$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
79 reviews
Beautiful

Everything was great. Clean sheets. Entertainment was exceptional. Service was well mannered and... See full review

  • Inka28
  • Jun 3, 2014
Higly Recommended

Great experience, great food, crew, cleanness. I would come back anytime. See full review

  • marceloc2
  • May 7, 2014
RIU Hotels & Resorts brings you a totally new Palace resort on the beautiful destination of Punta Cana. The Riu Palace Bavaro Hotel on beautiful Arena Gorda Beach is located just 30 kilometers from Punta Cana International Airport. Right on the beach of Arena Gorda, Riu Palace Bavaro (all inclusive 24) is the new Riu Hotel in Punta Cana, you can enjoy this resort and Riu Service quality, the comfort of a Palace, beaches and sun of this wonderful Caribbean destination. Riu Palace Bavaro has 610 rooms, 4 restaurants and 4 bars. Facilities 4 Swimming pool, 2 of them with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar; children's swimming pool and miniclub; spa & beauty salon; fitness center, sauna and jacuzzi; 4 conference rooms, complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool area.Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge.

Hotel Map

18.7203 -68.4556
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Punta Cana Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.
Junior Suite Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreenTV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with courtyard view.
Junior Suite Grand Terrace
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed,living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Big terrace.
Suite Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV,radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi.
Villa Junior Suite Pool View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with pool view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Jacuzzi Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Suite Jacuzzi Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet,double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi and ocean front view. Free wifi service availabe in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All meals and snacks, unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, cocktails & soft drinks. Exchange privilieges: enjoy all facilities at Riu Palace Macao, Riu Bambu, Riu Palace Punta Cana and Riu Naiboa (theme dinners restaurants excluded). Room service 24 hours. Entrance to the Casino at Riu Palace Macao (drinks not included), Pacha Disco at the Caribbean Street (entrance included, drinks not included), daily activities program for children from 4 to 12 years old, children's swimming pool & playground, daily activities program for adults, swimming, jacuzzi, spa sauna, fitness center, one free scuba diving introductory lesson in pool, aerobics, kayaking, etc. At the caribbean street at an additional cost: internet access, car rental, spa services, medical, staff on-site an on call 24 hours, billiards, arcade games, boutique.

Dining

Cubano Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar
Lounge Bar
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Plaza Bar
Bar
Sports Bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Krystal Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte & Buffet style with previous reservations needed.
Japanese Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1500

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinki
South Dakota
Dec 18, 2012

Great time in DR!

We stayed at the Riu bavaro palace for a week and loved it. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We needed to change rooms to a closer one since I had just had surgery and couldn't walk that far and they moved us with no problems. Decor is very pleasing. Beach is beautiful. Shows are ok to watch have seen better in Riviera but they work hard to put on a performance. Only negative thing was wind every day except one during our stay, think that is a norm for them. The food was excellent all the time, two buffets and the specialty restaurants. We only ate at the Japanese one it was just ok. The drinks were good also and the bartenders especially down at the pool were very generous with the alcohol. Didn't go to the disco but heard from others it was sketchy , outside people can go there to and they charge you for the drinks. If you like to sight-see there is not much to do there, a few excursions to an island and zip-lining, not much for shopping they took us to a high end mall Palma villa which we did not want to go to, we wanted an authentic shopping village which we found later after hiring a taxi to get back to hotel because they left us there and we didn't want to wait hours to be picked back up. There are shops lined down a street by the hotel probably best prices of anywhere. Don't go to shops on the beach unless you like to be hounded relentlessly, we are used to bartering down in Cancun riviera but these guys are awful to deal with I was ready to leave immediately. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask taxi to take you to old shopping area not Palma villa which is modern new york type of stores.

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
May and Mis
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 7, 2013

Great place! Watch the vendors.

Loved the Riu, loved the staff, loved Punta Cana. Didn't love the CD I bought for $15 that was blank. Only negative, so not much to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from AZ
Queen Creek, AZ
May 27, 2013

Best of the five RIU Resorts in Punta Cana

The RIU Palace Bavaro is a nice hotel. I was disappointed to see the low quality floor tile used throughout the hotel and in the rooms. The grout is very dirty and they used the cheapest gray ceramic tile you could find anywhere. Very disappointing for their high end resort. Rooms are nicely appointed yet seem to lack color and have a bit of a sterile feeling, they have the same tile issues and seem to be older than they are due to poor material choices and upkeep. The room has cracks in the walls, the paint on the majority of the exterior is already in disrepair and looks like they painted it before the stucco cured. The food was okay but not as good as the RIU Guanacaste in Costa Rica. Overall it's the nicest RIU in the location. Excellent beach. Smaller restaurants and limited options. Limited nightly entertainment was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huge Riu fan
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

Much needed getaway

Great place. The food is good but doesn't have too much seasoning. The floors/tile around the property get very slippery when wet. The staff is amazing...we were able to change rooms per our request when we had trouble sleeping due to noisy neighbors. The property is clean and well kept. The selection of liquor for drinks is great and the drinks are made well. The activities and shows offered are enough to keep you occupied. And the beach is beautiful and relaxing. It is pricey. However, I definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blue seas for me
MA
May 16, 2013

Wonderful vacation

I have stayed at the Rui Resort in Cancun and decided to try this one. The resort was beautiful. The beaches don't get any better. You can walk for miles. There are other resorts nearby that you can also use, but we didn't even bother - we had everything that we needed here. We loved it and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Specialk211
Atlanta, Ga
May 16, 2013

Ruin Palace Bavarois

The room had a musty smell which caused me a sinus infection by the time I arrived home. The staff is attentive but in respect to receiving a tip, if you don't give one it is hard to get good service. The pools closed at 6pm, which is early. The floor was only cleaned twice itch a 6 day stay. The advertisement stated that, staying here you would be able to venture into the other 4Riu hotels, which was denied when we tried to. I have stayed at the Riu in the Bahamas, which were excellent, this did not even come close. The food was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are okay and you can make up to 3 reservation at one time. The Italian was the best.

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moonray4988
Buffalo NY
May 12, 2013

Absolutely Fantastic 25th Anniversary Trip

Everything was 5 star. If you want to lose weight don't go here, There is so much food and drink and it is all Outstanding. Actually the food is beyond belief. We swam with the Sharks and snorkeled in the coral reefs. The Staff went above and beyond our expectations. I would recommend this to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andysan
Las Vegas,NV
May 4, 2013

Perfect beach getaway

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was great. The staff is friendly and helpful, the food is decent for an all inclusive buffet type dining experience. We highly recommend the Japanese restaraunt as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the currency exchange at the hotel instead of the airport. I wish I had done that, it would have saved me a $10 commission fee and I would have had a slightly better exchange rate.

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HollyHV
NY, NY
Mar 27, 2013

Rui Palace Bavaro

The grounds of the hotel are kept very nicely, as is the beach and pool. Unfortunately, the food was barely edible. One star at best. The rooms were nice but damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ya ya ya ya
Charlotte, NC
Mar 25, 2013

March 2013 Trip

We have stayed at RIU resorts before and always had a good time. This resort was very nice but the gym was very tiny and HOT! We stayed in a Suite w/hot tub on balcony (best they had). The king size bed was not 5-star material and our room was infested in ants. We told the front desk and basically they got a laugh out of it (stupid Americans was probably said as we walked away).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly MexicanAmerican Wed
DFW, Tx
Mar 21, 2013

Honeymoon!

The hotel is fairly new approx 1 year old. We got the honeymoon suite with ocean view and it was a spectacular view! The only thing that you have to make sure for next time is take enough dollars to tip the staff! They do expect that. Other than that, it was a dream honeymoon!!! Hardly any kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top