$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMCCA
Horseheads, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Great place to stay.

This was my second visit to Punta Cana. My first at this resort. Would stay here again. Everything was 5 star, The only negative I could find was the AC wasn't that great in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cossack
Business
n.y.
Mar 1, 2012

family trip

food, excellent, food presentation similar to cruise ship--restaurants good-staff very helpful-smiling-always responding w/ friendly buenos dias-ola!--/entertainment staff @ pool very, very good--helped people participate w/o being pushy--very few children were @ the hotel but the staff accomodated them with shows-plays etc.--our grand kids were very happy-a 5 yr. old & a 6 yr. old-which made us happy--would return -thia was 1st visit to d.rep--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon VA
Mar 19, 2012

Great Week

Everything you could want at your fingertips! Pleasant staff and beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NINAB
Business
NY
Mar 26, 2012

Great Experience

Our experience at the RIU Palace Bavaro was perfect from start to finish. Would recommend it to everyone!! Nicer then any of the other hotels that we saw when we picked up other tourists for excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try the Reef Explorer Excursion with VIP travel service great experience for the price and it includes a massage :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salmaga
Business
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Apr 13, 2012

fantastic gateway

can ask more. restaurant a la carte can have better menu. buffet was much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Shyla
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Sixth Time In Punta Cana

The RIU Bavaro Palace was the best resort we have stayed at in Punta Cana. The staff is always very friendly and the food was delicious with a very wide variety to choose from. Bavaro beach is the most beautiful beace in the Carribean and provides endless hours of walking on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlove
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Fun Fancy Pants Vacation

Stayed here with two girlfriends for 5 days. We loved it! Got a great value for the jacuzzi room with pool view and had VIP access. Room has a liquor dispenser and a fully stocked mini bar that they checked regularly. Food was better than average and the drinks were great. We even got more rum when we asked! There was plenty to do and the evening shows and dancing were both fun. We felt safe the entire stay. The place is clean and the beach was amazing!!! Just remember, you are on island time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get a jacuzzi room or stay in one of the Villlas to get VIP access. Great pool with beds and a swim up bar that doesn't get crowded!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Tripps
Business
Sims, NC
Oct 23, 2012

Best Beach

Riu always delivers consistent quality and this new Riu exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rico 2012
Business
Las Terrenas
Nov 26, 2012

Super

It was very nice holiday. Everything was great. Just recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Success5
Business
New York
Dec 9, 2012

The vacation ever

It was my 4th vacation in Punta Cana and Riu Palace Bavaro is the best hotel I have ever stayed. Room was cleaned twice a day - in the morning and before bed time. everythiong is new and in modern style. restaurants have perfect deliciious food. Beach has pure white sand without rocks and broken shells. Staff is very friendly and provide great service. You really feel like you are in a 5 star hotel! Will definately go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinki
Business
South Dakota
Dec 18, 2012

Great time in DR!

We stayed at the Riu bavaro palace for a week and loved it. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We needed to change rooms to a closer one since I had just had surgery and couldn't walk that far and they moved us with no problems. Decor is very pleasing. Beach is beautiful. Shows are ok to watch have seen better in Riviera but they work hard to put on a performance. Only negative thing was wind every day except one during our stay, think that is a norm for them. The food was excellent all the time, two buffets and the specialty restaurants. We only ate at the Japanese one it was just ok. The drinks were good also and the bartenders especially down at the pool were very generous with the alcohol. Didn't go to the disco but heard from others it was sketchy , outside people can go there to and they charge you for the drinks. If you like to sight-see there is not much to do there, a few excursions to an island and zip-lining, not much for shopping they took us to a high end mall Palma villa which we did not want to go to, we wanted an authentic shopping village which we found later after hiring a taxi to get back to hotel because they left us there and we didn't want to wait hours to be picked back up. There are shops lined down a street by the hotel probably best prices of anywhere. Don't go to shops on the beach unless you like to be hounded relentlessly, we are used to bartering down in Cancun riviera but these guys are awful to deal with I was ready to leave immediately. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask taxi to take you to old shopping area not Palma villa which is modern new york type of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top