$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
103 reviews
Awesome family trip

One of our top vacation spots with our friends thus far! Below are more details in the various... See full review

  • Ysmelda M.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Adult family trip

I travel to D.R. at least once a year. This is a nice hotel shaped like a castle and is a short... See full review

  • Kenni
  • Feb 11, 2015
RIU Hotels & Resorts brings you a totally new Palace resort on the beautiful destination of Punta Cana. The Riu Palace Bavaro Hotel on beautiful Arena Gorda Beach is located just 30 kilometers from Punta Cana International Airport. Right on the beach of Arena Gorda, Riu Palace Bavaro (all inclusive 24) is the new Riu Hotel in Punta Cana, you can enjoy this resort and Riu Service quality, the comfort of a Palace, beaches and sun of this wonderful Caribbean destination. Riu Palace Bavaro has 610 rooms, 4 restaurants and 4 bars. Facilities 4 Swimming pool, 2 of them with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar; children's swimming pool and miniclub; spa & beauty salon; fitness center, sauna and jacuzzi; 4 conference rooms, complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool area.Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge.

Top hotels

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.
Junior Suite Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreenTV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with courtyard view.
Junior Suite Grand Terrace
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed,living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Big terrace.
Suite Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV,radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi.
Villa Junior Suite Pool View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with pool view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Jacuzzi Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Suite Jacuzzi Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet,double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi and ocean front view. Free wifi service availabe in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cubano Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar
Lounge Bar
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Plaza Bar
Bar
Sports Bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Krystal Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte & Buffet style with previous reservations needed.
Japanese Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All meals and snacks, unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, cocktails & soft drinks. Exchange privilieges: enjoy all facilities at Riu Palace Macao, Riu Bambu, Riu Palace Punta Cana and Riu Naiboa (theme dinners restaurants excluded). Room service 24 hours. Entrance to the Casino at Riu Palace Macao (drinks not included), Pacha Disco at the Caribbean Street (entrance included, drinks not included), daily activities program for children from 4 to 12 years old, children's swimming pool & playground, daily activities program for adults, swimming, jacuzzi, spa sauna, fitness center, one free scuba diving introductory lesson in pool, aerobics, kayaking, etc. At the caribbean street at an additional cost: internet access, car rental, spa services, medical, staff on-site an on call 24 hours, billiards, arcade games, boutique.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
3:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson M.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Great Honeymoon Location

Since the moment of the arrival, despite we got there at 1am in the morning, the hotel staff was very friendly and they gave us right away our suite. We stayed at the suite with the jacuzzi terrace and it was great. The room cleanliness was noticeable giving a very fresh sense. The hotel premises are very beautiful, no need to go to the a la carte restaurants since you can find pretty much everything and very good quality foods at the buffet. In the Calle Caribeña (Caribbean street), you could find a bunch of souvenirs stores that can help you find great stuff you can take home to your relatives. we bargained our way through prices and we could lower approximately 30 prices of the souvenirs. The renova spa is a must, you can definitely feel relaxed an fresh after a session with the very professional personnel they have. There were two down sides in our trip. The first one was there was too many seaweed on the beach, at first we didn't even bother but 3 days latter we started to get a rash of allergies on our skin do to the contact to this seaweed. And the second down side was the transportation from the hotel back to the airport through transportation services (you can buy them at the moment of the reservation), apparently there is a harsh competition between taxi drivers to get the passengers, so when the travel service came and picked us up, other taxi drivers blocked our way out of the hotel (This all occurred in the riu complex premises and the security guards did nothing) and our chauffeur instead of rushing to the lobby area in order to get protection he stayed and did not move the car despite that we insistently told him to move to a safer location. At the end the other taxi drivers left after a huge discussion in which i had to participate in order to calm things down and we got to the airport almost 1hr later. Didn't missed our flights barely. at the end a great experience that had a terrible ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David G.
Business
Fishers
Feb 18, 2015

Vacation

Beds were a little too firm, but a good hotel. Everything is reasonably close by and the buffet had a nice variety. Beach is amazing, but there are people walking up and down the beach selling cigars, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLENN G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

NICE PLACE, TOO BIG FOR ME

ALL INCLUSIVE, TOO MANY PEOPLE, FOOD AVERGE, FAR FROM TOWN, NOT A GOOD BEACH, STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND NICE ABOUT EVERYTHING, THE PLACE WAS FINE FOR OTHERS, I DON'T USUALLY GO TO THESE KIND OF HOTELS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacaytion
Business
Flushing
Dec 30, 2014

Best vacation

We opted for the room with a jacuzzi on the balcony. I highly recommend it as this was the most enjoyable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan F.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Trip With My Girlfriend

This was my first experience at an all inclusive resort and also my first time in Punta Cana. Overall we had a great time! The hotel was VERY nice. Our room was kept incredibly clean every day and we were greeted with a new towel figure every day which my girlfriend really liked. The staff all seemed very friendly. The waitstaff at montecristo (the buffet) definitely expect tips. The guy that I tipped our first night there was especially nice to us and went out of his way to help us, while the other staff prior to receiving a tip didn't check back in on us at all after bringing the first round of drinks. The food at the buffet was kind of meh. Some of it was o.k. but most of it wasn't that great. I'd definitely recommend making a reservation at one of the other restaurants. The steakhouse was quite good. Overall we had a great time there and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We booked online for 2 excursions with scuba caribe which is the third party company that has offices on the property and had troubles with them. I spent over 4 hours of my time just to get the details worked out for what i prepaid for 3 weeks prior to arriving. The people who booked on the spot didn't seem to have any troubles, so just book excursions while there rather than online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMACE
Business
NC
Nov 16, 2014

Fantastic get away

This vacation was great we really enjoyed it and the staff was fabulous !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan Rojas
Business
Panama City, Panama
Nov 7, 2014

Is not bad....but to expensive for the hotel

Is not a 5 stars hotel services. If you plan to check in at night, it´s terrible. Just have one guy to attend all that the front desk need....We expend more than one hour to complete the check in. The mini bar was empty...I was order wather etc...they deliver the drinks the 3rd day. The jacuzzy does not wort...the technical people repair that the last day. I will never use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pa traveler 123321
Business
PA
Oct 4, 2014

great getaway

Everything was exceptional but I wish the sheets were softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't waste your time driving into town for shopping, just walk down the beach.. "better than Walmart prices"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoWhereWill
Business
London
Aug 26, 2014

Very average service

Location is wonderful, but service desires for improvement. Absolutely ignorant staff, most of staff doesn't speak almost any English. Guests don't really feel welcome at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newly Weds in Love
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 26, 2014

Newly Weds

It was okay! Food could have been better. The entertainment was great. Loved the beach. It was a short walk from our hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top