$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muscogee
Fairburn, GA
Feb 19, 2013

MY SUNNY GETAWAY!

The hotel is full of staff members that are pleasant and ready to assist in any issue or service that may arise. I would recommend the RIU Bavaro in Punta Cana to any company or family on vacation. One side note is the sister RIu hotels you may use to do lunch and other activities you just cannot use the RIU Macao because it is COUPLES ONLY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGFB
Business
Texas
Aug 9, 2013

Stress Free Vacation!

We had an amazing time! Our trip was 5 days/4nights. We arrived on Wed. and left on a Sun. From start to finish, we were treated wonderfully! Candidly, I was hesitant to book after reading the mixed reviews; however, I am so glad we did. We truly did not experience what some other travelers noted. I am sure each experience is different. During our experience, not ONE person hovered or made comments as a way of hinting at a tip. We did tip some of the resort staff because they had gone above and beyond – but other than that there was never an awkward moment regarding tips. It was the opposite! However, I would like to gently remind folks that the DR is a third world country that is full of people with financial stress. I realize the resort experience isn’t cheap but I encourage some understanding as to why some of the staff might do things in hopes of tips. As to the buffet comments – not every dish is delicious so when you first go you may just want to start by taking small portions to taste. Some of the most basic things are not good at all but some dishes were really good. I would say it just requires a little bit of patience and some willingness to take risk. On the other hand, the specialty restaurants were FABULOUS!!! As soon as you can, make your reservation. Definitely worth it! Also, take advantage of the special events. We are not ones to enjoy that kind of thing but one of our favorite moments was during one of the events! They set up a dance area on the beach while a chef cooked/served Paella and Sangria! It was truly a movie moment. We were in heaven. The staff is so respectful and aware of your needs that we were left alone to enjoy the moment with each other rather than being pulled on the dance floor. They quickly realized our vibe so we were able to eat, drink and dance on our terms. Pure greatness! We highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Punta Cana. The beach was gorgeous, the staff was friendly/funny/ kind and the amenities allowed a for a stress free vacation. I hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RotCiv
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Dec 27, 2013

RIU Palace Bavaro - A Must Go!

We enjoyed our time at the RIU Palace Bavaro: great place, excelent food variaties, superb service and professional staff. Room comfort could have been better, was not good having two twin beds 'together' to make it a king size bed. This RIU hotel did not have drinks service at the beach like the RIU in Cancun. Not certain what is RIU standard on this. Will have been great enrolling the RIU Class program BEFORE going into any of the RIU hotels. Evening etertainment for the kids were good despite of being repetitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

IF you are travelling with kids, please ensure you bring everything you need (diapers, ibuprofen, wipes, etc..) it cost 2x purchasing any of these in the hotel or local stores being Punta Cana a tourist area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inka28
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful

Everything was great. Clean sheets. Entertainment was exceptional. Service was well mannered and professional. Would definitely recommend and return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chetez
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2014

5 star

This resort truly defines 5 stars. From the staff to the hotel itself, I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMACE
Business
NC
Nov 16, 2014

Fantastic get away

This vacation was great we really enjoyed it and the staff was fabulous !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacaytion
Business
Flushing
Dec 30, 2014

Best vacation

We opted for the room with a jacuzzi on the balcony. I highly recommend it as this was the most enjoyable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASYA N.
Business
FAIR LAWN
Jan 5, 2015

super vacation

it was our first time in RIU. it is super. food is very good and a big variety. a lot of tropical fruits. the only weak point was our transportation from resort to the airport. VIP transportation was an 1 hour late and we almost miss our flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
viajera frecuente
Business
guatemala
Jan 12, 2015

Happy new year! welcome 2015

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I love RIU hotels, but this time it was awesome. Being able to experiebce the New Year´s eve buffet was an experience out of this world. Belkin, a waitress at the main restarurant is a 5 star employee. The same goes for Junior, a waiter at the same restaurant and Anthony the VIP pool guy. A family vacation i won´t forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mona
Business
fairfield
Feb 3, 2015

Great last minute trip

I was pleasantly surprised with my experience at the RIU Palace Bavaro, i booked my stay at the very last minute with very little to choose from i was not expecting much but my experience proved to be nothing but wonderful. The hotel is beautifully situated on a gorgeous beach with plenty of activities or to just relax and soak in the Caribbean sun, the bar pool and regular pool are another great alternative option. Gorgeous property, surrounded by green gardens and palm trees. To the contrary of other reviews, the room was very clean and chic ( air conditioned) and always stocked with water bottles. I stayed in the superior suite looking over the garden with a further ocean view. The food was good, even the pickiest eater would find something to eat. Frankly, i enjoyed the buffet just as much a the a la carte restaurants. The staff was friendly, very attentive around the pool area during the day. I also enjoyed the spa experience, amazing massage very much what i need to unwind. My only complains are:1. for a 4 star hotel, i was surprised to learn that the hotel reception did not have a first aid kid handy. the other was the difficulty communicating with the staff as most did not speak english. Otherwise wonderful experience, you get what you pay for. i have traveled the worlds and stayed at 5 star hotels and some fell short to my stay at the RIU Palace Bavaro, Highly recommend, and i would certainly return. Note*there is other properties owned by the RIU and i was able to check them out but in comparison as they were cheaper were not as nice as the RIU palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenni
Business
Hyde Park
Feb 11, 2015

Adult family trip

I travel to D.R. at least once a year. This is a nice hotel shaped like a castle and is a short walk to the beach. The food is better than most all-inclusives although there are other resorts with better food. Pros: Not alot of walking to travel to the beach. Not really harassed as much on the beach for trinkets. Entertainment staff is fun and energetic. Cons: Need more daily activities. Casino is not big at all and most machines were broken. Worth the cab fare to go to he Hard Rock Cafe which has the best casino, even better than the town casino. Food is good although options at nearby Melia is better. I would recommend this hotel. I had a great time with my family and love that everything was close. I traveled with a disabled aunt who was able to commute around the resort with no issue. Some of the other resorts are not as accessible (i.e. Melia)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top