
RIU Hotels & Resorts brings you a totally new Palace resort on the beautiful destination of Punta Cana. The Riu Palace Bavaro Hotel on beautiful Arena Gorda Beach is located just 30 kilometers from Punta Cana International Airport. Right on the beach of Arena Gorda, Riu Palace Bavaro (all inclusive 24) is the new Riu Hotel in Punta Cana, you can enjoy this resort and Riu Service quality, the comfort of a Palace, beaches and sun of this wonderful Caribbean destination. Riu Palace Bavaro has 610 rooms, 4 restaurants and 4 bars. Facilities 4 Swimming pool, 2 of them with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar; children's swimming pool and miniclub; spa & beauty salon; fitness center, sauna and jacuzzi; 4 conference rooms, complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool area.Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.
Junior Suite Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreenTV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with courtyard view.
Junior Suite Grand Terrace
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed,living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Big terrace.
Suite Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV,radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi.
Villa Junior Suite Pool View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with pool view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Jacuzzi Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Suite Jacuzzi Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet,double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi and ocean front view. Free wifi service availabe in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cubano Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar
Lounge Bar
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Plaza Bar
Bar
Sports Bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Krystal Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte & Buffet style with previous reservations needed.
Japanese Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All meals and snacks, unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, cocktails & soft drinks. Exchange privilieges: enjoy all facilities at Riu Palace Macao, Riu Bambu, Riu Palace Punta Cana and Riu Naiboa (theme dinners restaurants excluded). Room service 24 hours. Entrance to the Casino at Riu Palace Macao (drinks not included), Pacha Disco at the Caribbean Street (entrance included, drinks not included), daily activities program for children from 4 to 12 years old, children's swimming pool & playground, daily activities program for adults, swimming, jacuzzi, spa sauna, fitness center, one free scuba diving introductory lesson in pool, aerobics, kayaking, etc. At the caribbean street at an additional cost: internet access, car rental, spa services, medical, staff on-site an on call 24 hours, billiards, arcade games, boutique.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
3:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 96
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenni
Business
Hyde Park
Feb 11, 2015

Adult family trip

I travel to D.R. at least once a year. This is a nice hotel shaped like a castle and is a short walk to the beach. The food is better than most all-inclusives although there are other resorts with better food. Pros: Not alot of walking to travel to the beach. Not really harassed as much on the beach for trinkets. Entertainment staff is fun and energetic. Cons: Need more daily activities. Casino is not big at all and most machines were broken. Worth the cab fare to go to he Hard Rock Cafe which has the best casino, even better than the town casino. Food is good although options at nearby Melia is better. I would recommend this hotel. I had a great time with my family and love that everything was close. I traveled with a disabled aunt who was able to commute around the resort with no issue. Some of the other resorts are not as accessible (i.e. Melia)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
viajera frecuente
Business
guatemala
Jan 12, 2015

Happy new year! welcome 2015

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I love RIU hotels, but this time it was awesome. Being able to experiebce the New Year´s eve buffet was an experience out of this world. Belkin, a waitress at the main restarurant is a 5 star employee. The same goes for Junior, a waiter at the same restaurant and Anthony the VIP pool guy. A family vacation i won´t forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tati
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome family trip

The hotel has a very good location, the beach is the best on the shore, animation is great but the beach towels are a bit dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Patcha disco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASYA N.
Business
FAIR LAWN
Jan 5, 2015

super vacation

it was our first time in RIU. it is super. food is very good and a big variety. a lot of tropical fruits. the only weak point was our transportation from resort to the airport. VIP transportation was an 1 hour late and we almost miss our flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freequint traveler
Business
harrisburg, pa
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful Beach

First hotel room had bugs. Hotel manager was not quick to accomodate room relocation. Second room was fine. Staff was ok but I didnt get the feel that they liked Americans. Met some very nice people who were there vacationing. All in all....it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JLP17
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 11, 2014

Decline in quality and poor management...

The quality of the room and room sevice has declined compared to our stay last year in July. The minibar was not functioning nor did it get stocked up. There were no bottles of water in the room or in the dining areas. To get one, you had to go to the front desk. No welcome drinks. Maid came in to room without being authorized twice at odd hours of the evening. It did not leave me feeling secure and I had to ask the supervisor to not let anyone come into the room without someone being in there. 15 hangers were scattered on the bed without request. The maid had left them in error. We notified the front desk and they never came to pick them up. I had to put it in front of the door outside. The ACs are not working properly. The quality of food has declined- same menu everyday. No bacon, mangu, shrimps, lobster, etc. The day there was bacon it was extremely undercooked. I spoke with the manager and conveyed the inconveniences I experienced. He gave me the runaround and did not seem interested in what I had to say. It's unfortunate because the staff is friendly but management does not cater to guests. Will not return or recommend to anyone. There are other better resorts in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel the Traveler
Business
Newport News, VA
Apr 28, 2014

The Riu Palace Bavaro is the Place to Stay

The Bavaro staff was excellent. From check-in to check-out, the entire staff, including the clubs, bars, and dining areas, were great. They were very cordial and professional. The only thing that I did not appreciate was finding my closet rummaged through a few times. Besides that, I still give this hotel 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anything not taken
Business
eureka, ca
Feb 2, 2014

great vacation!

Everyone was warm and well coming. The hotel was beautiful. There were lots of things to do, especially sitting on the beautiful beach. I found this very relaxing, just what I needed. I'm not a buffet person, but I can't say enough about the food. We went to one of the restaurants it was good but didn't compare to the buffet. The next morning we canceled our reservations for one of the other restaurants and stayed with the marvelous buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay36
Business
new jersey
Feb 1, 2014

awesome family vacation

The hotel lobby was impressive and overall the rooms were nice. The grounds were very well maintained and pools were nice. The service was good and there was no expectation of a tip as I had read in some reviews. Language was a small issue since not every staff member speaks english - however staff was making good effort to understand and explain things. A small tip can go a long way to get attention and good service. They were encouraging people to join for the events during the day and after dinner. Food choice was impressive but living in newyork area spoils you and expectations go up. One could get bored with food before the week is over. The 4 restaurants besides the buffet are decent enough but nothing to write about. Booking opens at 8 AM an d can be done for 3 nights in advance. If you get a room around the entertainment area and have kids, it is better to switch to a different wing since the loud music won't stop till mid night. Don't expect lot of quality booze. You can find Jack Daniels in the lobby bar and Stoli vodka in the sports bar. Rest all liquor is mostly local and it tastes fine with cocktails. The only beer offered is Presidente - its like a pilsner. The beach is nice but bavaro is not the calm waters of Caribbean - the Atlantic makes it choppy - so if you have young kids it is better to be watchful. the excursion to saona island is a must do - the catamaran ride and speed boats are lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can bargain for excursions and get 1/2 off for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LENA FISHKA
Business
NEW YORK
Jan 18, 2014

VERY GOOD RESORT, MINOR ISSUES

THIS IS A VERY GOOD RESORT. WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE HOTEL, ROOMS, FOOD AND SERVICE. HOWEVER, MINOR SUGGESTIONS - HAVING MORE BATHROOMS ON THE GROUNDS AND CLOSER TO THE BEACH AND POOL / BAR AREA WOULD BE NICE; PLEASE REPLACE THESE HORRIBLE PILLOWS; PLEASE INSTALL A STAIRCASE OR AN ELEVATOR SHAFT IN THE WING OF THE MAIN RESTAURANT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top