$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NINAB
Business
NY
Mar 26, 2012

Great Experience

Our experience at the RIU Palace Bavaro was perfect from start to finish. Would recommend it to everyone!! Nicer then any of the other hotels that we saw when we picked up other tourists for excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try the Reef Explorer Excursion with VIP travel service great experience for the price and it includes a massage :)

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salmaga
Business
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Apr 13, 2012

fantastic gateway

can ask more. restaurant a la carte can have better menu. buffet was much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Shyla
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Sixth Time In Punta Cana

The RIU Bavaro Palace was the best resort we have stayed at in Punta Cana. The staff is always very friendly and the food was delicious with a very wide variety to choose from. Bavaro beach is the most beautiful beace in the Carribean and provides endless hours of walking on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlove
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Fun Fancy Pants Vacation

Stayed here with two girlfriends for 5 days. We loved it! Got a great value for the jacuzzi room with pool view and had VIP access. Room has a liquor dispenser and a fully stocked mini bar that they checked regularly. Food was better than average and the drinks were great. We even got more rum when we asked! There was plenty to do and the evening shows and dancing were both fun. We felt safe the entire stay. The place is clean and the beach was amazing!!! Just remember, you are on island time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get a jacuzzi room or stay in one of the Villlas to get VIP access. Great pool with beds and a swim up bar that doesn't get crowded!

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Success5
Business
New York
Dec 9, 2012

The vacation ever

It was my 4th vacation in Punta Cana and Riu Palace Bavaro is the best hotel I have ever stayed. Room was cleaned twice a day - in the morning and before bed time. everythiong is new and in modern style. restaurants have perfect deliciious food. Beach has pure white sand without rocks and broken shells. Staff is very friendly and provide great service. You really feel like you are in a 5 star hotel! Will definately go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMCCA
Business
Horseheads, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Great place to stay.

This was my second visit to Punta Cana. My first at this resort. Would stay here again. Everything was 5 star, The only negative I could find was the AC wasn't that great in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manumana
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect couple getaway

I will like to comment on every single aspect of this Hotel; check in was quick, room was amazing, clean rooms, great view, food was good, but I just wish that it would of had more Dominican food, the good part was that you can make reservations every night for a different restaurant and the food there was really good, the location is perfect next to other hotels, beaches are spectacular, the pool its awesome because it has a bar, jacuzzi, tanning beds inside the pool, and kids pool, always sits available, and you get the drinks coming to you with out having to walking to the bar, now let me tell ypu about the best part of this hotel, SERVICE WAS AMAZING, From the servers to bartenders to the people that clean everyone great attitude, always happy, always smiling, this esperiences was a great experience will recomend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house, I was able to eat 3 lobster tails and let me tell you it was delicious

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly MexicanAmerican Wed
Business
DFW, Tx
Mar 21, 2013

Honeymoon!

The hotel is fairly new approx 1 year old. We got the honeymoon suite with ocean view and it was a spectacular view! The only thing that you have to make sure for next time is take enough dollars to tip the staff! They do expect that. Other than that, it was a dream honeymoon!!! Hardly any kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moonray4988
Business
Buffalo NY
May 12, 2013

Absolutely Fantastic 25th Anniversary Trip

Everything was 5 star. If you want to lose weight don't go here, There is so much food and drink and it is all Outstanding. Actually the food is beyond belief. We swam with the Sharks and snorkeled in the coral reefs. The Staff went above and beyond our expectations. I would recommend this to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blue seas for me
Business
MA
May 16, 2013

Wonderful vacation

I have stayed at the Rui Resort in Cancun and decided to try this one. The resort was beautiful. The beaches don't get any better. You can walk for miles. There are other resorts nearby that you can also use, but we didn't even bother - we had everything that we needed here. We loved it and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top