RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
87 reviews
Fantastic get away

This vacation was great we really enjoyed it and the staff was fabulous !! See full review

  • CMACE
  • Nov 16, 2014
5 star

This resort truly defines 5 stars. From the staff to the hotel itself, I would definitely return. See full review

  • Chetez
  • Jul 22, 2014
RIU Hotels & Resorts brings you a totally new Palace resort on the beautiful destination of Punta Cana. The Riu Palace Bavaro Hotel on beautiful Arena Gorda Beach is located just 30 kilometers from Punta Cana International Airport. Right on the beach of Arena Gorda, Riu Palace Bavaro (all inclusive 24) is the new Riu Hotel in Punta Cana, you can enjoy this resort and Riu Service quality, the comfort of a Palace, beaches and sun of this wonderful Caribbean destination. Riu Palace Bavaro has 610 rooms, 4 restaurants and 4 bars. Facilities 4 Swimming pool, 2 of them with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar; children's swimming pool and miniclub; spa & beauty salon; fitness center, sauna and jacuzzi; 4 conference rooms, complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool area.Guest have 90 minutes a day of Free WiFi-connection in the lobby, the property also has WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at an additional charge.

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.
Junior Suite Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreenTV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with courtyard view.
Junior Suite Grand Terrace
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed,living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Big terrace.
Suite Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV,radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi.
Villa Junior Suite Pool View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with pool view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Junior Suite Jacuzzi Superior
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flatscreen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Villa Suite Jacuzzi Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet,double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi and ocean front view. Free wifi service availabe in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.7203 -68.4556
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Punta Cana Beach

Dining

Cubano Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar
Lounge Bar
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Plaza Bar
Bar
Sports Bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Buffet Restaurant
Buffet style restaurant
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Krystal Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte & Buffet style with previous reservations needed.
Japanese Restaurant
A la carte with previous reservations needed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All meals and snacks, unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, cocktails & soft drinks. Exchange privilieges: enjoy all facilities at Riu Palace Macao, Riu Bambu, Riu Palace Punta Cana and Riu Naiboa (theme dinners restaurants excluded). Room service 24 hours. Entrance to the Casino at Riu Palace Macao (drinks not included), Pacha Disco at the Caribbean Street (entrance included, drinks not included), daily activities program for children from 4 to 12 years old, children's swimming pool & playground, daily activities program for adults, swimming, jacuzzi, spa sauna, fitness center, one free scuba diving introductory lesson in pool, aerobics, kayaking, etc. At the caribbean street at an additional cost: internet access, car rental, spa services, medical, staff on-site an on call 24 hours, billiards, arcade games, boutique.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1500

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank R nyc
Business
New york
Jun 18, 2013

Great vacation

The entire staff treats you very well and always go out of their way to make sure your stay is as best as possible...the rooms are nice and the food is great. Nightly shows are always entertaining... Great hotel for couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A few extra dollars can go a long way. Always buy any outside attractions from a good rep in the hotel lobby. Someone will always try to give you a cheaper price..but the service and experience may not be as good. Ask the front desk clerk who are the best reps to go with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerhog
Business
North Carolina
Jul 15, 2013

Great Hotel

It was an amazing trip and the workers their treated you like royalty. Food was good. The resort was super nice. Definitely going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make Reservations in Morning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie C.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 25, 2013

Great Overall Experience!!!

Staff were friendly & helpful. The room was nice. Food and drinks were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The main dining room has a great selection of good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGFB
Business
Texas
Aug 9, 2013

Stress Free Vacation!

We had an amazing time! Our trip was 5 days/4nights. We arrived on Wed. and left on a Sun. From start to finish, we were treated wonderfully! Candidly, I was hesitant to book after reading the mixed reviews; however, I am so glad we did. We truly did not experience what some other travelers noted. I am sure each experience is different. During our experience, not ONE person hovered or made comments as a way of hinting at a tip. We did tip some of the resort staff because they had gone above and beyond – but other than that there was never an awkward moment regarding tips. It was the opposite! However, I would like to gently remind folks that the DR is a third world country that is full of people with financial stress. I realize the resort experience isn’t cheap but I encourage some understanding as to why some of the staff might do things in hopes of tips. As to the buffet comments – not every dish is delicious so when you first go you may just want to start by taking small portions to taste. Some of the most basic things are not good at all but some dishes were really good. I would say it just requires a little bit of patience and some willingness to take risk. On the other hand, the specialty restaurants were FABULOUS!!! As soon as you can, make your reservation. Definitely worth it! Also, take advantage of the special events. We are not ones to enjoy that kind of thing but one of our favorite moments was during one of the events! They set up a dance area on the beach while a chef cooked/served Paella and Sangria! It was truly a movie moment. We were in heaven. The staff is so respectful and aware of your needs that we were left alone to enjoy the moment with each other rather than being pulled on the dance floor. They quickly realized our vibe so we were able to eat, drink and dance on our terms. Pure greatness! We highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Punta Cana. The beach was gorgeous, the staff was friendly/funny/ kind and the amenities allowed a for a stress free vacation. I hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RotCiv
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Dec 27, 2013

RIU Palace Bavaro - A Must Go!

We enjoyed our time at the RIU Palace Bavaro: great place, excelent food variaties, superb service and professional staff. Room comfort could have been better, was not good having two twin beds 'together' to make it a king size bed. This RIU hotel did not have drinks service at the beach like the RIU in Cancun. Not certain what is RIU standard on this. Will have been great enrolling the RIU Class program BEFORE going into any of the RIU hotels. Evening etertainment for the kids were good despite of being repetitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

IF you are travelling with kids, please ensure you bring everything you need (diapers, ibuprofen, wipes, etc..) it cost 2x purchasing any of these in the hotel or local stores being Punta Cana a tourist area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector Rojas
Business
Querétaro, Mexico
Dec 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, great food, great staff, only the cleanliness of the room could be better. But in general, great hotel, and the price was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has 2 discos, One at 5 minutes walking and the second around 10 minutes in car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anything not taken
Business
eureka, ca
Jan 29, 2014

best ever vacation

The beach was the most impressive part of the experience for me. The water was so warm you could spend the whole day in it without having to get out. It is remarkable how effective even a small gratuity is and how much it will improve your stay at an all inclusive. The buffet was so impressive you could eat every meal all week and not have the same thing twice, salmon and shrimp available at three meals a day, the quality of the food was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and the republica dominicana as a great place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try swimming with the stingrays and sharks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curly robson
Business
milan mo
Feb 4, 2014

riu bavaro

they had my room wrong when I got there but fixed it clean and comfortable rooms the help will bend over backwards 4 u wish they understood and spoke English a little better food was good buffet was the best great selection so u could find something that u liked wasn't crazy about the other restaurants but not terrible weather always in the 80s a little rain but left fast plenty of booze they like 2 pass it out entertainment was o k not great all in all a great place 2 stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anything not taken
Business
eureka, ca
Feb 2, 2014

great vacation!

Everyone was warm and well coming. The hotel was beautiful. There were lots of things to do, especially sitting on the beautiful beach. I found this very relaxing, just what I needed. I'm not a buffet person, but I can't say enough about the food. We went to one of the restaurants it was good but didn't compare to the buffet. The next morning we canceled our reservations for one of the other restaurants and stayed with the marvelous buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aces10
Business
New York
Mar 16, 2014

Couple Getaway

Went to Riu Palace for the week with my girlfriend and it was an incredible stay. The resort was very beautiful. The beaches and pool weren't too crowded. The drinks were strong for the most part. The best food, to us, was at the buffet. The restaurants that needed a reservation weren't anything too special and your food options weren't great. The rooms were clean but room service typically took awhile. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations to restaurants early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top