$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is... See full review

  • DJOYCE
  • Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful!

First off the people that took care of our room were absolutely wonderful. We had clean towels when... See full review

  • ebaker
  • Mar 31, 2013
Stay close to the sand at all-adult Bavaro Beach hotel
Punta Cana Princess is the all-adult resort of the Princess hotel complex at Punta Cana, a peaceful destination on the white sands of Bavaro Beach in the Dominican Republic. This quiet hotel is well designed along the palm-tree studded beach to provide guests with an easy stroll to the beautiful swimming pool, 5 restaurants and 3 bars. The extended beachfront provides optimal day bed lounging with cocktail service on the sand.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only oceanfront pool plus access to 3 more
  • Meals and drinks at 5 restaurants, 3 bars and nightclub included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Private beach section with cabanas and cocktail service included
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling, miniature golf and more
Rooms
Three-story buildings in vibrant red coral hues house airy suites. All Punta Cana Princess units have indoor and outdoor sitting areas, air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat-screen TVs and complimentary in-room safes. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled water and beer. All-white honeymoon suites have upper level Jacuzzi bathtubs with ocean views. Upgrades come with more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Visit restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment at any of three adjacent Princess hotels free of charge.
Dining
Food is available 24 hours a day at five Punta Cana Princess first-come, first-serve restaurants. Try an open-air buffet or a fun and delicious fondue. Saturday beach parties are a chance to try traditional Dominican cuisine. Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Enjoy a well-maintained expanded beachfront under tiki umbrellas or poolside on a plush white day bed. Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive guests are entitled to four pools, tropical reading gardens and kayaking. Tennis and a fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also included. Soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage at the full-service day spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo International Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Complimentary resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Convention space (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7022 -68.441
Area served
Punta Cana Princess is located in Bvaro Beach
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Punta Cana Princess Hotel is located close to White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, which is the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

PLATINUM SUITE
256 rooms all equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds, full bathroom with jacuzzi, hair dryer, iron and board, safety deposit box, ceiling fan, plasma cable TV, minibar, coffee maker, air conditioning, balcony, telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

Mare Nostrum
24 Hours Restaurant. Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, la Carte Mediterranean Dinner.
Casabe
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Rio Grande
Tex Mex / Steak House Restaurant
Il Bacio
Italian Restaurant
La Petite Fondue
Swiss Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Punta Cana Princess has access to Gran Caribe Meeting Room (located in Caribe Club Princess Hotel), which has a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJOYCE
Quincy, Massachusetts
Mar 27, 2014

My favorite resort in the World.

I love this hotel and almost everything about it. The most impressive thing about this hotel is their staff. They are incredibly sweet and will bend over backwards, forwards or even upside down to ensure that their guests are happy and comfortable. Unfortunately, each time I've been since my first visit, some of my favorite people aren't there, which breaks my heart, because I look forward to seeing them, and are disappointed when they're not there. I hadn't seen my very favorite employee on this trip and was worried that he was no longer there, however, I was assured that Maikol was only on holiday, but wouldn't be back until after my departure date. I was happy to hear that he still worked there. On my two previous visits, he was wonderful and ran many of the activities I participate in. Although, I still participated, water aerobics was not the same without Maikol, his enthusiasm and energy cannot be matched. I loved the new furnishings although I wouldn't like the twin beds if I was with my significant other and I found that you need to put a bathmat outside the shower door (should be sealed tighter#. Loved the addition of the Jacuzzi tub in the room. I am not fussy about food which was good #but not excellent#, although I think most people would like to have shrimp available #including me#. You can always find something to eat because they have a large variety of food for each meal, however if your looking for a five star menu, this is not where you will find it. Lobster is available for a fee and although I haven't tried it personally, friends of mine who had it raved about it. I have never found another resort that makes me as happy and content as this resort. The beach is phenomenal and the animation staff will give you lots of things to do if you want to be active #they have something going on at most times of the day. Water aerobics was at 11:30 am instead of 10:00 am like last year. I think this is a great time as some people like to sleep late on vacation (I hope if you do participate, Maikol is your instructor, nobody can replace him#. The animation crew are great. Maikol, Beatrice, Jose and Joelle have all worked there since I went for the first time last year. They all work very hard and are soooo sweet, I hope they're all still there next year. You also can spend the whole vacation just relaxing if you prefer. With only 270 rooms, you're only dealing with 500-600 guests, there are plenty of places to find peace and relaxation and the fact that it's ADULTS ONLY, ensures your Peace and Quiet. The average age of the people at the resort is 30 and above, #although I wouldn't go during spring break#, so if you're looking to party like a young twenty something this is not the resort for you I personally wish they would make the minimum age at thirty. There is a disco and casino with a shuttle that will bring you back and forth #we have accessibility to the two other Princess Hotels#, but because the Punta Cana Princess is ADULTS ONLY, guests at the other hotels aren't allowed access. I had met other people from Boston on my first trip last March, and we made a decision then that we would be back, same time next year and I was ecstatic when this occurred. They invited another couple along this year who had the same thoughts and experience we had our first time. They felt it was the perfect resort for them and we all plan on meeting up again next year. I have become hesitant about telling people about the little gem #Punta Cana Princess) because I found it much harder to find availability than I did last year. I would be extremely disappointed if when I go to book there is no availability. I have found a resort which I want to go back to each year, look forward to going back to and will continue to go back to as long as I can. I'd just like to say once again, this staff is EXCELLENT and by your second time there they consider you to be family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You have excursions and any activity you'd like to participate in available, so do or don't do whatever is going to make your vacation a memorable one and a happy one.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Atlanta bachelor
Atlanta, GA
Oct 8, 2013

First time out of the country

It was my first time out of the country. Nice place, and since I am in real estate, I appreciated the work being done on the place in terms of maintenance. I enjoyed the food and the proximity to the beach. I will say that maybe it was the season or my rookie status in international travel but adults only must mean senior citizen as don't think I saw 10 people in my age range of 35-45. Or maybe because I was a bachelor traveling alone and this was a couples resort. English translation: no babes. Local girls aren't allowed in as guests without a day pass and I REALLY think the tourism dept. should re-visit that policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't book your excursions in advance; wait until you get there UNLESS it's something you are SURE you want to do. I booked a ziplining trip but once I got there, there was another trip I would have preferred but would not have the time. Had I seen both at the same time, i would have chosen the other.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latinsexy
New York
Mar 15, 2011

unbeatle location for the price

I had such a good time with my friends with went out to dinner.. the food was amazing.. then we went out clubbing.. everyone is nice and polite. we did alot of activities too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2010

Small couples retreat

My overall experience at the hotel was good. I enjoyed the staff who were always all friendly and warm and greeted you with a smile. The resort is small in comparison to others in the area, and only had one huge pool. However, the all inclusive package provided was wonderful at the hotel as you can eat and drink all you want!! I would recommend this hotel mostly to couples being that it is an all adult only, and hardly any singles, just a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There a re many tours offered by different companies so check them all out for varying prices.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2010

Small couples retreat

My overall experience at the hotel was good. I enjoyed the staff who were always all friendly and warm and greeted you with a smile. The resort is small in comparison to others in the area, and only had one huge pool. However, the all inclusive package provided was wonderful at the hotel as you can eat and drink all you want!! I would recommend this hotel mostly to couples being that it is an all adult only, and hardly any singles, just a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There a re many tours offered by different companies so check them all out for varying prices.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwolf
Youngstown, ohio
Oct 30, 2009

Punta Cana Princess Resort

This place was well worth the money. A little older and needs some work on the rooms but they were spotless ... no bugs. The grounds were kept SPOTLESS and the beach was one of the best I have been to. I went as a solo traveler, would not recommend this resort if you are looking for a night life. Rest and relaxation is what this place was for me. Great place for couples. The buffet was ok, I didnt go hungry! The Tex Mex restaurant was the best, The Italian restaurant was good. Did I say the beach was AWESOME??? The beer (Presidente) was good and the liqour was ok, If you ask to make it strong, they will. Also, if you tip the bartenders a buck or two, the will appreciate it. I would say that atleast 95% of the staff were extremely polite. Only two drawbacks I encountered ... the first, AVOID the cigar shop, the man who runs it will try to rip you off! Secondly, Most of the staff speak little english, just enough to service you. Most of the guests while I was there spoke spanish or french. Like I said, the place is absolutely beautiful and I would go back, but probably not as a single traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Rio Grande Tex Mex restaurant had the best filet minom

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

I had a wonderful time at the Punta Cana Princess in Sept/Oct of 2009. Staff was top notch, food was good, rooms were clean and the beach and grounds were amazingly beautiful! I will return to this resort next year for sure. It was much more relaxing than previous vacations because I traveled during off season times. It was nice to not have to play the towel game at the pool or beach.I took a tour with PC [...] that was awesome. Other than that I just stayed and enjoyed the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are no reservations needed in this resort which I found very nice. I could eat when I wanted and where I wanted to every night.

Review of Punta Cana Princess Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Punta Cana Princess

I had a wonderful time at the Punta Cana Princess in Sept/Oct of 2009. Staff was top notch, food was good, rooms were clean and the beach and grounds were amazingly beautiful! I will return to this resort next year for sure. It was much more relaxing than previous vacations because I traveled during off season times. It was nice to not have to play the towel game at the pool or beach.I took a tour with PC [...] that was awesome. Other than that I just stayed and enjoyed the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are no reservations needed in this resort which I found very nice. I could eat when I wanted and where I wanted to every night.

Back to menu Return to top