$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan F.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Trip With My Girlfriend

This was my first experience at an all inclusive resort and also my first time in Punta Cana. Overall we had a great time! The hotel was VERY nice. Our room was kept incredibly clean every day and we were greeted with a new towel figure every day which my girlfriend really liked. The staff all seemed very friendly. The waitstaff at montecristo (the buffet) definitely expect tips. The guy that I tipped our first night there was especially nice to us and went out of his way to help us, while the other staff prior to receiving a tip didn't check back in on us at all after bringing the first round of drinks. The food at the buffet was kind of meh. Some of it was o.k. but most of it wasn't that great. I'd definitely recommend making a reservation at one of the other restaurants. The steakhouse was quite good. Overall we had a great time there and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We booked online for 2 excursions with scuba caribe which is the third party company that has offices on the property and had troubles with them. I spent over 4 hours of my time just to get the details worked out for what i prepaid for 3 weeks prior to arriving. The people who booked on the spot didn't seem to have any troubles, so just book excursions while there rather than online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Jeph
Business
Brooklyn NY
Nov 19, 2014

Quality at its best

Experience was great, could not ask for more. Staff was friendly and all spoke English to a great extent. Always ensured that i was OK, and doing well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave a tip, in us dollars, Tip like you would at your local bar. They servers will love you and go out of there way to take care of you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMACE
Business
NC
Nov 16, 2014

Fantastic get away

This vacation was great we really enjoyed it and the staff was fabulous !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan Rojas
Business
Panama City, Panama
Nov 7, 2014

Is not bad....but to expensive for the hotel

Is not a 5 stars hotel services. If you plan to check in at night, it´s terrible. Just have one guy to attend all that the front desk need....We expend more than one hour to complete the check in. The mini bar was empty...I was order wather etc...they deliver the drinks the 3rd day. The jacuzzy does not wort...the technical people repair that the last day. I will never use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freequint traveler
Business
harrisburg, pa
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful Beach

First hotel room had bugs. Hotel manager was not quick to accomodate room relocation. Second room was fine. Staff was ok but I didnt get the feel that they liked Americans. Met some very nice people who were there vacationing. All in all....it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pa traveler 123321
Business
PA
Oct 4, 2014

great getaway

Everything was exceptional but I wish the sheets were softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't waste your time driving into town for shopping, just walk down the beach.. "better than Walmart prices"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoWhereWill
Business
London
Aug 26, 2014

Very average service

Location is wonderful, but service desires for improvement. Absolutely ignorant staff, most of staff doesn't speak almost any English. Guests don't really feel welcome at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newly Weds in Love
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 26, 2014

Newly Weds

It was okay! Food could have been better. The entertainment was great. Loved the beach. It was a short walk from our hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrzygrl
Business
Northeast PA
Aug 15, 2014

Wonderful Family Vacation

We had a wonderful time. Everything was very clean, the staff was very friendly, there was plenty of food and there were many activities if you wanted to participate. The entertainment guys - Sexy Coco, Sexy Bobo and Little Miguel were a blast! As a family, we enjoyed the Cafe every evening after dinner. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They really made you feel welcome. The restaurant, cafe and bar staff were also very nice, friendly and helpful. No problem with mosquitoes while on the resort grounds. The only thing I would have improved on was the amount of equipment in the gym. They need more cardio equipment and more variation of free weights. 8 and 11 lbs weights just doesn't work for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

3 tips: If you go to the nightly shows, get there early for a good seat. If you leave the resort for an excursion, use insect repellent before you leave the resort. The seaweed can be annoying...more of it during high tide, less with low tide. Bring hydrocortisone cream as the seaweed can give you a little rash if you handle it too much (my son played with it a little too much)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Bavaro -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn born Navy girl
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

I will be back for sure

My trip started off rough. The first day after a long flight i arrived at the resort and was informed at check in that they overbooked the hotel. As you cam imagine i was ticked offf. After a lot of back and fourth they put me in a xab to the resort next door (Macao). The staff and room was pretty good but not what i paid for. The next day i packed ip and went back next door by cab. The hotel gave me a better view which i was pleased with. The food was great, the staff was friendly and warm, the pool and beach location was awesome. Overall we had a great trip. They lost a star for overbooking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book travel online or with a agent to the hotel. A can ride was 40 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top