$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manumana
Couples
Miami, Fl
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect couple getaway

I will like to comment on every single aspect of this Hotel; check in was quick, room was amazing, clean rooms, great view, food was good, but I just wish that it would of had more Dominican food, the good part was that you can make reservations every night for a different restaurant and the food there was really good, the location is perfect next to other hotels, beaches are spectacular, the pool its awesome because it has a bar, jacuzzi, tanning beds inside the pool, and kids pool, always sits available, and you get the drinks coming to you with out having to walking to the bar, now let me tell ypu about the best part of this hotel, SERVICE WAS AMAZING, From the servers to bartenders to the people that clean everyone great attitude, always happy, always smiling, this esperiences was a great experience will recomend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house, I was able to eat 3 lobster tails and let me tell you it was delicious

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan Rojas
Couples
Panama City, Panama
Nov 7, 2014

Is not bad....but to expensive for the hotel

Is not a 5 stars hotel services. If you plan to check in at night, it´s terrible. Just have one guy to attend all that the front desk need....We expend more than one hour to complete the check in. The mini bar was empty...I was order wather etc...they deliver the drinks the 3rd day. The jacuzzy does not wort...the technical people repair that the last day. I will never use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freequint traveler
Family
harrisburg, pa
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful Beach

First hotel room had bugs. Hotel manager was not quick to accomodate room relocation. Second room was fine. Staff was ok but I didnt get the feel that they liked Americans. Met some very nice people who were there vacationing. All in all....it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pa traveler 123321
Couples
PA
Oct 4, 2014

great getaway

Everything was exceptional but I wish the sheets were softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't waste your time driving into town for shopping, just walk down the beach.. "better than Walmart prices"

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoWhereWill
Couples
London
Aug 26, 2014

Very average service

Location is wonderful, but service desires for improvement. Absolutely ignorant staff, most of staff doesn't speak almost any English. Guests don't really feel welcome at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newly Weds in Love
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 26, 2014

Newly Weds

It was okay! Food could have been better. The entertainment was great. Loved the beach. It was a short walk from our hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrzygrl
Family
Northeast PA
Aug 15, 2014

Wonderful Family Vacation

We had a wonderful time. Everything was very clean, the staff was very friendly, there was plenty of food and there were many activities if you wanted to participate. The entertainment guys - Sexy Coco, Sexy Bobo and Little Miguel were a blast! As a family, we enjoyed the Cafe every evening after dinner. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They really made you feel welcome. The restaurant, cafe and bar staff were also very nice, friendly and helpful. No problem with mosquitoes while on the resort grounds. The only thing I would have improved on was the amount of equipment in the gym. They need more cardio equipment and more variation of free weights. 8 and 11 lbs weights just doesn't work for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

3 tips: If you go to the nightly shows, get there early for a good seat. If you leave the resort for an excursion, use insect repellent before you leave the resort. The seaweed can be annoying...more of it during high tide, less with low tide. Bring hydrocortisone cream as the seaweed can give you a little rash if you handle it too much (my son played with it a little too much)

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn born Navy girl
Couples
New York
Aug 8, 2014

I will be back for sure

My trip started off rough. The first day after a long flight i arrived at the resort and was informed at check in that they overbooked the hotel. As you cam imagine i was ticked offf. After a lot of back and fourth they put me in a xab to the resort next door (Macao). The staff and room was pretty good but not what i paid for. The next day i packed ip and went back next door by cab. The hotel gave me a better view which i was pleased with. The food was great, the staff was friendly and warm, the pool and beach location was awesome. Overall we had a great trip. They lost a star for overbooking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book travel online or with a agent to the hotel. A can ride was 40 dollars.

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey Rambo
Couples
Pennsylvania
Jul 27, 2014

Was everything that was advertised

Hotel and ocean were everything that you see in the photos. Weather is fantastic. Food was pretty good, make sure to get to Buffett when it opens for fresh food. Remember to bring pants or you will not be able to get into the 5 star resteraunts,which are very good. Luckily for me the bell hop at the front desk got me a pair of hotel staff pants to wear. Most staff, not all, do not speak much English and will pretty much ignore you after saying a couple words. The room was great, but we did see 1 cockroach run across the floor on the last night of our stay. The villas are a must for couples. You will get a private adult only pool and swim up bar. May not be able to get hot water for shower or jaqussi tub at night. The main pool is overly crowded and has lots of children. If you smell sewage at certain parts of the resort, it is because they are watering the grass with sewage water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Price everything at your hotel gift shop before shopping. Most local shops will actually try to charge you more than the gift shop.

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Jul 24, 2014

Not impressed

My fiancé and I were considering getting married here next year. THAT'S NOT HAPPENING HERE... The food was mediocre at best, the jacuzzi suite had two jacuzzi's in them that don't work and the staff were jerks with few exceptions. I don't ask for much, just what I pay for... I don't believe I received my money's worth..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chetez
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2014

5 star

This resort truly defines 5 stars. From the staff to the hotel itself, I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top