$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
5 star

This resort truly defines 5 stars. From the staff to the hotel itself, I would definitely return. See full review

  • Chetez
  • Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful

Everything was great. Clean sheets. Entertainment was exceptional. Service was well mannered and... See full review

  • Inka28
  • Jun 3, 2014
RIU Hotels & Resorts brings you a totally new Palace resort on the beautiful destination of Punta Cana. The Riu Palace Bavaro Hotel on beautiful Arena Gorda Beach is located just 30 kilometers from Punta Cana International Airport. Right on the beach of Arena Gorda, Riu Palace Bavaro (all inclusive 24) is the new Riu Hotel in Punta Cana, you can enjoy this resort and Riu Service quality, the comfort of a Palace, beaches and sun of this wonderful Caribbean destination. Riu Palace Bavaro has 610 rooms, 4 restaurants and 4 bars. Facilities 4 Swimming pool, 2 of them with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar; children's swimming pool and miniclub; spa & beauty salon; fitness center, sauna and jacuzzi; 4 conference rooms, complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool area.Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge.

Hotel Map

18.7203 -68.4556
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Punta Cana Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.
Junior Suite Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreenTV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with courtyard view.
Junior Suite Grand Terrace
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed,living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Big terrace.
Suite Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV,radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi.
Villa Junior Suite Pool View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with pool view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Jacuzzi Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Suite Jacuzzi Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet,double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi and ocean front view. Free wifi service availabe in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All meals and snacks, unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, cocktails & soft drinks. Exchange privilieges: enjoy all facilities at Riu Palace Macao, Riu Bambu, Riu Palace Punta Cana and Riu Naiboa (theme dinners restaurants excluded). Room service 24 hours. Entrance to the Casino at Riu Palace Macao (drinks not included), Pacha Disco at the Caribbean Street (entrance included, drinks not included), daily activities program for children from 4 to 12 years old, children's swimming pool & playground, daily activities program for adults, swimming, jacuzzi, spa sauna, fitness center, one free scuba diving introductory lesson in pool, aerobics, kayaking, etc. At the caribbean street at an additional cost: internet access, car rental, spa services, medical, staff on-site an on call 24 hours, billiards, arcade games, boutique.

Dining

Cubano Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar
Lounge Bar
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Plaza Bar
Bar
Sports Bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Krystal Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte & Buffet style with previous reservations needed.
Japanese Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1500

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCBusyMom
New York, NY
Jul 31, 2012

Great for families and Couples

I absolutely loved the hotel decor, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The food could have been better but overal decent. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a family or romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Explorers experince swimmming witht the dolphins was amazing as well as Ziplining adventures. I would also recommend saving a day to explore the city with one of the available tour groups/excursions.

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown TN
Jul 29, 2012

Great place for relaxation

Beautiful property-perfect size-gorgeous rooms. Great food though fine dining needs to improve selections. You can do as much or as little as possible in this nicely designed place. The nightly entertainment was fun and kept everyone involved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlove
Austin, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Fun Fancy Pants Vacation

Stayed here with two girlfriends for 5 days. We loved it! Got a great value for the jacuzzi room with pool view and had VIP access. Room has a liquor dispenser and a fully stocked mini bar that they checked regularly. Food was better than average and the drinks were great. We even got more rum when we asked! There was plenty to do and the evening shows and dancing were both fun. We felt safe the entire stay. The place is clean and the beach was amazing!!! Just remember, you are on island time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get a jacuzzi room or stay in one of the Villlas to get VIP access. Great pool with beds and a swim up bar that doesn't get crowded!

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colombian turist
Medellin, Colombia
Jun 20, 2012

Not what i expected

It was really bad to get to Punta Cana and realize that the hotel didnt have airport pickup, specially when its located 40 minutes away...thats another USD 40. We werent able to make a reservation in the special restaurants because they were all full and the next day were closed (sunday). The food and drinks were really good, but one night before we left someone stole USD 150 from my girlfriend purse that was in the room...that should not happen in a 5 star hotel, and the hotel did not care at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to the hotel...the bus is almost the same price but it stops a lot

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy from Queens
Queens NY
May 21, 2012

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

The room was good clean and new. beach was very good ,walk toward your left very quiet beach. food was ok, the bar tenders are terrible and the drinks they make are no good, they do not know how to mix drinks, they just pour alcohol on top. The beer is only good when it is very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachy girl
Manassas, VA
May 3, 2012

Just got back from our honeymoon :) I miss their buffet!!!

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon, our first impression of the hotels lobby was the dominican carnival, very colorful and fun and the rooms and layout was very modern and hip. The rooms are great, clean and brand new we didn't experience any issues at all. The staff lacked service when we told them we were on our honeymoon, we had to be on top of them for bathrobes and that special honeymoon service, but then they reacted and were on top of customer service by calling us almost every half hour. I have to say that i've been to alot of all inclusive resorts and this hotel rocks with food and beverage service, their buffets were EXCELLENT, the chef and cooks were very polite and engaged alot with clients. The pool and beach were great very close by, the only thing we didn't like was they closed the pool by 6pm, luckily we had our own jaquzzi but alot of guests weren't happy about how early the pool had to close. Entertainment was good, gym was up to date, they had several restaurants but you had to reserve on the day of right before 11am, on these restaurants we experienced the staff was a little uptight but food was good, we also enjoyed a cafe they had with hot drinks and a variety of cafe sweets and treats, a sports bar open till 7am with several food you could eat but you had to heat it up on a microwave. In overall we really liked the Riu Palace Bavaro and you have access to all the other Riu's. I would defenitely recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't enjoy that being in an all inclusive resort you had to pay for the drinks inside the dance club.

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Shyla
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Sixth Time In Punta Cana

The RIU Bavaro Palace was the best resort we have stayed at in Punta Cana. The staff is always very friendly and the food was delicious with a very wide variety to choose from. Bavaro beach is the most beautiful beace in the Carribean and provides endless hours of walking on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salmaga
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Apr 13, 2012

fantastic gateway

can ask more. restaurant a la carte can have better menu. buffet was much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey CC
Montreal, QC, Canada
Apr 11, 2012

Excellent All-Inclusive!

Amazing decor, staff, amneties! Buffet was delicious with different themes and variety everyday! Entertainers during the day were great! Night shows were great! Would recommend! Thanks for a great vacation Riu!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NINAB
NY
Mar 26, 2012

Great Experience

Our experience at the RIU Palace Bavaro was perfect from start to finish. Would recommend it to everyone!! Nicer then any of the other hotels that we saw when we picked up other tourists for excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try the Reef Explorer Excursion with VIP travel service great experience for the price and it includes a massage :)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search